Thread: Liverpool.

Liverpool.

Doon her with ma mate for the Liverpool legends game 2moro.what a fabulous city, great people👍

👍

Best city in Britain!

Great night out.

In a boozer opposite the kop.£5.50 for 2 pints.Cannae grumble at that👍

Absolutely cracking city with so much to love about it.
    If you haven't been before, try to get there.

Quote Originally Posted by Libertine View Post
    In a boozer opposite the kop.£5.50 for 2 pints.Cannae grumble at that👍
    I’ve seen folk round here walk out of pubs at being asked to pay so much for two pints 😂

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Best city in Britain!
    Without being biased, not many cities at all in the UK hold a candle to Edinburgh.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Without being biased, not many cities at all in the UK hold a candle to Edinburgh.
    Definitely agree. Also much prefer Manchester. Especially for a night out.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    im not from edinburgh and I agree with this. There’s just no other city like it.

I also love liverpool btw but Edinburgh is something else.

£1 houses.

I’m surprised they haven’t all been snapped up by all these mouthy, non-scouse Liverpool fans.

You’ve an opportunity to put your money where your mouth is so where are you? 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Best city in Britain!

Hardly I live there but will say #2 Edinburgh defo #1

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    I've lived here for 9 years and it really is a fantastic city. Constantly evolving nightlife filling up all the old warehouse spaces that have been left behind by the cities industrial past - great for folks wanting to look a bit past the standard fare on offer on Matthew Street and Concert Square. Excellent and innovative culinary scene. Cheap rent and friendly boozers.
    Perhaps it's been luck or just the age I was when I moved here, but the people I've met in Liverpool will be friends for life - feels like this city breeds 'em a bit differently. I'll probably be moving on next year but I'll sad to do so, I'll always think of Liverpool as home.

Quote Originally Posted by Libertine View Post
    Doon her with ma mate for the Liverpool legends game 2moro.what a fabulous city, great people👍
    Same here👍☺

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    £1 houses.

I’m surprised they haven’t all been snapped up by all these mouthy, non-scouse Liverpool fans.

You don’t have to be a Liverpool to appreciate the city.

Quote Originally Posted by Class of 72-73 View Post
    Hardly I live there but will say #2 Edinburgh defo #1
    👍

Cheese

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    £1 houses.

To be fare that was at the height of the property boom, never get that much now

Liverpool is a cracking city

The only time i have been to Liverpool was for Wales v Scotland a great night until we returned to find my uncles car had been stolen by a 14 yr old laddie. The police stopped him as he was too wee to see over the steering wheel.

Certainly cheaper for a decent night out in Liverpool.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    The only time i have been to Liverpool was for Wales v Scotland a great night until we returned to find my uncles car had been stolen by a 14 yr old laddie. The police stopped him as he was too wee to see over the steering wheel.
    Was that the Joe Jordan game?

I was in the kop that night. Great fun, great result.

Pity about the finals!

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    I really like Liverpool... Even tho on a works night out some git stole my jacket (in the middle of winter with snow on the ground) making me have to get back to the hotel in a shirt.....

And then back home to Edinburgh with no jacket but Four shirts on at the same time to keep warm..

For some reason people looked at me like I was a lunatic!! Lol

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Was that the Joe Jordan game?

I was in the kop that night. Great fun, great result.

Pity about the finals!
    Yeah had tickets for the kop my dad swapped them in the pub for centre stand no cash changed hands. My dad thought I would struggle to see in the kop and he probably wanted a seat I remember my dad and welsh fans sharing their drink. Changed times.

Was born there and visited the city every summer holidays to see family until the last one passed away in the 70's.
    It had a bad press for a long time, which was very much undeserved in my opinion. The city has some of the friendliest people you'll find anywhere. Still visit from time to time and always feel very much at home.

Love the place, been going there twice a year for 20 odd years now. Got our usual circuit of pubs and restaurants all of which are superb. A wee mention for Coopers bar off Ranelagh St. If you’re ever in Liverpool on a Monday afternoon, pay it a visit.