Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    They've been to the World Cup more recently, and I think they got to the quarters, while we've never got out of the group, ever.
    Aye but they’re qualification process isn’t as difficult as ours so don’t know how much we can take from that?

I don’t remember them doing that well at the World Cup. Not saying you’re wrong, I just don’t remember it.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Aye but they’re qualification process isn’t as difficult as ours so don’t know how much we can take from that?

I don’t remember them doing that well at the World Cup. Not saying you’re wrong, I just don’t remember it.
    As above they topped their last group including Italy England and Uruguay. They have a goalie who plays for Madrid, we have Mc****ger from Hull.

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    As above they topped their last group including Italy England and Uruguay.
    I’ve absolutely no idea how that has passed me bye but it definitely did.

What was their score when they played England?

Scotland getting forward a bit now. Bawhairs not been involved as much (disappointingly as I'm still giggling each time I hear his name). He's not caressing the ball as he was earlier.

We need to stop kidding ourselves on if we are going to progress. Costa Rica = diddy team. Except of course when you look at their recent record. In actual fact we are now the diddy team when you look at our record. It doesn’t look like changing under GJP either. Grant Hanley? Grant ****ing Hanley?

Drew 0-0 mate.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    This has been an awful watch. We look flat.

0-0

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel View Post
    Scotland getting forward a bit now. Bawhairs not been involved as much (disappointingly as I'm still giggling each time I hear his name). He's not caressing the ball as he was earlier.
    Am keeping my eye on him

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Costa Rica had a great world cup last time round beating Uruguay(3-1) and Italy (1-0) before drawing 0-0 with England in what was effectively a dead rubber. They have beaten Russia, hammered the US 4-0 and drawn with Mexico in the last year or two so not too shabby since the last world cup.

That first half was utter pish.

I can't say I'm surprised.

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel View Post
    Borsac coming on

The only hing gid aboot Scotland being on the telly is turning it oor to watch Gardeners World.

Zero creativity

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Cairney worth £40m aye? Doubt if he's touched the ball 3 times.

Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    The only hing gid aboot Scotland being on the telly is turning it oor to watch Gardeners World.
    Is Carol still banging on about her herbaceous border?

Borsac coming on
    Stop being so hard on him

Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    At the moment.... Yir nae wrang!

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Costa Rica had a great world cup last time round beating Uruguay(3-1) and Italy (1-0) before drawing 0-0 with England in what was effectively a dead rubber. They have beaten Russia, hammered the US 4-0 and drawn with Mexico in the last year or two so not too shabby since the last world cup.

Agree. One of the posters mentioned they were 5/2 to win tonight. That’s a bizarre price!

HT Leeds 10 Castleford 25.

England 0 Scotland 1 6 mins left.
    Cougars!!!

Borsac coming on
    With rascheeks.

United we stand here....

Hun TV on Sky at the mo...Boyd n' the Crab talking pish! FFS

Astounding that people think Hanley is a decent player. total dug *****.

Kris Boyd speaks like Spud from Trainspotting when he's having his job interview.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Most people don’t, unfortunately strachan and it would seem McLiesh do

England 0 Scotland 2 belting finish top corner
    Cougars!!!

Young team go 2 up against England

Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    Kris Boyd speaks like Spud from Trainspotting when he's having his job interview.
    He's no that articulate mate!

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Cairney worth £40m aye? Doubt if he's touched the ball 3 times.
    when has cairney ever been valued at £40m

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    £6m player as well.

That’s why I get annoyed at people assuming players based in England are automatically better than what we have in our premier league just because the English based players are being linked with mega money moves. It means nothing and there’s plenty average players playing in England going for millions.

Hypothetically talking I’d be gutted if hibs swapped Hanlon for Hanley.