Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

I sing myself to sleep
    A song from my darkest hour

Mana mana

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Theres things that i regret. Like being called a nervous wreck and working up another sweat for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    The question doesn't matter
    The answer's always "aye"
    The best view of all
    Is where the land meets the sky.

YES! Been thinking of those very lyrics quite a bit recently

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Theres things that i regret. Like being called a nervous wreck and working up another sweat for you.
    Good choice

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    "She was just 17, you know what I mean........." Beatles-1.jpg

I don't have to sell my soul, he's already in me

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I don't have to sell my soul, he's already in me
    Took me a while to recall the previous James one but I recognised this as soon as I read it.

I think if you fall into a certain age bracket, this was the be-all and end-all.

I don't want to start a debate about what the best album ever was, and I wouldn't necessarily put this forward, but when this came out it simply changed everything for people my age. No doubt, no dispute, this was the album you listened to and these were the opening lines. That makes it truly iconic, though you could have posted from "Made of Stone" too, I reckon.

Having said all that, it's made me realise there's a lack of Smiths lyrics on here.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

As previously promised, some Smiths - the lyrics of Morrissey, laid over the music of Johnny Marr

"There's a club if you'd like to go
    You could meet somebody who really loves you
    So you go and you stand on your own
    And you leave on your own
    And you go home and you cry
    And you want to die"
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    As previously promised, some Smiths - the lyrics of Morrissey, laid over the music of Johnny Marr

And you want to die"
    And from the same song, a belter of an opening line:

"I am the son, and the heir, of a shyness that is criminally vulgar"

Do the Wall Street Shuffle
    Let your money hustle
    Bet you'd sell your mother
    You can buy another

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Do the Wall Street Shuffle
    Let your money hustle
    Bet you'd sell your mother
    You can buy another
    I love 10cc.
    They've be described as 'a band's band'.

"We all got balls and brains
    But some got balls & chains"
    (Rubber Bullets)

"god save the queeeeeen....."

Apt one for this weekend.

Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear (insert name if someone coincidentally born on that day) Happy Birthday to you.

You're twisting my melon, man.

I see a red door and i want it painted black.

Ohhh, high on diesel and gasoline, psycho for drum machine.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    I love 10cc.
    They've be described as 'a band's band'.

"We all got balls and brains
    But some got balls & chains"
    (Rubber Bullets)
    I loved their first 4 albums. In hindsight, the 1st 2 are still classics and the next 2 are sort of half and half.

Sup up your beer and collect your fags
    There's a row going on down near Slough

And you may find yourself
    Living in a shotgun shack
    In another part of the world
    Behind the wheel of a large automobile
    And you may find yourself in a beautiful house
    With a beautiful wife
    And you may ask yourself, well
    How did I get here?

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear (insert name if someone coincidentally born on that day) Happy Birthday to you.
    Highlighted part doesn't scan.

with the lights out its less dangerous
    here we are now , entertain us

people are strange , when your a stranger
    faces look ugly when your alone

we jammin , i hope you like jammin too

No, I can't forget this evening
    Or your face as you were leaving
    But I guess that's just the way the story goes

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post

And you want to die"
    "Boot the grime of this world in the crotch, dear"

Two of my favourite bands from the 70s ...

"A man conceived a moment's answers to the dream

Staying the flowers daily, sensing all the themes
    As a foundation left to create the spiral aim
    A movement regained and regarded both the same
    All complete in the sight of seeds of life with you ..."

&

"Walking across the sitting-room, I turn the television off
    Sitting beside you, I look into your eyes
    As the sound of motorcars fades in the night time
    I swear I saw your face change, it didn't seem quite right
    And it's hello babe, with your guardian eyes so blue
    Hey my baby, don't you know our love is true ..."

Don't need no woman to help me starve to death - can you dig it?

Williams and Watson - Too late

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I walk so tall, ascending I stand so high
    Earth below me revolving above the sky
    I feel no fear to be here is oh so fine
    Shining brightly, like sunlight inside my mind
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Have to
    Move to the flow of the P.D. Blaster
    Bass ballistics
    I'm gonna kick this hard
    And you can catch it
    Down with the crew crew
    Talking 'bout the Mu Mu
    Justified Ancient Liberation Zulu
    Got to teach and everything you learn
    Will point to the fact that time is eternal
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

"Scots wha hae wi’ Wallace bled, Scots wha Bruce has aften led

Welcome tae your gory bed, or tae victory."

( )
    Last edited by snooky; 19-05-2018 at 10:30 AM.

There's somethin the matter wi Glasgow cos it's ga'in roond und roond.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Loving you isn't the right thing to do

I dont pretend to know what you want but I offer love

Could have won the cup but he ****ed it up Andy Halliday
    ​#PERSEVERED