Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Stevie Mallan.

Stalin, he could be in the left of the midfield trio!

Allan, Mallan and Ross Callachan?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    Allan, Mallan and Ross Callachan?
    Too farran.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duE5rR4SkSA

You'll be too young to remember this advert
    😂 I’m 40 in under 2 weeks I remember that trust me!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    😂 I’m 40 in under 2 weeks I remember that trust me!!!
    ...still cannae song write but

Good news about Mallan though (to get back to fitba chat). Would not like to lose Efe personally however if it brings in some cash to fund a few players then so be it.

I’m shocked Efe is still here I thought he’d be off in the last window. I’d be sad to see him go but I think we can still build a side with Lennon here.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    We've got Allan, do do do do do do
    Oh, Mallan Mallan, do do do do do do
    Craig Levein is a cooock
    But we sold McGeeeough

But that doesn't matter, because we've got..

Allan! Do do..

Losing Efe would be a blow. So much of our good play starts because he is so calm on the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Losing Efe would be a blow. So much of our good play starts because he is so calm on the ball.
    I'm not saying he is away bud, merely that someone in the backroom team on Wednesday hinted bids were imminent. I've been pleasantly surprised at his form, however body language of certain players would suggest that him going would not upset too many team mates (not stirring, just what I'm told).

I think we'll recruit really well in summer, in fact, I think everyone will be happy

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Posted a while back we were interested and that he was keen to come. I was told back then not to post anymore as Barnsley didn’t want this out.

Now I can say that Hibs have apparently agreed to bring him to ER. Source is VERY good so let’s hope it’s near done as he’d be brillant.
    Time for another wee purrrrrr

Mallan isn't just good at free kicks...https://youtu.be/7zNnAS9ScSM

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    If he does that against the Yams next season I'd buy him a pint!

Absolute class goal.

to be honest, I am a wee bit surprised that Stevie Mallan is being mentioned for us. Possibly the Lennon factor would attract him to us but goodness knows what is really going on right now!. Mallan was a young player that won the cup with St. Mirren just a few years back, alongside SJM and I have always liked his style. great player, and a definite addition if he came to us. Surprised to hear that he is a bench warmer at Barnsley

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    I’d love too see Stevie Mallan in a Hibs top. Very good player IMO

Let’s face it the man is already a Hibs legend who should show more ambition than signing for supposed ‘boyhood heroes’ Smeltic and thinking about the English championship he’s already failed to make an impact in.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Hope it is more than a loan tbh, always worried about relying on loans. It's ok to add some depth or quality in a couple of positions but having too many of your starting 11 on loan...well we've seen how that can end up.
    See when you think about it most players only sign 2 year deals these days a 1 year loan is actually ok

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    I'm not saying he is away bud, merely that someone in the backroom team on Wednesday hinted bids were imminent. I've been pleasantly surprised at his form, however body language of certain players would suggest that him going would not upset too many team mates (not stirring, just what I'm told).

I think we'll recruit really well in summer, in fact, I think everyone will be happy
    I hope he stays but you have to think it would be good money for such a player . Could be good business

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    That was cracking. Not just the skill to get past players, or the shot from outside the box but I liked him winning the ball back in the middle of the park.

https://youtu.be/9wosVI8f2j8

Scored a good free kick v us in front of a packed Easter Road.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    https://youtu.be/9wosVI8f2j8

Scored a good free kick v us in front of a packed Easter Road.

Why was the crowd that bad for that game?

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    That was cracking. Not just the skill to get past players, or the shot from outside the box but I liked him winning the ball back in the middle of the park.
    Great bit of skill. Did you notice a young John McGinn sliding in to the celebration huddle?

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Why was the crowd that bad for that game?
    Fizzy juice cup - no one cared.

We knew before he signed Efe was an enigma. At tim s he makes the game look so easy but ultimately it’s his defensive lapses that means Hibs were able to get him in the first place.

I think we could replace better defensively if not attacking wise but we hat do you want a cb to do first and foremost.

@hibs.net private member hibee1875's Avatar

I also heard that whilst the whole stokes thing was going down that Efe was also in the bad books with a lot of the senior players. Weren’t happy with his attitude/commitment (late to training, first away etc) but were letting it slide as he was actually doing the job on match days

Two great additions (Mallan and Crawford) - and I think we will also go for Lewis Morgan on loan next season too depending on the Barker situation.

On Wednesday night I spoke with someone in the Hibs backroom team who hinted there's bids coming in for big Efe which is a little bit of a worry as he has been solid this season. There is (as posted before) definite interest in Ryan Williamson from Dunfermline (right back, described to me as attacking and supremely fit).
    I heard at the sponsors evening that Ambrose is away to China for Big bucks in summer

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    What kind of player is he?
    Football, mate.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Football, mate.
    They say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit however that's a cracker, HR

Hope Mallan signs, even if it only on season long loan, as for Efe, we already have a replacement in Ryan Portous, good player who deserves 1st team chance.

After all the negativity over the last few days its nice to have positive stuff to read about

Mallan would be a great addition, got to say I'm surprised he is a bench warmer at Barnsley considering the rubbish season they've had, but look at Boyle, surplus to requirements at Dundee and he hasn't worked out too badly.

Its true that McGinn and McGeouch going would lose us some grit from the midfield because as another poster said McGeouch is pretty good at getting stuck in when its required, but on the other hand neither one of them is exactly a goal machine, especially McGeouch, so if the replacements can actually put the ball in the net a bit more often it would be no bad thing .... for years now a lack of goals from the middle of the park has been a failing at Hibs.

I'm not surprised there are rumours of interest in Efe Ambrose, in all the talk about folk leaving he has been largely ignored, but he is composed on the ball and his ability to drive forwards with it are valued attributes ... lets hope the dafties who thought Osman So was worth a million quid are still around, we could get three million for him .... if he was to go I have piles of faith in young Porteous, he may be raw but the kid looks like the real deal to me.

The other thing on my mind is the Brandon Barker situation, chances are he will move on, but his time at Hibs has been mostly positive both on the pitch and by all accounts personally. We like to pass the ball which Man City must like, so it would be no bad thing if we could form a wee relationship with them, they must have quite a few lads who are miles off being first team players but who would walk into a lot of other teams.

Remember saying 2 seasons ago he was their stand out player. Something very hibs class about him I thought.

Great addition if true