Page 9 of 39 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: Kamberi

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    McGeady
    That was a rumour towards the end of the season.

He’s one of our own

I’m going for LG.

Can but dream.

plot twist, it's Jason cummings. 😂

Flo and Leigh up top next season then aye?

May as well just gee us the title now brenda

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    That is a sensible answer but he is a bit of a cash greedy git.
    He might be able to escape from Sunderland with a decent pay off, meaning that he won't have an acute need for cash from us. He must have made a few quid in his career.

I should add that I saw him play for them a couple of times last season and he was terrible on every occasion - not a player I'd be wanting us to push the boat out for.

Jamie Cureton

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Nothing like blawing your ain trumpet.
    hardly, there was a clear dig at the guy so he was clearing it up

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    hardly, there was a clear dig at the guy so he was clearing it up
    A clear dig? I thought my assertion was quite reasonable.

Also, it gave Cat another opportunity to post confidently and assuage the nerves of us panic merchants for a wee while.

Besides that, a Smiths tune got referenced so it's all good.

Gary Hooper

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Steviep73 View Post
    Gary Hooper

What aboot um ?

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    What aboot um ?
    His name rhymes with pooper?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    He might be able to escape from Sunderland with a decent pay off, meaning that he won't have an acute need for cash from us. He must have made a few quid in his career.

I should add that I saw him play for them a couple of times last season and he was terrible on every occasion - not a player I'd be wanting us to push the boat out for.
    I agree. he has been pants since he returned from Russia.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post

(You know who might be on holiday. If so, in absentia, I'll do it for him )

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    A clear dig? I thought my assertion was quite reasonable.

Also, it gave Cat another opportunity to post confidently and assuage the nerves of us panic merchants for a wee while.

Besides that, a Smiths tune got referenced so it's all good.
    yip it certainly looked like a dig, apologies if i read it wrong

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    I honestly haven’t a clue mate if he’ll be joining. I know he is speaking to Lennon but he’ll have other offers and he may want to be more than a squad player which i think he’d be at us. Coaching role would really interest him though as well so he’ll weigh up a few things.
    Be a good chap and empty some messages as your box is full!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    What aboot um ?
    Just a guess about the cats post about us trying to get someone in who'd be the highest earner at the club mate

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    He’s definitely the top PM sender on here

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Done 👍🏼

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    yip it certainly looked like a dig, apologies if i read it wrong
    S'okay. I can do digs but I really don't want to.

The Cat is just sharing info and we all want the same thing - decent signings and as soon as the club can manage them.

No harm intended.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    S'okay. I can do digs but I really don't want to.

The Cat is just sharing info and we all want the same thing - decent signings and as soon as the club can manage them.

No harm intended.
    It’s all good guys, I’ll keep sharing my info and some will happen some won’t come off that’s the beauty of the transfer window. For what it’s worth someone has said the name who Lennon wants in!

Damm, should have paid more attention going to have to go back over multiple posts

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Damm, should have paid more attention going to have to go back over multiple posts
    I’d be jumping through “Hoops” if Hibs manage to pull it off 👀

I’d be jumping through “Hoops” if Hibs manage to pull it off
    Is my guess correct then?

It is indeed Stevie 👍🏼

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Gareth Bale
    Charlie Adam
    McGeady
    Leigh Griffiths
    Jermaine Pennant
    Jason Cummings
    Jamie Cureton
    Gary Hooper

It’s Pennant or Cureton isn’t it

I’d be jumping through “Hoops” if Hibs manage to pull it off 👀
    Please tell me where you live Cat so I can send my son and his cage-fighter pals round. They will gently persuade you to cough up his identity!
    😁 FWIW, you have been a font of knowledge re signings. Not everyone will come up trumps but keep posting the wee snippets you hear. 👍
    PS: Scott Allan?

It is indeed Stevie
    That would be brilliant

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Where every he goes this summer, Griffiths has to leave Celtic. Rogers really doesn’t want him and Leigh is entering his peak footballing years

On that note, come on home Leigh...