Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Young squad player Andy Irving lives round the corner from me. Made his debut v Ross County.
    Nice laddie but always been a wee Sparryheid, was on loan at Berwick. Hope he makes it. Preferably with another side though.

Peter Cormack

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Never met him but always thought he was a great keeper. Unfortunately!
    He never topped his performance on 1st January 1973 though...

Quote Originally Posted by Baader;5343096[B
    ]Robertson. Was in the Usher Hall that night going against the man who paid his wages which isn't forgotten[/B]. Spoke football with him in a pub once and was complimentary about Hibs. A real gent.

Callum Paterson seems alright. Good player who has a big future ahead of him, glad he's moved on.
    I remember that night too, as the realisation that it really was him went round, the applause/cheering just getting louder and louder - I swore that night to never bad-mouth him ever again and I've stuck to it ever since !.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyisGod View Post
    He never topped his performance on 1st January 1973 though...
    Ken Garland?

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Donald Ford, as he was a proper player and had full respect.
    Jim Cruickshank for the same reasons.
    Wee fat Robbo, because he was a Hibbie and a professional. God that hurts!

Tee rest can ***** off!

Never liked Micheal Stewart in his playing days, thought he was an arrogant wee mouthpiece with a bad temper. However, actually quite like him as a pundit. Comes across quite knowledgeable and isn't scared to voice his opinion.

Oh and he joins us in thinking Levein is a fud

Most of their current team😀

I'll say it quietly with a tin hat strapped on but - Paul Hartley.

A very good player who was a revelation in central midfield. Always liked him playing for Scotland and he seems a decent enough guy as well.

- there's my hat

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    David Gray

The current bunch of wage thieves and financial drainers need a mention. Let’s hope they scrape in to top six so we can really show our admiration with a solid pumping next time we meet.

Gordon Smith

Willie Hamilton

Ralph Callaghan

Willie Ormond ( manager )

Jason Cummings

Alan Gordon

Roy Barry
    Last edited by poolman; 14-03-2018 at 11:45 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    .... and Bobby Johnstone.

Also,
    Dave McKay
    Alex Young
    Did Bobby Johnstone play for Hearts?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post

A very good player who was a revelation in central midfield. Always liked him playing for Scotland and he seems a decent enough guy as well.

- there's my hat
    Didn’t like him when he played for Hearts for obvious reasons but he seems a decent guy and was a handy player.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    The current bunch of wage thieves and financial drainers need a mention. Let’s hope they scrape in to top six so we can really show our admiration with a solid pumping next time we meet.

Yup. I have no problem with any Hearts player that has played for them for the last year and a half.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Did Bobby Johnstone play for Hearts?
    See post #58

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post

- there's my hat
    FWIW I agree.

I always have a grudging respect for a player who does his talking on the park without resorting to gestures or silly nonsense.

We let him go, he improved at St Johnstone when played in the correct position and went on to be a superb player for Hearts.

My mate played with him at Hamilton youths and said he was a quality central midfielder back then and was surprised he'd been turned into a winger.

I actually thought he did ok for us, I was sad to see him go and wanted to see him get an opportunity in central midfield based on what my mate had told me.

So when he did well for Hearts there was always a horrible feeling of what could have been if he'd stayed with us, and I could never find it in me to dislike him.

Especially when he put in that superb shift for Scotland in Paris (although he may have been at Celtic by then).

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    See post #58
    Ok was just working my way through threadl.