Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by .KingDomofFife. View Post
    Im failing to see the harm in it tbh. Im sure we'll sell tacky 2016 items in years to come
    What? Are you at the wind up 😂

You don’t think selling fake Lego of a bus that is nothing like the one used for £79.99 is harmless? It’s ripping the utter ***** out the fans it’s brilliant. If Hibs done this i’d go mental and tell them to bolt. I very much doubt we’ll do that in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by Off the bar View Post
    This is tremendous.

Some of the responses to the bus are absolutely brilliant. Have been chuckling away at some of the photos on here and Twitter all evening.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Everytime I look at the photo of that Lego bus in front of Tynie I'm away again

First the 'Natural Order' comment, and now this.

They truly are the club that keeps on giving. 😂

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Everytime I look at the photo of that Lego bus in front of Tynie I'm away again
    Same here! Can’t believe it is genuinely on the Hearts Direct website!

I'm wondering if the good doctor could maybe interest the givers in Play Dough.

It gives them the chance to mould their favourite moments in history or recreate blob like replicas of their heroes in a much more liberated way than just having her picking what they are offered, and at a fraction of the cost.

For example there's no way an owl made out of dough could be sold for £4000. Buses and life like stadiums with views of Edinburgh Castle can be replicated at a fraction of the original cost and time.

So long as they can be prevented from eating it the possibilities are endless

Ours is coming soon.
    £79 is ridiculous, hopefully it won't cost that. £32 would be a much more sensible price.

Screenshot_20180409-221106.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Ours is coming soon.
    £79 is ridiculous, hopefully it won't cost that. £32 would be a much more sensible price.

Screenshot_20180409-221106.jpg
    Tell them tae GTF. They'll spoil everything.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post

This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides
    It's the old St Andrew Square bus station.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    I remember there was some demand for a Hibs version after our cup win. Same company did an Aberdeen one a few years ago.

Personally I wouldn't mind a Hibs version, as long as they do a better job than the Hearts one!

Dear Oh Dear! First it was Cakes, then the Cashcow, now this. Pitiful!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callyballybe View Post
    This is tremendous.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    It's the old St Andrew Square bus station.

@hibs.net private member barcahibs's Avatar
    I was one of the people looking for a Hibs version of this after the cup win - and £80 isn't unreasonable for a decent lego set.

This however isn't a decent lego set. Not only is it not actual lego but it looks like crap - and if you look closely doesnt appear to even actually fit together properly.

All in all, its a thumbs up and a well done to the hearts marketing and design team who have fulfilled their brief perfectly. In the finest traditions of that club, they've taken something awesome, put a unique hearts spin on it, and produced something utterly awful.

When you think about it its very much like what they've done with the game of football and Edinburgh.

Quote Originally Posted by Off the bar View Post

THAT - is just pure quality !

WARNING!! It’s self assembly, so you have to build it yourself. Just dinnae ask any of the cowboys who built (are still building) the mega glass curtain in Gorgie. Although the bus is plastic it’ll probably rust within a few days of purchase, the on board toilet won’t be big enough and there’ll be a stair that leads to nowhere.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

£73 for the stadium one

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Some of the responses to the bus are absolutely brilliant. Have been chuckling away at some of the photos on here and Twitter all evening.
    Here's an example from one of them -

'Might seem like unbelievably poor value but with such low numbers being produced they will sell out, and if you keep it mint in box it could turn out to be a nice wee investment in a few years time'

1) It WON'T sell-out - it's cheap. tacky, crap !

2) In a few years time they'll still have a large % of the original 'limited 500 kits' left to sell !

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post

£73 for the stadium one
    Soon to be reduced to £70 and probably then £62 in the end of season sale.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post

£73 for the stadium one

It’s an uncanny likeness tbf.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

'Might seem like unbelievably poor value but with such low numbers being produced they will sell out, and if you keep it mint in box it could turn out to be a nice wee investment in a few years time'

1) It WON'T sell-out - it's cheap. tacky, crap !

2) In a few years time they'll still have a large % of the original 'limited 500 kits' left to sell !
    Personally, I think it could be a money spinner if you took it to bits and sold it for parts.
    "Wheel for Hearts Lego Bus = £10"
    "Jim Jeffries Lego man = £20"
    "Right front wiper blade (very rare) = £25"

etc....

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    It’s an uncanny likeness tbf.
    Seats are extra

Puddle drinkers sell fake Lego bus from the shop at the Stickle brick arena.......they really are the club that keep on giving 😂😂

@hibs.net private member Jim Herriot's Avatar
    And for a mere £1.75 you could "overcome unwanted odours" with the "New Air Freshner".
    airfreshner.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Herriot View Post
    And for a mere £1.75 you could "overcome unwanted odours" with the "New Air Freshner".
    airfreshner.jpg
    Cannae really slag Them off for that particular item when we have a similar one for sale in our shop.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Cannae really slag Them off for that particular item when we have a similar one for sale in our shop.
    Theirs will sell more, though.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Theirs will sell more, though.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
    Only natural - 400,000 after all ..........................

We're forever in their shadow .................................................. ... when it comes to slavering pish about what they think they're supporting but in truth only exists in their wildest, wettest fantasies !
    Last edited by Deansy; 10-04-2018 at 01:22 AM.

Apparently we’re getting one along with Celtic. I don’t want our great on any of this *****

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

MINT IN THE BOX?!?

What does he think they’re buying here? It’s not original Star Wars toys from the 1970s