Man in a pub telt me

McGinn to Celtic, McGeouch to Aberdeen, Christie and Scott Allan to HIBS.

Dylan will be either us or down south

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Man in a pub telt me that if you are about to be arrested, just knock the coppers hat off as they’ll be out of uniform and have no power arrest.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Single Fish

He's not going to Aberdeen. If I said Ronaldo is coming to Hibs enough times, I'm sure people would believe it.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I like the last two bits

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Single Fish

He's not going to Aberdeen. If I said Ronaldo is coming to Hibs enough times, I'm sure people would believe it.
    Why would you lie?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Did he tell you this after midnight?

Credentials of this man in the pub? Did you check his ID. Probably Mr R Sole. Met him a few times myself.

Man in a pub telt me the winning lottery numbers.....

...shame they were last weeks!!

I think you info is not worth the paper its written on, if you catch my drift!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    April fools :)
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Did you tell him that on any other day of the year, that would be fine?

Single Fish

Ronaldo? Nah not for me. We can do better.

Single Fish

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Ronaldo? Nah not for me. We can do better.
    It could end up being messi if we try to do better.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Man in the pub telt me never eat yellow snow

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Man in a church hall last night told me McGinn will go down south.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Man in a church hall last night told me McGinn will go down south.
    Buying a house in Peebles maybe ?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    If it's any consolation to the OP, I was told exactly the same last night, and I'm assuming you were not standing beside me in the Cask & Barrel when I was told this

Dylan to Aberdeen just simply doesn't make any sense, surely he wants to win medals, surely he wants to play for teams that can beat sellick/sevco now and then, just doesn't add up

tell the man i said so

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    If it's any consolation to the OP, I was told exactly the same last night, and I'm assuming you were not standing beside me in the Cask & Barrel when I was told this
    Funnily enough it was the Cask and Barrel must be the same guy! Do you think he was pished?
    Wee Guy dark glasses aboot seventy calls himself Panther????

I've just left man in the pub, not a word was said about Dylan. All he did was slaver about some Italian guy at chelski getting sacked in the morning.

He also said Boris Johnson is an erse hole but I'm not that bothered about him as he's not Hibs class and I doubt we'd go for him.

Man told me dinnae touch that it’s wet paint

Funnily enough it was the Cask and Barrel must be the same guy! Do you think he was pished?
    Wee Guy dark glasses aboot seventy calls himself Panther????
    Is that him that used to be on Gladiators............

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Is that him that used to be on Gladiators............

Wis that not Panter?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

Wis that not Panter?

No as i said before the painter

John will be away in the summer. Celtic keen on McGinn but he wants to go down south (similar to what Paterson has done). Not sure about Dylan, Just passing on what I know.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    No as i said before the painter

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    You need to change pubs.

If all permanent and we still make a bit cash out of it, then I hope man in the pub is correct, pished or not.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    How people would even remotely believe McGeough could go to Aberdeen is beyond me. I personally just don’t get it, but I could be wrong..

We must surely pay almost the exact same as each other.

We play in front of much bigger crowds.

We have a much better training facility.

Edinburgh is by far a much much nicer city than Aberdeen, and is also central.

It’s basically more or less a side step from where each clubs are in terms of quality and club direction.