Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    That never even lasted 10 seconds
    Long enough to put me off my king kebab this evening cheers.

You only have to look at he hatred and bile that is allowed on kickback and follow follow to appreciate how badly run they are.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Cheers - there are some pretty hacked-off souls there who I think have a problem with rejection !.
    If that link works for you, you are part of that group 😂😂😂

I couldn’t give a flying Donald Duck about this snowflake generation Lilian Gish .
    I have followed and spent more cash watching the first team in Green , than many of you have earned as wages. Fact .
    Admittedly this does include sons and grandsons .
    I have been driven to despair by some of the lily livered crap that has been spouted on here ,
    but thankfully although getting older and dafter can still profess my point of view .
    If you can’t stand the heat GIRFUY
    Turnbulls Tornadoes
    Mature Hibees deserve more
    Happy St Patrick’s Day to you all . God Bless You one and all .

Quote Originally Posted by One Day View Post
    You only have to look at he hatred and bile that is allowed on kickback and follow follow to appreciate how badly run they are.
    And appreciate that their followers are a special breed indeed
    Last edited by Baldy Foghorn; 17-03-2018 at 06:58 PM.
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

There is obviously a clique. I posted a perfectly reasonable alternative song for Kamberi on the thread named after our Swiss striker, and other posters deliberately posted spurious responses on other threads in order that my own post received minimum exposure. The same might happen to this post, but if it doesn't it'll be a double bluff.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    I think the Admins are doing a great job.

As I was driving home yesterday, I was thinking of the recent Kickback posts following the Derby. It seemed to be common for them to call us the "vermin".

I'm pretty sure if we started calling them such names, our Admins and others would be quick to call our such bad behaviour.

I personally don't want to read people calling other human beings vermin just because they support a different football club.

Mon the Admins
    Never in a million years !

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Long enough to put me off my king kebab this evening cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Clerie Green View Post
    I couldn’t give a flying Donald Duck about this snowflake generation Lilian Gish .
    I have followed and spent more cash watching the first team in Green , than many of you have earned as wages. Fact .
    I have been driven to despair by some of the lily livered crap that has been spouted on here ,
    but thankfully although getting older and dafter can still profess my point of view .
    Turnbulls Tornadoes
    Beautiful.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Beautiful.
    cheers mate !

See? It's happening already.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Beautiful.
    cheers mate !
    Someone's clicked.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Turnbulls Tornadoes
    Well said!

😁

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    See? It's happening already.
    Type in capitals. That'll get you noticed.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Someone's clicked.
    As Malcolm Tucker said get the lube and the Barry White cd on

Quote Originally Posted by cropleywasgod View Post
    type in capitals. That'll get you noticed.
    and if that disnae work? My confidence is already seriously eroded, though my paranoia is at an all time high!

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    As Malcolm Tucker said get the lube and the Barry White cd on
    Confused

Lilian Gish
    Donald Duck

Barry White

Malcolm Tucker

and if that disnae work? My confidence is already seriously eroded, though my paranoia is at an all time high!
    You'll get a ban.

And then everyone will be talking about you on here, and you can shout about us all you like on Facebook.

Only if 4 4 2

Confused

Lilian Gish
    Donald Duck

Barry White

Malcolm Tucker
    Pish
    ****er lol

You'll get a ban.

And then everyone will be talking about you on here, and you can shout about us all you like on Facebook.

Ah'll tell ye CWG, I have to read every page of Le Carre's George Smiley trilogy at least twice before I work out who the baddie is. But that literary behemoth has nowt on Hibs.net when things start getting deep and twisty turny...
    Does that make it a Sexology ?

Having been an resident to the site for a number of years, and found the place helpful in so many areas, (including personal stuff), I'd rather that the, Admins, not on-board in discussions of an evening, didn't bother to mention what they've seen the following morning.

Especially stuff which was sent personally to another admin.

Other than that, it's a great site.

GGTTH.

Does that make it a Sexology ?
    You gadgies fae Clerie (or should it be Clery? A matter of some debate over the years) are always ahead of ra gemme...

Pish
    ****er lol
    Whoosh

I was feigning confusion over whether or not to read this thread in rhyming-slang mode.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 17-03-2018 at 07:35 PM.

You gadgies fae Clerie (or should it be Clery? A matter of some debate over the years) are always ahead of ra gemme...
    Clerrie

I think things may be getting that way in the new clique of Clerie and the good Lord B.

Depends on wether your from left or right side of the Drum Brae Drive .

Either way lots of established families from the Leith slum clearances and all Mental Hibees !

ps The posh side is Clerie , the dark side is Clery . Lol

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    I take it there's various different groups on here that know each other in the real world too, so it's perfectly acceptable that they pay more attention to their own clique than others. Most of the people on here who I've met in real life, I haven't seen in about 40 years so that's not what Hibs net is for me, for me it's about trying to keep up with Hibs from afar and joining in interesting debates not just about football. Sure I've had some of the cliques round up on me (most recently the Hibernian Glasgow Celtic appreciation society) but that's half the fun. The admins do a great job and keep their sheriff's badges more or less holstered unless it's all kicking off at the OK Corral.

I think things may be getting that way in the new clique of Clerie and the good Lord B.
    Without wishing to speculate as to how deep, twisty etc things might get - isn't it nice to see friendships develop across class borders?