Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Astounding that people think Hanley is a decent player. total dug *****.

How on earth he made the squad ahead of Hanlon is mind boggling

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    when has cairney ever been valued at £40m
    West Ham were bidding something like £25m but Fulham said they wanted £40m.

That’s what was reported in the media anyway, I think to be fair though they were doing that to try and out West Ham off offering again.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    when has cairney ever been valued at £40m

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.birminghammail.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/fulham-leave-west-ham-united-14213798.amp

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Is Carol still banging on about her herbaceous border?
    Nah but the tidy yin's walking aboot that big greenhoose in Edinburgh wi a specy dude looking at common ginger and Mexican Sunflower.

Looking a bit mair promising this half!

McGinn McGeoch and Griffiths all cementing their place in the team tonight

Am I right in saying there wasn't a sub or 5 at HT? It's a friendly FFS, give a few boys some time to stake a claim.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    £6m player as well.

That’s why I get annoyed at people assuming players based in England are automatically better than what we have in our premier league just because the English based players are being linked with mega money moves. It means nothing and there’s plenty average players playing in England going for millions.

Hypothetically talking I’d be gutted if hibs swapped Hanlon for Hanley.
    You have a good point there and well worth a thread of it's own some other time.

I’m assuming he’ll be playing the other guys in the other friendly.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    SJM on the bench. Disappointed, felt he's earned the right to start through his previous performances
    On the bright side, he's not going to get injured on the bench

Is there manager a 70/80s detective on Kojak

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Did they just say only 6 subs can be used?

McGregor and Armstrong coming on now

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Game is woeful, the Scotland team are woeful.

Who has Mcginn got to felate to get a game

1-0 England. They look very decent tonight albeit against a poor, poor Dutch side.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    England 1 up. Easily the better team without being thrilling. Holland really are poor at the moment.

injured celtic midfeilder thats hardly played all season on before mcginn???

Quote Originally Posted by leither17 View Post
    Who has Mcginn got to felate to get a game
    Has he got to give anyone a BJ

Quote Originally Posted by shetlandhibee View Post
    injured celtic midfeilder thats hardly played all season on before mcginn???
    I’m assuming that means Mcginn will be starting the next game.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    England 1 up. Easily the better team without being thrilling. Holland really are poor at the moment.
    I really fancied England tonight, **** knows why I double them up with Scotland.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Game is woeful, the Scotland team are woeful.

Yes, the game could be better, I agree.

For pity's sake, give our team a chance will you. It's a new formation for them, new team mates for them, a new manager and coaching team for them, new tactics (pretty much) for them, a crowd hardly
    bursting at the seams with encouragement, and playing a team that are tight, fast on the break, skilful and confident.

You are of course entitled to your opinion.

C'mon Scotland!

This is awful stuff. Imagine paying to watch this.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I really fancied England tonight, **** knows why I double them up with Scotland.
    MADNESS....Tho worth a gamble!

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    This is awful stuff. Imagine paying to watch this.
    WONGADOMESQUE!

Scotland have been much better since the substitutions were made.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by xyz23jc View Post
    MADNESS....Tho worth a gamble!
    If I’d waited until I’d seen the starting line up, I wouldn’t have bothered.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post

I wouldn't put bets on friendlies. Nothing at stake for the teams.

Better...Ritchie! So nearly!

Thats me done. Not worth watching. We are light years behind anyone else..