Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 15 points back

Still, Dylan's going to sign for them in the summer.....

Quote Originally Posted by ValleyHibee View Post
    I think it's obvious what I say is from a Hibs perspective,it might be influenced by the fact I have a bet on Hibs to get 2nd so need teams,even(them) too take points from sheep and huns,if you consider yourself a Hibs fan then surely you want the same?
    I’ve got a £10 per point bet on with one of them so I’ll settle for 3 draws in those games as the only points they pick up. That then puts it in our hands and guarantees me at least £150 winnings.

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post

Killed us as a club.
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger".

Friedrich Nietzsche

Too bad for the Jambos that they made such a hash of it.

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    For any Jambos looking in

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
    Real railway folk ken whits goan on

Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    The Pop Tarts have more draws than they have wins - the most in the league. Eye bleeding stuff from the Jam Donuts.

Imagine having to watch the Burgundy Bhoys every week.
    Potter's entire mentality (as evidenced by the "famous" 4-6-0 formation) is to not get beat.
    Witness them time wasting from the opening whistle in the last derby.

Given that you'd expect them to be dull.

You'd also expect them to have conceded significantly fewer goals than a Hibs team who spends much of every game attacking the opposition but the difference is only 4 goals.

For a team set up to defend and with the much frothed over Souttar/Berra/McLaughlin in their team that's pretty embarrasing.

Quote Originally Posted by therealgavmac View Post
    Real railway folk ken whits goan on

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I think it's obvious what I say is from a Hibs perspective,it might be influenced by the fact I have a bet on Hibs to get 2nd so need teams,even(them) too take points from sheep and huns,if you consider yourself a Hibs fan then surely you want the same?
    Sorry VH I was a little refreshed typing that. It wasn't aimed at anyone here, just an expression of how rotten that football club is.

This gives me the boak, I want them too get 9 more points,6 fae sheep and 3 fae the huns to help us(boak) in our quest for 2nd.
    No need, we'll beat the both of them.

Potter must be pig sick. His life revolves around finishing above Hibs, he's mentioned it a few times in his trophyless career. Brace yourself for some ridiculous overspending next season as he tries to narrow the gap.

Imagine spending 300k on a loan for Naismith to try and win the cup and finish above Hibs and ending up out and 15 points behind despite going on the best run in their history. Pleasing.
    Last edited by SirDavidsNapper; 04-04-2018 at 09:01 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    Here's a belter from HHGH 1973

Congratulations to everyone at the club, top 6 assured, high profile games and extra revenue generated that will support our endeavors next season. Could have argued 4th or 5th was the realistic target but before Levein took over the thread here and also my opinion was that Cathro was leading us straight into the bottom 6. So yes I will celebrate 6th, enjoying the 4-0 trouncing of them in December so much that this will be considered a memorable season for me.

What a bunch of utter roasters
    That's got Undercover Hibby written all over it!

Glad they're in the top 6 and won't pick up any more points this season. If they were bottom 6 they'd be ripe for a misleading boost to their points tally.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    My thought too. The 1973 is a bit of a giveaway.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    My thought too. The 1973 is a bit of a giveaway.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    1973 is the giveaway you would think.

Whoops beaten to it above.

Lifted from Kickback

"Hibs have benefitted from a settled team, hardly any injuries, an experienced eleven all season, a new promotion bounce, teams being unprepared for their style of play, some ludicrously fortuitous results that don't normally happen ( Rangers away x two, beating Aberdeen at home) and a solid manager"

Injuries - long term...

Gray (our bloody captain!)
    Whittaker
    Slivka
    Barker
    McGregor

Suspensions and other..

Marciano
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Hanlon

Settled team?

Replaced a strikeforce mid season

Fortuitous results?...

Hammering Aberdeen? Even McInnes said they were lucky it was only a 2-0 defeat.
    Winning deservedly at Ibrox twice?

Genuinely can't think of any time we've been fortuitous. Maybe holding on against Killie after blowing a 2 goal lead.

Ones that got away...

Losing to Sevco when we ripped them to shreds - 3 points lost
    Somehow managing to draw with Dundee after dominating - 2 points lost
    Drawing with St Johnstone after playing 86 mins with 10 men - 2 points lost
    Losing a late equalising goal to Celtic - 3 points lost

There's 10 points extra we should have had off the top of my head for starters.

