Page 22 of 39 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Thread: Kamberi

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    With all this obsession here with the Kamberi, will he - won’t he? issue, wouldn’t it just be terrible if, meanwhile, Allan, Mallan, McLaren et al, slipped unnoticed under the radar and signed up without our nonsensical observations and comments.
    Because our option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow...

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Is it tonight or bust then?

Quote Originally Posted by Bmcchis View Post
    I find it strange that a club trying to sell a record number of season tickets, to date not a single player signed !!!
    Quality of quantity. Good players take time to get. Or we could do a Hearts and sign a pile of piss.

I find it strange that a club trying to sell a record number of season tickets, to date not a single player signed !!!
    You need to try better than this....

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    To be fair to you, you popped that furry little feline ballbag of yours on the hibs.net transfer chopping block early on and haven't so much as twitched since.
    If I had been told there is a collapse in the deal then I’d be worried. Agents do this all the time with clubs Hibs will know what they are doing and will have anticipated this

Quote Originally Posted by Castle1875 View Post
    I’m aware of that but that’s not the point I was making.

Yep, Lennon could learn a thing or two from Levein.
    Best to get a transit load of out of contract players in as early as possible.

Guaranteed to fill a stadium and you might find a malaury Martin type free kick expert or a Cole the goal Stockton in there if you're really lucky.

The wonders of twitter searching

Pretty much confirms Iggy Pope's story.

No I don't have a life.

#fakenews

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by King Dom View Post

The wonders of twitter searching

Pretty much confirms Iggy Pope's story.

No I don't have a life.
    Can’t have been a planned holiday then. She’s on a plane to Zurich with a 18/19 Hibs top, Kamberi 9 printed on the back. She’s not taking no for an answer. Mon the Leeann.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Best to get a transit load of out of contract players in as early as possible.

Guaranteed to fill a stadium and you might find a malaury Martin type free kick expert or a Cole the goal Stockton in there if you're really lucky.

I had a wee look at KB through boredom on here and looked at a thread about who of their players would perform best, most went for Ollie Lee and saying Mclean the player from PT will do well fur them and they were really excited for the new season. I don't know much about Lee but don't rate any of there other signings.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Attachment 20897

It’s Not Kamberi, Shaw or Porteous. It’s just the first one (Smith?) with lighter hair.
    Which also happens to have been Lawrie Reilly's hair.

Quote Originally Posted by dchibs View Post
    I had a wee look at KB through boredom on here and looked at a thread about who of their players would perform best, most went for Ollie Lee and saying Mclean the player from PT will do well fur them and they were really excited for the new season. I don't know much about Lee but don't rate any of there other signings.
    I know the square root of F*** all about any of their signings. Doesn't matter who they sign. They'll play the same way they did last season and the season before that. They'll kick and shove and scratch and bite. They'll boot the ball into the stands where their numpty fans will hide it under their seats. They'll jump into defenders, fly into tackles and pull back any player trying to run with the ball. Though Craig Thompson has retired there will be another incompetent buffoon in his place. Ollie Lee, Bobby Burns, McLean 1 or 2, it won't matter who they get in, the challenge will be the same; win 'the battle' or drop points. Football isn't effective against that lot.

Whoah! Glad a got that off my chest.

World beaters, every one.

Hand picked by doctor football before anyone else got a look in. Just like he did with the job lot he gave to Father Dougal last time around.

With all this obsession here with the Kamberi, will he - won’t he? issue, wouldn’t it just be terrible if, meanwhile, Allan, Mallan, McLaren et al, slipped unnoticed under the radar and signed up without our nonsensical observations and comments.

Doing a Cammy Bell, you mean?

He was a regular source of transfer gossip for several years, except the window when he actually signed!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Castle1875 View Post
    "Option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow" / LD / Edinburgh Airport / Zurich =

Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    I know the square root of F*** all about any of their signings. Doesn't matter who they sign. They'll play the same way they did last season and the season before that. They'll kick and shove and scratch and bite. They'll boot the ball into the stands where their numpty fans will hide it under their seats. They'll jump into defenders, fly into tackles and pull back any player trying to run with the ball. Though Craig Thompson has retired there will be another incompetent buffoon in his place. Ollie Lee, Bobby Burns, McLean 1 or 2, it won't matter who they get in, the challenge will be the same; win 'the battle' or drop points. Football isn't effective against that lot.

Whoah! Glad a got that off my chest.
    Yip that's exactly how I see it well said.

Get back to your jakey haunt (bmc )

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Could Kamberi's signing be slowed because we're trying to sign up another one of his Grasshoppers teammates?

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Could Kamberi's signing be slowed because we're trying to sign up another one of his Grasshoppers teammates?
    David Carradine maybe

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    I dont see why LD would need to go to Zurich to conclude the Kamberi deal

Deals already agreed with Grasshoppers

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Another grasshoppers player, earlier in the month, was rumoured to be potentially joining Hibs, can’t remember his name
    Probably on this thread somewhere

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    I dont see why LD would need to go to Zurich to conclude the Kamberi deal

Deals already agreed with Grasshoppers

I thought about that however, it's maybe the same approach that all good managers, etc. use signing players who are a bit iffy about putting pen to paper. They go round to their home and speak to them there.
    Now, what might screw up that theory is ... hasn't Kamberi just bought a house in the toun?

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

I am not allowed to accuse anyone of being a Yam. So I won't.

A lot of them seem to think that these players are squad fillers and the quality stars will sign later in the window. Going to be interesting when it dawns on them that this is the standard that they can afford/attract.

And if the desperate attempts to sell Lafferty come off then they will go into meltdown. All the media articles about Lafferty still being part of the plans and no offers for Lafferty scream "please come and buy him".

Haunt

Beehive, enough said
    Quote Originally Posted by kingalbert86 View Post
    Get back to your jakey haunt (bmc )

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    #fakenews
    indeed

Yam

Good,because I’m not
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I am not allowed to accuse anyone of being a Yam. So I won't.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    "Option to buy expires at midnight tomorrow" / LD / Edinburgh Airport / Zurich =
    LD wont be chasing after a player. Prob got tickets for the World Cup opening.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    LD wont be chasing after a player. Prob got tickets for the World Cup opening.
    All hell is going to break loose on here when people find out LD is working as a pundit for the BBC during the World Cup instead signing players.