Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Off The Ball

Off The Ball

Cosgrove talking about Liam Craig getting elbowed in the throat? I never watched the match, did it happen? He never mentioned who provided the elbow

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Cosgrove talking about Liam Craig getting elbowed in the throat? I never watched the match, did it happen? He never mentioned who provided the elbow
    Marv?

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    I've seen it today, at the game it looked like an accidental coming together, however it's a red and it should be a retrospective red.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Any chat from him that Alston should have walked?

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    I've seen it today, at the game it looked like an accidental coming together, however it's a red and it should be a retrospective red.
    Got a link please?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Got a link please?
    https://twitter.com/sked21/status/974928686205079553

@hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    If it's accidental how is it a red?

Got a link please?
    https://twitter.com/sked21/status/974928686205079553

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Any chat from him that Alston should have walked?
    Grudgingly. Said naw initially and then said aye when asked if it was a hibs player that had committed the same foul

Thanks for link guys.

Quote Originally Posted by Argylehibby View Post
    If it's accidental how is it a red?
    I said at the time it looked accidental.

The footage shows it was not accidental, as Marv looks at him.

Edit - to clarify, I thought Marv has accidentally bumped into Craig with a shoulder barge, not an elbow.
    Last edited by Johnny_Leith; 17-03-2018 at 11:47 AM.

Why don’t you tweet all the tabloids to make sure they have haven’t missed it?

Anyone got a carpet and a brush. Nothing to see her, move along, delete the thread

Didn't look anything accidental about that . straight red

Quote Originally Posted by Ken View Post

Anyone got a carpet and a brush. Nothing to see her, move along, delete the thread

Ffs.

Oh aye, we're also media darlings! I must have missed that.....

Off the ball has been horrendous for a good 15-20 years. It’s been a hearts love in for the past few seasons too as it’s Cowans second team. Anyone listening should surely know what to expect?

What's our midfield without McGeough if injured, and a suspended Bartley and McGinn?

Bad timing.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Just watched that Twitter GIF and it looks to me like Bartley's elbow digs in to Craig's shoulder, and it's Bartley's shoulder that smashes in to Craig's chin/face.
    So to me it isn't an elbow, but a stupid and bloody clumsy challenge. Wouldn't have been surprised if that was carded last night but would be disappointed if that received a retrospective red.

Sure there'll be plenty people willing to do that. Not sure if you're trying to be funny, what's wrong with calling a red card a red card?

I don’t think it’s a red. More of a shoulder barge.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Bartleys elbow goes into Craig's chest, shoulder into his chin. It was a bit of afters, but not a flying elbow.

If he's going to get banned for it he should've done a proper job and hit the heartless **** harder

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    What's our midfield without McGeough if injured, and a suspended Bartley and McGinn?

Bad timing.
    And I assume Slivka is still out.

That's a yellow, tops.

And if alston was a yellow then marv was a "no card" job

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    That's a yellow, tops.

And if alston was a yellow then marv was a "no card" job
    Completely this it's started by the anti - Lennon brigade on Twitter and if Bartley gets any retrospective action then they are opening a real can of worms

It’s already been mentioned on a few threads so no point picking up this poster. I’m sure the compliance officer will be all over .net.

Still waiting on laughable gettong a retrospective red for his sneaky look and elbow on Efe off the ball at ER. I saw it on the tv as well so no excuses for the compliance officer...

That angle on Twitter makes it look worse than it was.

The reason no one (apart from on here and on ‘off the ball’) is talking about it is down to the fact that when you watch the events unfold further than a 2 sec GIF you will see that all 3 players are running at full steam and Bartley jumps into Craig to avoid a harsher collision... of course he looks at him, if he didn’t see him then the collision would have been worse... it just happens that Craig came off worse cos he was caught by Bartley’s shoulder and elbow.... to say there was intent is just being provocative. This is most likely how the officials have seen it at the time....

No need to dress it up any differently!

Off the ball has been horrendous for a good 15-20 years. It’s been a hearts love in for the past few seasons too as it’s Cowans second team. Anyone listening should surely know what to expect?
    I like it and find myself laughing quite often at the content. I disagree with the hearts love in too as Stuart Cosgrove has been very vocal with his criticism of them over the few years I've been listening.

Our chums over on 'Throw-back's have laughingly got a thread on this -

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....tley-foul-nhc/

'Bullies and cowards the current Hibs lot. Like to dish it out and moan to all and sundry when they get it back. **** them'

So says a proud supporter of the club who currently lead the 'poor discipline' (Cheating, hacking *******s) league by 8 points - the only league where they genuinely are the 'Big team' having 'won' it reguarly !!

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/scot...saison_id/2017