Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I'm okay with all of that to be honest. Just relieved it's not a Rover.

Wait, you're in administration? Sniff sniff.
    Am self sufficient really

Hmm, this news is a double edged sword.

In the short term it offers an opportunity in that it says that one in twelve 1p and 2p coins end up in bins, so that helps direct our efforts.

However, the suggestion that they may eventually be phased out, does not augur well for us.

I'm my extensive experience, I have found that most people will search for silver or gold coins that they drop, whereas they will often not bother with the 1s and 2s.

They'll be little for the bairns to scavenge on the bookie and pub floors if it happens.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-43388662

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Am self sufficient really

Would you say that you, how can I put this, owe it to yourself?

Well I'm not owing it to anyone else. You can't fool me

This thread is absolutely reeking.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    My Mum or Aunty Big Sister as I call her goes door to door selling genuine replica 21/05/16 engraved pegs round the doors...
    Do you have a returns policy? My pegs look like cheap imitations of the real thing. I hve checked my peggers guide book and feel so cheated. I”ll have dragged through the courts until my 45 p is returned . Yours Mr J Ambo (retired)

We have a small business selling pegs door to door, just me my mum & sister .... In all honesty with only the two of us covering the whole area its hard to make much money.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    We have a small business selling pegs door to door, just me my mum & sister .... In all honesty with only the two of us covering the whole area its hard to make much money.

Never sold a peg in my life, but i am still a puddle drinking vermin cockwomble.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

I'd take you all round in my caravan if one of you doesn't mind replacing the donkey.

Happy to help as long as Muffin the Mule isnt involved.

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Happy to help as long as Muffin the Mule isnt involved.

Just selling pegs seems to be the most a hibby can aspire to.

There'll be a thread about doing things to all sorts of animals over on hunchback.

They got fair excited when some old girl offered them the chance to spend time in the company of a life size plastic coo in exchange for money.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    I steal pegs. Does that count?

I steal underwear from washing lines. We should get together.

I steal pegs. Does that count?
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenfly View Post

I know a guy who steals washing lines. I'm willing to connect you for a fee. I have to wet my beak too you know.

It's a kind offer. I'm definitely not interested in pegs myself though. I'm actually a Jambo undercover here and I never wash my clothes anyway. Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey, you know - same with most bodily fluids actually.

I’ve got a spare back green if that helps.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenfly View Post
    I buy underwear stolen from washing lines.

This is all coming together nicely.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    I don’t sell them but am constantly looking for the best available. Living on the Wild Atlantic Way i finf plastic pegs in general just don’t stand up to the job. Wooden ones seem to have a far stronger spring & although they may not last as long anything non plastic can’t be bad.

If you're interested in beaks I can probably get you some as a friend of mine had a seasonal student job as a turkey de-beaker in a well known poultry factory.

As that's probably the only true thing I've posted on this thread I'm now out

If you're interested in beaks I can probably get you some as a friend of mine had a seasonal student job as a turkey de-beaker in a well known poultry factory.

As that's probably the only true thing I've posted on this thread I'm now out

Turkey de-beaker, is your friend Dutch? 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Turkey de-beaker, is your friend Dutch?
    Good old Norwich boy☺

Aah. Family probably goes back to the day when they could walk from Norwich to Rotterdam.

Doggerland and all that 😄

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Aah. Family probably goes back to the day when they could walk from Norwich to Rotterdam.

Doggerland and all that
    There's a bit of the viking about him and he claims Scandinavian ancestry.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I buy underwear stolen from washing lines.

This is all coming together nicely.

Who said anything about selling it?

There's a bit of the viking about him and he claims Scandinavian ancestry.

Viking? I’ve seen those axes. As they say, I’m out

Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo).
    Na definitely not. That lot don’t like things that are a different colour

First Team Regular scm70nyd1973's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Na definitely not. That lot don’t like things that are a different colour
    Good - I will continue then - I had to moved to NZ after the erse fell out the wholesale peg market in the Weege during the credit crunch. No such issues over here and with the weather here the demand for pegs for outside clothes drying is immense. Watch this space as I might end up being one of these big bucks benefactors whose fortune (all of which is to be ploughed into the cabbage coffers) was made in peg selling NZ style.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    What do you do with the pegs on the washing lines?

I hope they don't go to waste.
    I save them up and take the springs to the scrapy and sell the wooden bits round the doors for firewood. Sometimes keep a few for peg guns.

I chuck the plastic bits in the river

I'm looking for designs for this summer's peg aprons.

I want two versions.

Firstly, a home apron - high capacity, hard wearing and robust for no-nonsense, every day use, but still with a hint of "je ne sais quoi".

And an away apron, to be worn when pegging at other caravans, when on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

The design should capture the essence of the woman who is fun and carefree, maybe even frivolous, yet discrete and sophisticated with a powerful underlying sexiness.

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

Last edited by Hibbyradge; 15-03-2018 at 09:58 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm looking for designs for this summer's peg aprons.

I want two versions.

Firstly, a home apron - high capacity, hard wearing and robust for no-nonsense, every day use, but still with a hint of "je ne sais quoi".

And an away apron to be worn when pegging at other caravans, on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

The design should capture the essence of the woman who is fun and carefree, maybe even frivolous, yet discrete and sophisticated with a powerful underlying sexiness.

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

You're dafter than I am.