Page 157 of 497 FirstFirst ... 57107147155156157158159167207257 ... LastLast
Results 4,681 to 4,710 of 14907
    @hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Just like them we've lost 4 potentially 5 of our better players, before having a pop at them I'll wait to see who we get in to replace the players we've lost.

Naismith didn't score against us. Or am I going mad?

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    He did, 2-1 win he scored. He’s absolutely rotten as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    More than a handful for our defence that don't you think? For a player who's rotten. I'm not sure he was as bad as people are making out.

Surprised at us signing Bogdan when we have Marciano, Laidlaw and Dabrowski who I beleive is highly rated.

What it shows, imo is that although we have specific areas of the team that need strengthened more than others, if a quality player becomes available we will go for him.

Lennon is never content and will always better his squad.

I’m looking forward to the other signings we will make.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    More than a handful for our defence that don't you think? For a player who's rotten. I'm not sure he was as bad as people are making out.
    Sorry I think he’s stinking. He wasn’t good that game either both teams were very poor. His legs have gone completely.

Meh suppose we'll find out this season. Here's hoping!!

He did, should have been suspended

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Naismith is a cracking wee player he wasn’t even fully fit when he was at hearts last season

Had to check the goals. Impressed at my skill of blocking out Hearts goals.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Naismith is a cracking wee player he wasn’t even fully fit when he was at hearts last season
    He was a cracking wee player...hasnt been for a few years now.

Naismith is an auld fud

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Falling season ticket sales have got Budge worried.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Your having a laugh!! Does nothing but niggle and moan at refs. Fabulous waste of the yams budget.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Your having a laugh!! Does nothing but niggle and moan at refs. Fabulous waste of the yams budget.
    The budget doesn’t really seem to be something they concern themselves with. Either up to their old tricks or their mystery benefactor has helped them out again.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Another wad of cash and does that now not make it 14 since the window opened?

Where on earth are they getting all the cash??? Unbelievable not that I rate Naismith much but how can they afford him on top of 12 other signings??

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Where on earth are they getting all the cash??? Unbelievable not that I rate Naismith much but how can they afford him on top of 12 other signings??

Save our Children sponsorship. Who’s putting the cash up, and how much

Putting the green tinted specs to one side, I'd say Naismith is a decent signing for a team with legitimate ambitions to compete for a spot in the top six with Kilmarnock, Motherwell etc.

Don't think he's up to the standard needed by us, Aberdeen or Sevco to compete for second however.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Happy enough for the saviles to sign Naismith. He's brutal and they'll be forking out thousands for him every week. Couldn't lace Kamberi's boots.

Via a free kick that never was.

£1 million pitch, £15 million stand that isn’t finished, nursery to finish (might be now) and 14 or so players added to wage bill.

Something will have to give and I think it’ll be Laugherty. If Souttar was fit him too

Naismith was pish in two derbies against us and his goal game from woeful defending on our part.

The other 12 look garbage to be fair. I doubt they have spent much on them.

So bogdan in today, will it be a signing a day? Mallan next?

PSN ID: calhill19
    I’d expect Laidlaw to leave. Being brutally honest, he isn’t good enough to be goalkeeper for Hibs. I want 2 keepers competing for the gloves and not just a back up.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyCal View Post
    I’d expect Laidlaw to leave. Being brutally honest, he isn’t good enough to be goalkeeper for Hibs. I want 2 keepers competing for the gloves and not just a back up.
    Perhaps Dabrowski to go out in loan?

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by billy whizz View Post
    save our children sponsorship. Who’s putting the cash up, and how much
    foh

Is it out of the question that Rocky could be away?

Hadn’t really occurred to me but a team in Israel were linked with him earlier in the summer.

Pans Jambo

• 1st Team Squad Member
    • Paid Member_10
    • 8,253 posts
    • Location - The Pans!

Posted 43 minutes ago (edited)
    45 minutes ago, Sarah O said:
    WE’RE Gonna win the league, we’re gonna win the league!

**** you C ltic we’re gonna win the league!

All aboard!
    Would be quite something to do a ‘Leicester’.
    One day.....

(Would still be 5th page in from the back of the Daily Record though).

This is my favourite part.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Is it out of the question that Rocky could be away?

Hadn’t really occurred to me but a team in Israel were linked with him earlier in the summer.
    Can't see him going back there when he's talked about how much his family love it here since they moved. Hope he stays anyway!