Maradona or Kyle Lafferty?

Kirsty or Natalie?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Kirsty or Natalie?
    Aye :-)

Not even a contest, although Salah is unreal. Would love to see him keep it up and scoop the world player of the year (even though I doubt he would get it)

I think it's a fair comparison in that they play the same wide position, and play the same way;running at speed at defenders and beating them with dribbles. Obviously Salah hasn't achieved half of what Messi has.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Kirsty or Natalie?
    Got to be Natalie if couldn't have both 😉

Messi is too scared to try it in the best league in the world. So Salah wins.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    I like watching Salah, indeed Liverpool attacking, but please, regarding Messi, suppose Gerrard is in the same category then?

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    I like watching Salah, indeed Liverpool attacking, but please, regarding Messi, suppose Gerrard is in the same category then?
    Nah I'll give you Messi over Gerrard.

Messi plays in the best league in the world. Champions League winners and finalists in the last 10 years:

Spain - 6 winners, 8 finalists
    England - 2 winners, 4 finalists

Europa League winners & finalists:

Spain - 5 winners, 6 finalists
    England - 2 winners, 4 finalist

World Club Cup:

Spain - 6 winners, 6 finalists
    England - 1 winner, 2 finalists

Messi plays in the best league in the world. Champions League winners and finalists in the last 10 years:

World Club Cup:

😂I knew someone would. Sorry PB I suppose you could accuse me of trolling. Couldn't resist it.

Salah and De Bruyne were both "emptied" by the special one 😂😂

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar

World Club Cup:

Mind I was my usual no bein serious, I like watchin fitba & these players are the geniuses that take it to different levels, never need to compare in my book, watchin them live something else again, never seen Salah but if he continues like this will need to try! Mind Messi V us at Murrayfield, what else could you do but stand up & applaud.

😂I knew someone would. Sorry PB I suppose you could accuse me of trolling. Couldn't resist it.
    Glad to oblige.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    On SSN, please just stop it.
    Kirsty looking well though.
    It's just the the typical blowing English based players up....

Messi has been the best player in the world for about 10 years....and a far better all-round player.
    Last edited by Ryan69; 19-03-2018 at 10:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    On current goal scoring form Salah
    Yeah Stevie Cowan was right up there with them both for one season.

On this season only, Salah by a country mile.

Its taken a while but, you're gonnae need a bigger boat.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    It's just the the typical blowing English based players up....

Messi has been the best player in the world for about 10 years....and a far better all-round player.
    What about Kirsty though?

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    No danger.
    How can you honestly say''by a country mile''...when Messi is still smashing it???

Messi is an all-round player...and far far better.
    Last edited by Ryan69; 19-03-2018 at 10:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Really? I could understand him shaving it, weaker team new league etc country mile is laughable.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I've been privileged enough to live through a few greats, Pele, Cruyff, Maradona, recently Ronaldo and Messi. I think Messi is the best player I've ever seen after SDG, SJM and Roy Race. Messi is simply brilliant week in week out.

Viva Ronaldo

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Been meaning to ask for a while. What in the name of **** is a 'country mile'? Is it just a mile? Not that I'd expect to meet either of them on it.
    One of the posters using this rather ***** term might elaborate.

Messi I say. Based on his CV.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    I've been privileged enough to live through a few greats, Pele, Cruyff, Maradona, recently Ronaldo and Messi. I think Messi is the best player I've ever seen after SDG, SJM and Roy Race. Messi is simply brilliant week in week out.
    And he also gets the meaning of "team ethos"

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Viva Ronaldo