Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Dylan Mcgeoch

When he came across to where we were sitting at the end , i could feel myself welling up, not felt like that since Sauzee's farewell afternoon.

@hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    I know this is a thread to praise his time at Hibs, fair enough, but absolutely no way was he different class today. Alongside SJM, he was very poor today. It is a shame that both may be away after today on the back of those performances.
    Not sure what game you were at but if you thought Dylan didn't play well today it wasn't the one I was at.

When he came across to where we were sitting at the end , i could feel myself welling up, not felt like that since Sauzee's farewell afternoon.
    Yep.

He is obviously struggling with his emotions too so it seems a good time to offer him a 5 year deal on £400 a week! 😂

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Argylehibby View Post
    Not sure what game you were at but if you thought Dylan didn't play well today it wasn't the one I was at.
    Same game quite a few folk sitting beside me were at. Your post just confirms what I've often thought when it comes to rating his performance, such is the adulation he gets even when he is poor some fans won't admit it because they think he is such a great footballer.

Finally got himself truly fit and showed us exactly what he was about all season, annoyed he's away but I can understand why, football's a short career and we can never compete with teams like Blackburn or any other in the Championship, good luck to the wee guy and if it is Blackburn he's away to then we'll see him back pre season in Hanlon's testimonial game.

Don't think his performance today was up to his usual standard.He and McGinn were caught on the ball constantly.However he did have one of his rare shots and it would have been nice to sign off with a goal.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Good Luck Dylan

IMO the most consistent Hibs player on the books in his time with us

Will be a very hard act to follow

Absolute legend. One of the reasons the club has rebounded to where it is now and we will always be grateful for it. Cheers Dyls.

one of my favourite Hibs players of the last decade..absolute class act and a top class man too...wish him all the best - you could see he was quite emotional at the end - he is welcome back anytime he wants

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Super player. Fantastic to watch. A real footballer.

Cheers Dylan and all the best.

I know this is a thread to praise his time at Hibs, fair enough, but absolutely no way was he different class today. Alongside SJM, he was very poor today. It is a shame that both may be away after today on the back of those performances.

Does very poor mean something else in your language?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Does very poor mean something else in your language?
    My language ? I speak English, so what is your point ?

I'm honestly amazed anyone can watch that game today and think Dylan was poor. Genuinely amazed.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    I'm honestly amazed anyone can watch that game today and think Dylan was poor. Genuinely amazed.
    some folk just dont know much about football it seems

Gutted to be losing him.

Thanks for all your efforts Dylan, you are leaving as a Hibs legend and will never be forgotten.

You were part of a Hibs team that will be talked about for generations to come.

You played a part in giving me the best day of my life bar none and for that I'll be forever grateful.

Best of luck for the future, whatever you choose to do.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    And I’m honestly amazed anyone can watch this game today and think he wasn’t. Genuinely amazed.

I was greeting like a pussy when he came up to the FF we will miss him an he will miss us

Dylan has been great but has missed a hell of a lot of matches. Less this year in the ‘less physical’ Premiership than in the Championship. I really do fear for him if he goes into something like the English Championship or League One.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    some folk just dont know much about football it seems
    Aye OK Jose.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Dylan has been great but has missed a hell of a lot of matches. Less this year in the ‘less physical’ Premiership than in the Championship. I really do fear for him if he goes into something like the English Championship or League One.
    has he not played 30 odd games this season?

Aye OK Jose.
    if you think he was poor today you either know hee haw about the game or didnt actually watch it

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Dylan was superb today. Pulled the strings and started just about every one of our many many attacks. Gutted he’s offski.

if you think he was poor today you either know hee haw about the game or didnt actually watch it

Exactly, a couple of misplaced passes, but he orchestrated everything for us today, we were let down by bad defending again today, which is unusual because in the main we have defended well for most of the season.

Yeah I wasn’t at the game and I imagined the guys who were sitting beside me who also thought he was poor. Out of interest how did you rate SJM ‘cos I thought he was poor too ?

Me too I was bubbling like a big bairn...Dylan you will be missed...welcome back anytime

Exactly, a couple of misplaced passes, but he orchestrated everything for us today, we were let down by bad defending again today, which is unusual because in the main we have defended well for most of the season.

I think Lennon mentioned in his post match interview that the defending went out the window due to the gung ho all attacking style today, he didn't look too displeased with the team, he knew we had to go for it and it left us exposed.

Is it even guaranteed he is leaving?

He would be best to sign a new contract,play one season...and get his move.

Seeing him at the end just about keeping it together was morbidly nice. Clearly he has an affection for the club and is upset to be leaving. Great wee player who will be hugely missed. Good luck Dylan.

Yeah I wasn’t at the game and I imagined the guys who were sitting beside me who also thought he was poor. Out of interest how did you rate SJM ‘cos I thought he was poor too ?
    so they were talking rubbish as well then! mcginn wasnt great today and is in need of a break i think, i would actually have subbed him

Amazing we were all sitting together then, what a strange coincidence. And we agree regarding McGinn so maybe we were at the same game after all.