Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

6-0 It can be done

Come on Hibees
    Smash der Hun!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Behave. We can't win at tynecastle when Hibs were a "sure thing" according to some on here but we're going to beat Rangers 6-0. Good one. We have nothing to play for tomorrow.

Please don't look at me askance
    But we haven't got a friggin chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Behave. We can't win at tynecastle when Hibs were a "sure thing" according to some on here but we're going to beat Rangers 6-0. Good one. We have nothing to play for tomorrow.
    Boring. Could at least have a good and be mildly optimistic. Stranger things really have happened. Fwiw I don't think we have 'nothing to play for'

Got a feeling it'll be a rather flat atmosphere tomorrow.

Been looking forward to tomorrow since last Saturday but Wednesday changed that. Players will be gutted as well. Al the drama in the background won't have helped plans.

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    Boring. Could at least have a good and be mildly optimistic. Stranger things really have happened. Fwiw I don't think we have 'nothing to play for'

The only way we'll score 6 without reply tomorrow is if rangers go down to 7 men!

Having a chance at second has kind of worked against us. Funny that eh.we’re all a bit deflated when we’ve just had our best season since when?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    We can stop them getting second That was enough to have Hearts fans celebrating as if they had won the Champions league.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Got a feeling it'll be a rather flat atmosphere tomorrow.

Been looking forward to tomorrow since last Saturday but Wednesday changed that. Players will be gutted as well. Al the drama in the background won't have helped plans.

Interest has faded, just look at all the tickets for sale flying about on various social media pages. Wednesday has scunnered a lot of people. Hibs blew it yet again.

The only way we'll score 6 without reply tomorrow is if rangers go down to 7 men!
    Thing is if we get beat we went up 6 behind the huns and 4 behind Aberdeen. I know we can't get 2nd and realistically not 3rd but level on points with rangers and 1 behind Aberdeen would look better than more points.

For that reason I don't think we have nothing to play for

Stranger things have happened but I would take a win just now and finish on a well deserved high.

Nice actually taking the season to the last game.

Some teams finished their season when Motherwell knocked them out the cup.

20 point gap over our neighbours and the chance to make The Hibs finish 3rd plus a fantastic send off for some legends.

Plenty to play for !

Can't you just give it a rest, even for one day?

I don't think Hibs will win by six goals either but your desperation to put Hibs down at every opportunity is already way beyond irritating.

Gonnae give us a break!

Zero chance of a win by a 6 goal margin but I do think we could put 3 or 4 past them. Reckon it’ll be an open end to end game with us coming out on top.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    [QUOTE=Hermit Crab;5401845]Interest has faded, just look at all the tickets for sale flying about on various social media pages. Wednesday has scunnered a lot of people. Hibs blew it yet again

I’m as disappointed as anyone, but I also have enough savvy to know it was a good season.

Blew it again is a **** stain of a comment.

Edit: so you’re selling your tickets on the back of your disappointment?
    Last edited by superfurryhibby; 12-05-2018 at 12:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Can't you just give it a rest, even for one day?

I don't think Hibs will win by six goals either but your desperation to put Hibs down at every opportunity is already way beyond irritating.

Gonnae give us a break!

Living in the real world is not something you can take a break from. I fail to see how saying Hibs failing to score 6 goals tomorrow is negative! Its called being realistic.

If you're not happy with what I post then use the ignore button.

[QUOTE=superfurryhibby;5401855]
    Interest has faded, just look at all the tickets for sale flying about on various social media pages. Wednesday has scunnered a lot of people. Hibs blew it yet again

I’m as disappointed as anyone, but I also have enough savvy to know it was a good season.

Blew it again is a **** stain of a comment.

100% true though. We blew it whether you like the statement or not. Set up at Tynecastle not to lose and failed.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 12-05-2018 at 12:17 PM.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Interest has faded, just look at all the tickets for sale flying about on various social media pages.
    That'll be the glory hunters and fair weather supporters. If they can't be bothered to support the team and manager that have given us such an exciting season on the final day of the season, then I'd rather they didn't go either. We'll see them at the next cup final though.

There are usually building blocks to huge résult

I'll be intérested if we are two up at half time

Then let the pressure start to weigh on a poor set of rangers players.

3 nil by the hour?
    Whats that an ill disciplined red card you say?
    4 by 80 mins and it really is game on

Our season and rangers season both deserve this outcome, you know

I cant wait for tomorrow

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    We can stop them getting second
    What needs to happen for us to stop them getting second? (Genuine question: permutations confuse me.) cheers

Ok i will ask again on this thread, who were the last team we really pumped, never mind hammered 6-0?

Obviously its not impossible, but does anyone really think we can win 6-0? We can all hope, but my money is on a closely fought affair like Wednesdays was.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    What needs to happen for us to stop them getting second? (Genuine question: permutations confuse me.) cheers
    1. We beat them or...
    2. We draw and Aberdeen get at least a draw or....
    3 Aberdeen beat Celtic.

We have to beat them to screw them for second, a draw will be good enough if Aberdeen lose.

A win. Or if Aberdeen draw - a draw.

If Aberdeen win, they're second.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    That'll be the glory hunters and fair weather supporters. If they can't be bothered to support the team and manager that have given us such an exciting season on the final day of the season, then I'd rather they didn't go either. We'll see them at the next cup final though.

I’m really looking forward to the game. Hopefully the players get a result and the fans give a good send off to the departing guys who have given us the best day of our footballing lives.

People can do what they want, but I can’t understand why anyone’s disappointment at failing to secure a crack at second would stop them going to see us v the Hun. Easter Road will be jumping tomorrow and the fans will be backing the team.

Ok i will ask again on this thread, who were the last team we really pumped, never mind hammered 6-0?

Obviously its not impossible, but does anyone really think we can win 6-0? We can all hope, but my money is on a closely fought affair like Wednesdays was.
    Wé scored 5 in our previous home game.

I could go back further but thats pretty récent...

Ayr Utd in the league cup 5-0. Arbroath in the league cup 6-1, Montrose in the league cup 4-0.

In the league its has to be Kilmarnock away 0-3, a very flattering result that night as well.

Of course we're not going to win 6-0, but there's nothing wrong in saying that we will.

6-0? Only if we go easy on them. It's going to be a goal fest!

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

We didn't pump kilmarnock in that game. They probably deserved a draw to be fair.

Blew it again! Wow.

The number of times we didn't 'blow it' (and could easily have) are just ignored then yes? Unbeaten since January. So many tricky ties. Doing what was required time and again. Mental strength grown to levels I can scarcely remember. 2nd best loss record in the league.

Tynecastle was always going to be incredibly tough.

Tomorrow is a send off for a number of genuine legends (undisputed) against a team we just love beating, denying them 2nd to a team they probably equally hate. Just another chance for them to be gubbed by a 'progres' in Europe.

I'm genuinely thankful for what this hibs team have given me this year and in recent times.

But bash on with your blew it again chat if it helps in any way. Is the ignore button available on iPhone?

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

Aye thats right, but why not answer what i asked?