Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Just as legendary as the mo-bot/the bolt. Moment of the season for me.
    A fantastic moment. And after all the abuse he took from the away stand completely justified.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Well played Steve.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    I'll give you access to both my sisters if it cheers you up?
    I'm feeling a bit miserable, too.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Jeez, he cups his ears and the stickies want him arrested. So he carefully celebrates by keeping his hands as far from his ears as possible and they still ain't happy.

Brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Stop being so boeing
    this made me laugh a lot more than it should have!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    A fantastic moment. And after all the abuse he took from the away stand completely justified.
    He's a human being, with emotions and that.

Up there for me with Collins wandering around the pitch looking shell-shocked after the '07 final.

Just a couple of guys feeling the impact of something really important to them and reacting accordingly.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

i really wish he had been cupping his ears after the flying stopped

jumbo jim traynor will come out with a statement

"the fenian manager of hibernian football club could clearly be seen flying his plane towards our bigoted sectarian shower of utter filth fans"

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Not for me. He was rightly sent to the stand and may well pick up a ban. Fun yes but also unprofessional. I'm surprised the announcer never piped up about a grown man invading the pitch rather than a few bairns.

I'm more interested in watching the players and team than the manager and he has lots to be proud of in the way they played for him this year. It seems to be the way he is though and clearly lots of fans love it. For me I'd rather see him aeroplaning towards the Hibs fans on the right side of the line. When we scored the first thought I had was to celebrate with my family and friends. The GIRUY follows after the important bit is over.
    Loady pish. It was magic.

I was totally annoyed at his comments on Wed. But this is pure brilliant banter. We need more fun characters in the game.

Love it!!

Boyle Kamberi Maclaren Barker Shaw the Green arrows

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I think we should be adding Motorhead's Bomber: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2S9rwyQkJE
    Yeah good one. Like me Neil might remember Motorhead coming to Belfast in 1980 on their 'Bomber tour' - great name for a tour to NI that year...

Only in Scotland could one guy celebrating be painted as more controversial than 1500 people aiming sectarian abuse at the same man.

The DR article sums it up. A sort of disbelieving, incredulous tone that NL has dared to mention the songs and a lot of implication that he is in the wrong.

Good on him I say and if he gets a fine I'll happily put my hand in my pocket to help him or the club pay it.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Am I missing the significance of this celebration? Why an aeroplane?

"Well they make it personal don't they? You all hear it.

"They are singing sectarian songs at me. It's just a little bit of 'have some of that'.

"I enjoyed the moment. It was a big jumbo jet there."

At the time I thought it was a funny but a bit of a cringe. Fair play to him actually, was entitled to a GIRUY, imo

Only in Scotland could one guy celebrating be painted as more controversial than 1500 people aiming sectarian abuse at the same man.

The DR article sums it up. A sort of disbelieving, incredulous tone that NL has dared to mention the songs and a lot of implication that he is in the wrong.

Good on him I say and if he gets a fine I'll happily put my hand in my pocket to help him or the club pay it.
    Completely agree with all of that But it's time for EVERYONE to call those ****ers out about their wee ditties.

Watching Cliff Pikes interview with him post match, I was imagining myself in Cliffs shoes,and I'd ask

'Neil, does it not beggar belief that in this day and age, thousands of supporters of that particular club, can call you a fenian so and so, every single time we play them, and not a single word is said about it? Are you angry that the journalist community, of which I am a part, is complicit in ignoring the bigotry and prejudice that continues to shame us? '.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Completely agree with all of that But it's time for EVERYONE to call those ****ers out about their wee ditties.

Watching Cliff Pikes interview with him post match, I was imagining myself in Cliffs shoes,and I'd ask

'Neil, does it not beggar belief that in this day and age, thousands of supporters of that particular club, can call you a fenian so and so, every single time we play them, and not a single word is said about it? Are you angry that the journalist community, of which I am a part, is complicit in ignoring the bigotry and prejudice that continues to shame us? '.
    That's the perfect question.

Who cares If his "airplane" celebration had any significance - I suspect not and that all we'll ever know is Lenny was happy and ra Huns were Pigeon's Beak.

That'll do for me.

First Team Regular scm70nyd1973's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Well hows about .....
    "Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines"
    "Fly Me To The Moon"
    "We'll Fly High In The Sky" (Amen Corner)
    Tom Petty song for Lancaster Lenny :

Lenny’s learning to fly
    But he ain’t got wings
    Sent to the stand
    It’s just one of his things

Wait for the DR trying to tell everyone that he really did drop some live bombs on the the thes fans and that several injuries have been reported

Cannae stop laughing at that.
    Never seen anything like it
    Coming to cinema near you very soon.
    "The Lenny has Landed"
    What is he like ?
    He must have known he would get grounded and his wings clipped.
    But he did not give a jot.
    Up there with the "cupped ears",but funnier!

On a more serious note
    That hateful mob have tormented the man for years.
    On and off the park
    Its shameful and an indictment on our society that this vile behavior has been allowed to continue with the new club.
    For them its not about football,is it?
    Has anyone heard them sing a "football song" at games?
    Not i ..Not for many many years anyway.
    Sad

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I am very pleased that NL called them out for the sectarian songs, and doubly pleased that Tom English also reported it.

Huns are ****, the banner was 100% right 👍

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I am very pleased that NL called them out for the sectarian songs, and doubly pleased that Tom English also reported it.

Huns are ****, the banner was 100% right 👍
    What banner?

bears den and the pit are fuming........

Not for me. He was rightly sent to the stand and may well pick up a ban. Fun yes but also unprofessional. I'm surprised the announcer never piped up about a grown man invading the pitch rather than a few bairns.

I'm more interested in watching the players and team than the manager and he has lots to be proud of in the way they played for him this year. It seems to be the way he is though and clearly lots of fans love it. For me I'd rather see him aeroplaning towards the Hibs fans on the right side of the line. When we scored the first thought I had was to celebrate with my family and friends. The GIRUY follows after the important bit is over.
    Dearie me

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    What banner?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    What banner?
    There was a banner unfurled during the match, with HUN **** written on it. We might get a wee fine for that, but it will be worth every penny.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    I think we should adopt the Dambusters theme tune into our repertoire.
    https://youtu.be/zyBLd1eRgts://
    A wee bit foo fighters pre match minimum.

There was a banner unfurled during the match, with HUN **** written on it. We might get a wee fine for that, but it will be worth every penny.

There was a smaller, but related, banner directly above it that said "Statement Incoming", so they had a specific purpose in mind.

Anyway, if Hibs can be criticized for this, how about the 1,800 Rangers Fans singing Sectarian Ditties throughout the game?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Look at the grin on his face!!

He flipping well loves Hibs. Just brilliant
    He loves getting it up the Huns.

Jings, you're a right wee ray of sunshine. Do you live in a bungalow and drive a rover by any chance?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    "the fenian manager of hibernian football club could clearly be seen flying his plane towards our bigoted sectarian shower of utter filth fans"
    ... it beggaring belief that this particular fenian could make such a gesture so soon after the Twin Towers tragedy bla bla bla ...