Utter delusion from that lot. If you can't accept it just pretend it isn't happening mindset.

The futures green and white roasters.

Quote Originally Posted by .KingDomofFife. View Post
    Lifted from Kickback

"Hibs have benefitted from a settled team, hardly any injuries, an experienced eleven all season, a new promotion bounce, teams being unprepared for their style of play, some ludicrously fortuitous results that don't normally happen ( Rangers away x two, beating Aberdeen at home) and a solid manager"

Injuries - long term...

Whittaker
    Slivka
    Barker
    McGregor

Suspensions and other..

Marciano
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Hanlon

Settled team?

Fortuitous results?...

Genuinely can't think of any time we've been fortuitous. Maybe holding on against Killie after blowing a 2 goal lead.

Ones that got away...

Utter delusion from that lot. If you can't accept it just pretend it isn't happening mindset.

Imagine those being the best straws they can clutch.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    If we increase the gap over them on Saturday they can't finish above us. It's probably academic now anyway but nice to confirm that so early in the season.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Their season is over except for one game.

For them, it really is all about us.

Lifted from Kickback

Injuries - long term...

Whittaker
    Slivka
    Barker
    McGregor

Suspensions and other..

Marciano
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Hanlon

Settled team?

Fortuitous results?...

Ones that got away...

I believe that is game set and match.

Lifted from Kickback

Injuries - long term...

Whittaker
    Slivka
    Barker
    McGregor

Suspensions and other..

Marciano
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Hanlon

Settled team?

Fortuitous results?...

Ones that got away...

Chucking 2 goal lead at home to Motherwell.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Chucking 2 goal lead at home to Motherwell.
    Forgot about that

First Team Breakthrough Ralphy C's Avatar
    Lifted from Kickback

Injuries - long term...

Whittaker
    Slivka
    Barker
    McGregor

Suspensions and other..

Marciano
    McGinn
    Swanson
    Hanlon

Settled team?

Fortuitous results?...

Ones that got away...

And our perfectly good goal against them.

They're also conveniently forgetting the "extremely fortuitous" point they stole from us when we had a perfectly good goal disallowed yet again

Quote Originally Posted by Ralphy C View Post
    And our perfectly good goal against them.
    How could i forget

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Their season is over except for one game.

For them, it really is all about us.
    It is always all about us. Strange beings.

First Team Breakthrough Ralphy C's Avatar
    How could i forget
    We could be challenging celtic never mind the rangers!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ralphy C View Post
    We could be challenging celtic never mind the rangers!!!
    I know every team will have games they feel they should have won and it normally evens itself out over a season but just shows you. I actually think we've been very unlucky this season. Fortuitous? laughable.

They can count themselves lucky they aren't 20 plus points behind us already
    Last edited by SirDavidsNapper; 04-04-2018 at 12:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Still, Dylan's going to sign for them in the summer.....
    Sadly, inevitable. Craig Levein's expansive game plan and the sheer quality of Hearts players makes them a compelling proposition for any budding Scotland midfielder.

Berra has been the best centre half statistically this season.
    McLaughlin has been the best keeper statistically this season.

Both would start for us. Thats it though. Lafferty would be next up, bench only. Their squad at present is miles behind us, especially in midfield, where they rely on 16 year olds, we rely on 2 of the best midfielders (McGinn & McGeouch) in the country.

We will have a few players to bring in in the summer aswell but are in alot better position than them.

Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    Berra has been the best centre half statistically this season.
    McLaughlin has been the best keeper statistically this season.

Both would start for us. Thats it though. Lafferty would be next up, bench only. Their squad at present is miles behind us, especially in midfield, where they rely on 16 year olds, we rely on 2 of the best midfielders (McGinn & McGeouch) in the country.

We will have a few players to bring in in the summer aswell but are in alot better position than them.
    Which of our three centre halves drop out for Berra out of curiosity? He can’t play football like Efe and Paul, and doesn’t have the pace of Daz who is just as aggresive and wins just as many aerial duels, and who’s pace is an asset to the way we play as teams only attack is countering us. Berra is statistically very good since his team play 10 behind the ball and invite pressure. It’s easier to defend as a 10 than a 2/3.