Page 7 of 497 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast
    I see the Yams impressive summer recruitment drives continues apace....an ICT reserve

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Don’t take this rumour away from me, I love being linked with exciting sounding foreigners.
    You were the first person I thought of when I read this rumour 😂

Didn't Kamberi say he was treated like **** at Grasshoppers?

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Lol
    Put that firmly in the Social Media Click Bait pile and move on with our lives
    No chance. Jesus costs, Petrie saves.

Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    Not a rumour, but I've been looking through the released list from English clubs and spotted that Clayton Donaldson is now available after leaving Sheffield United. Along with that James Hanson who I know we we're previously linked with a couple times. Anyone take Donaldson?
    Why do we clamour for ex players so much on here?

Naw, I'll take McLaren and Kamberi back.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Why do we clamour for ex players so much on here?

Naw, I'll take McLaren and Kamberi back.
    They’re both ex players too.

I was in Gregg's this morning.

The laddie from the building site next door was in. Huge transaction, Bacon baguettes (all with brown sauce), Rolls with sausage ( more brown sauce),
    Six lattes and wait for it, a cappucino! Apple turnovers, Irn Bru, Cokes, and various other goodies.

Took ages and loads of discussions and I think, in all honesty, the assistant just guessed a price.

No football transactions or gossip though.

The laddie definitely didn't look like a footballer, but looked as if he had enjoyed a bacon butty with the best of them.

Have to get on a 26 bus if I really want to find out what's going on.

Didn’t belong to us though

I love these sort of rumours.

Quote Originally Posted by mentalhibee View Post
    I rate him. Is he out of contract?
    He was on a 1 year deal which motherwell extended almost immediately. He then continued to play well and they offered him another extension I think. Was called up to the Ivory Coast squad on the back of his motherwell performances. Only 21 too

https://youtu.be/y5Ty9FN8wJs

Yes please.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Don’t take this rumour away from me, I love being linked with exciting sounding foreigners.
    You were the first person I thought of when I saw the rumour

Jesus Gallardo? Now that is the sort of rumour you want!!!

750k though? Safe to say that won’t be happening.

Some random “rumour” page on twitter also saying Scott Mctominau on loan.....things are about to get silly.
    Last edited by Unseen work; 15-05-2018 at 06:57 PM.

It won't be Jesus Gallardo. It'll be someone else called Gallardo and when Rod was told to fork out £750k he said "Jesus!"

If Jesus Gallardo signed I'd be ripping the tap aff it with that level of flair on show.

A midfield of:
    McGinn
    Slivka Gallardo
    Allan

😍
    Just give us the league trophy.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHA

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post

AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHA
    Easily affordable with the McGinn money.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    £750k?! Think Petrie would go into cardiac arrest at the thought of paying that.
    After the Rangers fiasco Mexican clubs are looking to ditch their "flatter to deceive" players on other gullible Scottish clubs.
    A wee video of said deceiver with some gid music and between 750k and 2 million quid is theirs.
    Imagine how much Ted McMinn would be worth wi wan o they skill clip videos!

Stop being facetious

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Easily affordable with the McGinn money.
    Why would we spend it all on one player?

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    After the Rangers fiasco Mexican clubs are looking to ditch their "flatter to deceive" players on other gullible Scottish clubs.
    A wee video of said deceiver with some gid music and between 750k and 2 million quid is theirs.
    Imagine how much Ted McMinn would be worth wi wan o they skill clip videos!
    Super Ted McMinn

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Is everyone at ER on their holidays now? I’m thinking no news until June 1 when I guess loan players will return to their parent clubs and players out of contract will simply disappear?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Is everyone at ER on their holidays now? I’m thinking no news until June 1 when I guess loan players will return to their parent clubs and players out of contract will simply disappear?
    Lennon mentioned in his post match interview that George Craig said he’d see him first thing the next morning and his response was ‘no chance’......he’d be having a few days break before getting going again.

Bloody cheek when he’d just had the Thursday and Friday off.......

(Obviously I’m only kidding, thought I better point that out)

This guy is available on loan for £3k a week and looks a sensation
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izzoQsXy35c

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Why would we spend it all on one player?
    Think we'll get more than 750k for McGinn, even with St. Mirren's cut.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    No chance. Jesus crosses, Petrie saves.

Super Ted McMinn
    Only the huns would change the name of a guy named Kevin to 'Ted'.
    Last edited by southsider; 15-05-2018 at 09:43 PM.

It'll be interesting to see how quick we start working on bringing players in, Saturdays result will probably impact this.

The new De la Cruz? Buy cheapish and sell for inflated price post world cup?