@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Violence Warning

Stay safe folks - violence warning ahead of today’s game. I mean seriously, who writes this crap

https://stv.tv/news/east-central/141...-celtic-match/

Ridiculous.

Suppose possible might be intelligence other clubs thugs intent on trouble.

What are the Edinburgh drinking bylaws? Thought you were able to drink in streets unlike Glasgow

More aimed at Celtc fans tbh

I thought the same but if a visitor strays into our stands then there could potentially be trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Ridiculous.

Tossers or wishful thinking by plod ?

Quote Originally Posted by King Dom View Post
    More aimed at Celtc fans tbh
    Yes might be more travel through without tickets maybe watching in pubs.

Violence warning headline is a joke though.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Ever since we have been governed by Police Scotland as a whole they have turned into a complete farce, their handling of Leith Walk after the cup final when the boy in charge told officers to get their batons out was the icing on the cake for me, people were enjoying themlseves without a hint of bother and it was them that soured the mood and were looking for trouble

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Suppose possible might be intelligence other clubs thugs intent on trouble.

What are the Edinburgh drinking bylaws? Thought you were able to drink in streets unlike Glasgow
    I think since Police Glasgow started running the show they have clamped doan on folk having a beer in the street, park or wherever in Edinburgh.

"When any stand reaches capacity the turnstiles will be closed - no one else will be permitted entry."

Where do they get this stuff from?

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Ever since we have been governed by Police Scotland as a whole they have turned into a complete farce, their handling of Leith Walk after the cup final when the boy in charge told officers to get their batons out was the icing on the cake for me, people were enjoying themlseves without a hint of bother and it was them that soured the mood and were looking for trouble
    They had police dogs outside of Robbies ffs

Outside the harp and castle , couldn't believe it when they got their batons out.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Outside the harp and castle , couldn't believe it when they got their batons out.
    Aye that's where I was too, the policeman I spoke to about it was apologetic about it all and clearly realised it was a mistake but it had come from "above" and they had to obey

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    The polis issue this empty warning everytime the OF come to town. The last time I was at a Hibs v Celtc game, a group of visitrs let off one of those really big banger things at the London Road junction and the Plod just stood by and did SFA.
    Last edited by snooky; 21-04-2018 at 09:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Stay safe folks - violence warning ahead of today’s game. I mean seriously, who writes this crap

https://stv.tv/news/east-central/141...-celtic-match/
    Knocked it up at the lodge meeting last night - Police Glasgow Loyal Govan lodge, probably got the research done by klub 1872

Aye that's where I was too, the policeman I spoke to about it was apologetic about it all and clearly realised it was a mistake but it had come from "above" and they had to obey
    PCs on the street were embarrassed about some of the stuff they were ordered to do that weekend.

Think the heid yins were worried a weekend of drinking amongst football fans might pass off peacefully so wanted to mix things up a bit.

PCs on the street were embarrassed about some of the stuff they were ordered to do that weekend.

Think the heid yins were worried a weekend of drinking amongst football fans might pass off peacefully so wanted to mix things up a bit.
    Exactly, we all give the police a hard time but usually I can see where they are coming from on most issues. But ever since we've been run the same way they would run Glasgow I've seen a real change, I'm sure your average policeman would rather no have the hassles of the pish they are being asked to do from on high as well

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    I thought the same but if a visitor strays into our stands then there could potentially be trouble.
    If any Celtic fan is lucky enough to secure a Hibs ticket, they should know the score - if they dont, the stadium rules are clear.

If you are in the wrong end and identified, you get booted out (without a black eye if your really lucky). Caveat Emptor and all that.

Exactly, we all give the police a hard time but usually I can see where they are coming from on most issues. But ever since we've been run the same way they would run Glasgow I've seen a real change, I'm sure your average policeman would rather no have the hassles of the pish they are being asked to do from on high as well
    I heard that second hand from a policeperson. Since Police Scotland took over the whole shebang is run Weegie style.
    No wonder morale outwith their hub is so low.
    Last edited by snooky; 21-04-2018 at 09:40 AM.

Do they ever issue the same warning before the Old Firm match?

Police presence on ER itself is crazy. Just watched 4 mini buses pull up and about 60-70 Polis pile out and split off into 4s and head off to various points on the street. More Police than fans at the minute.

There must be more to this than meets the eye.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    If any Celtic fan is lucky enough to secure a Hibs ticket, they should know the score - if they dont, the stadium rules are clear.

If you are in the wrong end and identified, you get booted out (without a black eye if your really lucky). Caveat Emptor and all that.
    Had to look that one up. Here was me thinking it meant "Cavemen Emptied"

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Police presence on ER itself is crazy. Just watched 4 mini buses pull up and about 60-70 Polis pile out and split off into 4s and head off to various points on the street. More Police than fans at the minute.

There must be more to this than meets the eye.
    There’s at least 6 police vans parked at the back of the east stand too. Tried to post a photo but it’s not working

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    There’s at least 6 police vans parked at the back of the east stand too. Tried to post a photo but it’s not working
    Make that 9 vans now

“It's also momentous in relation to managers and players returning to their former clubs.”

Maybe I’m being a bit dim, but what exactly are they implying by this.

PC gone mad.

Police touring the boozers now.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    “It's also momentous in relation to managers and players returning to their former clubs.”

Maybe I’m being a bit dim, but what exactly are they implying by this.
    Scott Allan was going to savage Dermott Desmond in the stands so that he can get released a year early and come to us but the police have got wind of Rods cunning plan to become the moustachioed overlord of the world by using a pawn to take out his biggest rival

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Police touring the boozers now.
    Makes a change from the knocking shops 😂

On a train surrounded by them, reeking of drink. Can't see any more than the odd daft scuffle but quite glad I'm not getting train home.