Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
    East: 0
    West: 0
    Famous 5: 0

No South up yet

Here's the rules - nothing in there about fans above other fans afaics.

https://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__rul...1518083042.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Here's the rules - nothing in there about fans above other fans afaics.

https://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__rul...1518083042.pdf
    I suspect that this would just be covered with the mentions of 'ground safety', rather than as a hard and fast rule; stadiums probably have a book full of ground safety guidelines somewhere that deals with matters of crowd segregation (there's nothing in there about segregation either).

Remember, that those rules apply to league 2 games as well, where there's often no segregation at all, and little need for hard-and-fast rules on it. I suspect you're looking at the wrong document.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    My tickets arrived today, happy days.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Maybe going to sell the Aberdeen tickets first to save the que being to long ! Just a thought like!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Maybe going to sell the Aberdeen tickets first to save the que being to long ! Just a thought like!!
    Also possibly waiting on the polis to give the go ahead

I'm sure the prospect of huns being in the same stand as us isn't too appealing to them

South Stand now on sale. We have a whole new set of dots to count

looks like they are on sale in the south now.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    When do we expect the Rangers statement?

It's only Section 26 that's on sale just now and it looks like they're not selling tickets for the front 2 rows.

First few rows of East S45 they would have kept for segregation are for sale now too.

one block at a time FFS. Its really counter productive if you ask me. If you buy early you dont get as good a seat as the blocks released next that are 1. closer to the middle and 2. no doubt on the top tier.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Should have released all blocks to Hibs fans rather than ne at a time.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Should have released all blocks to Hibs fans rather than ne at a time.
    I would have thought the thinking behind it is obvious.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I would have thought the thinking behind it is obvious.
    True but surely we will more or less sell out the south either way? seems a bit pointless if that ends up being the case

We should've at least put the one above it (31?) on sale, given that we apparently can't sell it to them if need be (don't want to restart that argument).

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    True but surely we will more or less sell out the south either way? seems a bit pointless if that ends up being the case
    Will we, though?

It's the first time I can remember doing this for an RFC game. It's an experiment for the club and, quite rightly IMO, they're hedging their bets.

Edit. We did it in 2015, but didn't sell out our own allocation. Which makes it sensible to do what we're doing.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 24-04-2018 at 04:37 PM.

My god how THAT historic cup win has changed us !

I love Hibs

So much for the blue pound! And surely we should start by giving The Rangers block 32.

didn’t think hibs would open the south for us,well done

Have the Huns noticed yet? I hope they're suitably upset

Judging by the crowd at Ibrox on Sunday it might not be long before they are giving us more of the Broomloan Stand to get more money through the gate.

Or, they could start accepting 9 million pound bids from China for their superstars I suppose.

First Team Breakthrough Postman's Avatar
    The club can't win with some folk! How people are now finding negatives in the way that the club are releasing the tickets is beyond me!! The fact these fans can get a ticket at all now should be applauded

Glorious day - a marvelous precedent being set here. The The The Rangers will be most upset. How I yearn for a pompous club statement or greeting faced Daily Record comment along the lines off “it wasnae that when Rangers were taking big away supports and subsidizing the SPL, the space race, new Athens underground system etc etc”

It is good of us giving the wee dregs anything really, cannae wait for the goading.

Pleeeeeeeease can we have a boycott?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    So much for the blue pound! And surely we should start by giving The Rangers block 32.

They have their allocation already, their payments will be taken on the 30th of April, doesn't say how many tickets they got on their website though.

They’re selling fast