Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    I see there is a Q&A session with Gary McKay coming up. Someone log in and ask where he keeps his medals and would he consider loaning them to the hearts museum. They could be placed next to Levein's soiled undies from Dens Park 86

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Remember when 400K of them went to Dens Park in 1986 to bring back the league title to Edinburgh. How did that pan out? Never hear much about it.
    cant remember seeing the parade i must have been out of town that night

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by [B
    Borderhibbie76;5357668]Even Potter has had the decency to pre-warn them that the budget won't be great due to stand costs etc.[/B]..yet still their delusion knows no bounds...hilarious

That's just him getting the excuses out early

Aiden McGeady is another player they are apparently signing 😂😂😂😂

Just one line from an article in today's 'Scotsman' will help dampen their delusion at the same time as pushing Potter ever closer to the edge -

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...ager-1-4716667

'The result moved Hibs to within four points of Rangers and Aberdeen in the battle for second place'

Mind the gap, Muppets !
    Last edited by Deansy; 02-04-2018 at 08:21 AM.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    I’m particularly liking their weird argument/lie that whilst we are “going on and on” about how well our season is going, they wouldn’t even mention it if it was them as it would just be a ‘normal season’. Anyone know when they were last 4th with a realistic chance of 2nd as well as a trip to Hampden?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    They don't need McGeady when they still have AMA****A. Personally don't rate the guy, he's not worth a hand job

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Remember when they were going to be serious Champions League contenders?
    Maybe they are the next big challenge for Pep once his contract at Man City is up?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Maybe they are the next big challenge for Pep once his contract at Man City is up?
    Would be a choice between Hearts or the Brazilian national team I think.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    I’m particularly liking their weird argument/lie that whilst we are “going on and on” about how well our season is going, they wouldn’t even mention it if it was them as it would just be a ‘normal season’. Anyone know when they were last 4th with a realistic chance of 2nd as well as a trip to Hampden?
    Once again, just like their 'Big bros' over in Govan - the Hun - it was when they were cheating with 'Other People's Money' - imitation is the sincerest form of Hunnery !

All the talk on their forum a few months ago when they were in the middle of their record breaking run was how they were going to overtake us in the league and challange for second. They didn't shut up about it. The flukey cup win gave them all false hope. Could you imagine they were 12 points ahead of Hibs with a game in hand? There'd be celebratory bake sales all over Gorgie, big team this big team that. Delusional muppets.

Quote Originally Posted by .KingDomofFife. View Post
    Yip. "Can you hear the Hibees sing" 0-0 at HT was like a victory to them 😂
    To be fair, it’s the only song they have left

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    No contest, why would he want to go all the way to Brazil?
    😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    No contest, why would he want to go all the way to Brazil?
    😂😂😂
    There is no comparison between the women in Brazil and in Gorgie.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    That’s for sure! 🤢

They've both sometimes got nuts?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    To be fair that's some signings they're making up in their confused heads..

Craig Gordon
    Allan McGregor
    Dylan
    Charlie Adam
    McGeady
    Mulumbu

Stick - on for second in the make believe delusional Premier Division

Before season 2013/14 when they were relegated for cheating and we were relegated by being Terry Butcher, they finished above us three times, and we finished above them twice. In those seasons they qualified for the Europa league three times, and we did the same twice. Neither of us ever broke the top two positions.

And when you take into account the desperate financial doping that was going on, and the fact that they could outbid us for any player they wanted,their record is pretty mediocre. The 'normal' season chat is a myth.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    The Blue Brazil certainly need some inspiration..

hilarious that some of them think they could sign Mcgeogh.

Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    I see there is a Q&A session with Gary McKay coming up. Someone log in and ask where he keeps his medals and would he consider loaning them to the hearts museum. They could be placed next to Levein's soiled undies from Dens Park 86
    Couldn't help but laugh when they said on Sportsound that Craig Levein's Hearts had a very important game at Dens Park 😂😂

Exactly. Brazilian women don't put me off my lunch when they watch sport from their windows. 🤢

They still think they have some kind of “spending power” over us.

They still have several months and millions to pay towards the one tier stand and they need to overhaul a failing squad.

Season ticket sales and FOH donations will be declining.

Karma is a bitch having to live within your means. Funny how since post admin we have dominated derbies. Funny that.

When delusion knows no bounds

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    They still think they have some kind of “spending power” over us.

They still have several months and millions to pay towards the one tier stand and they need to overhaul a failing squad.

Season ticket sales and FOH donations will be declining.

Karma is a bitch having to live within your means. Funny how since post admin we have dominated derbies. Funny that.
    They do have additional spending power over us though don’t they? Big wage signings like Berra, Lafferty, Naismith etc are out of our budget.

When you add up the additional funding they’ve received compared to us over the past few years, that extra £15m should translate to some sort of advantage on the pitch. Fortunately it hasn’t.

Can I get something straight? Potter has approached 3 players already? That would indicate they are either free agents or out of contract in the summer otherwise he is guilty of tapping up.

If its free agents then thats not looking good. Id its out of contract then thise guys are either honking and not being renewed or guys looking for big bucks and the next move up the salary scale and therefore unaffordable...and Potter's budget is being spent on a new pitch and a nursery school.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    They do have additional spending power over us though don’t they? Big wage signings like Berra, Lafferty, Naismith etc are out of our budget.

When you add up the additional funding they’ve received compared to us over the past few years, that extra £15m should translate to some sort of advantage on the pitch. Fortunately it hasn’t
    Those signings are out of their budget too, it’s just they’ve chosen to pish away most of what they had to spend on their squad on a few players while forgetting they still have to fill another eight positions which is why they’re left with diddies like Callaghan and wee laddies.

And AFAIK, they’ve still got a big chunk of that £15m to pay back do they not?

@hibs.net private member Bookkeeper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post

When you add up the additional funding they’ve received compared to us over the past few years, that extra £15m should translate to some sort of advantage on the pitch. Fortunately it hasn’t.

Those 3 might be on big wages, probably why he has to fill his team with 16 / 17 year olds on buttons to make up for it. Don't think they're that far ahead of us moneywise, if at all.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Can I get something straight? Potter has approached 3 players already? That would indicate they are either free agents or out of contract in the summer otherwise he is guilty of tapping up.

If its free agents then thats not looking good. Id its out of contract then thise guys are either honking and not being renewed or guys looking for big bucks and the next move up the salary scale and therefore unaffordable...and Potter's budget is being spent on a new pitch and a nursery school.
    If you think hibs aren't looking at out of contract players and free agents, you'll be in for a shock.

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    If you think hibs aren't looking at out of contract players and free agents, you'll be in for a shock.
    I am sure we are i.e.Dylan!