Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Get wee Farquar to knock together some plastic bricks in the basic shape of a bus with no roof. Don't bother with windows... they'd only lick them off. Stick some plastic wording all over it and Budge's yer auntie. Worth £79 of any gormless mugs money. Never mind it doesn't look anything like the bus they used in 98... it's the thought that counts.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    If it was real Lego I could maybe understand the 80 quid..
    But it's cheap knock-off stuff!
    Made from off cuts and rejects.

The next Lego project is a Tyncastle Park replica special edition that includes various rusting Chinese materials, everyone's favourite stairway to nowhere and 18500 seats to complete a 20k+ seater stadium which will have even the most restless of children occupied for days.

Did what’s the S in Mcginn buy one

I actually saw Budge get off a No.31 today in Princes Street and initially thought that she was either -

A) Showing her pressed-for-cash supporters that she doesn't think she's any different to them and uses public-transport the same as the 'ordinary people'

Or

B) Hearts/Levein have shafted her so much (in Hearts case - financially !) that she's no choice but to use public-transport !

But now I see what it is, for the free advertising Hearts are giving LRT with, what is sure to be, the fastest-selling piece of sports-merchandise in world-history thus attracting world-wide media coverage - Budgie gets a free bus-pass !

P.s - as one of the muppets has pointed out, it's not even a 'replica' as the paint-job on the model-bus is different form the actual one used in 1998 !

Im failing to see the harm in it tbh. Im sure we'll sell tacky 2016 items in years to come

Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    Nice to see the EEN can use "Copy, Paste" from the Hertz website...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...-win-1-4721068

Lego should sue for copyright infringement.

Wee Budgie is like the rest of us over 60s. She has got a bus pass.

Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post
    The same trick as the counterfeiters who sell ‘Malberry’ and ‘Luis Vuitton’ gear. Shameless.

Quote Originally Posted by .KingDomofFife. View Post
    Im failing to see the harm in it tbh. Im sure we'll sell tacky 2016 items in years to come
    For over 3 times the price of a match ticket?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    £79 for a cheap white bus and ****ty stickers?

At least its not a school bus.

This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides[/QUOTE]

I am all for having a laugh at Hearts but what is wrong with the writing

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Try keeping a straight face watching this...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLYC-NGHUMk

Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post
    Try keeping a straight face watching this...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLYC-NGHUMk

Probably made by some 50+ year old cardigan wearing Jambo whose last adventure outside his bedroom was to try on his ma's hot pants in 1972 while she was doon at the bingo.

Just say no.

Hot pants & cardigan combo wow that’s
    me outed while I’m playing with my lego

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Embarrassing.

People are missing the big picture here. There is a class and dignity in this carriage, a mode of transportation that would do justice to that great lady who has won our hearts, altered our consciousness and captured our souls with her beauty and grace. I refer of course, to the Queen of Hearts herself.

Any commerative keepsake endorsed by this wonderful and dignified lady is a required purchase, not just for grateful Hearts fans but for all lovers of the beautiful game. All I can do is sit back and marvel at the splendor of this wonderful collectors item and yet again praise the selfless vision and altruism of the magnificent Queen of Hearts in making such an item available to ordinary men and women.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Serious question.

Given their experiences with the megastand what makes her think they'll be able to get all the bricks to stick together

Any seats?

I wonder if they will do one with Ukio Bankas on the side with a list of all the creditors ?

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    For over 3 times the price of a match ticket?
    When you put it that way...I'd rather play with a crappy wee knock-off Lego bus that rock up to three Hertz matches...

Tbf to the jambos on kickback they are giving just as bad a roasting as we are 😂😂😂

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post

This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides
    hearts are missing a trick here they should dismantle them and finish the the stand ( job done )

I wonder if they will do one with Ukio Bankas on the side with a list of all the creditors ?

It would be so Big it would be priced at £899.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    It would be so Big it would be priced at £899.

Offer them 5p in the pound... they got away with it

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    When you put it that way...I'd rather play with a crappy wee knock-off Lego bus that rock up to three Hertz matches...
    A very, very valid point.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    tune: Canny shove yer granny

"You're the team that's got a lego bus
    The only team that's got a lego bus
    Go and hae a dekko, at yer bus of lego
    It's better than Potter's ugly p** "

This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides
    It is the worst thing ever all right....and the wee bus in front of it isnae much better.

tynie.jpgThere's more, have these people no shame?

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    It is the worst thing ever all right....and the wee bus in front of it isnae much better.
    There's a warning on the box "Don't take this to Dundee or it will fall to pieces"
    I kidd you not.