Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Bag of 20 for £1. Sell them to fund the crack habit.
    Funny, I've been selling crack to fund my peg habbit.

Sometimes i cash in my giro to build up my stock of pegs. I then spend an afternoon walking around Lochend selling them to other vermin so i can afford to burn my spoon.

Not got time these days to sell pegs, as I'm too busy rattling my beads.

First Team Breakthrough sauzee1966's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'd appreciate your response.

It's for an important survey.

Levein looked like a peg seller on Saturday......mind you so did most of the yams.

Damn, I've pelling segs here all along. They took a pasting.

https://www.collinsdictionary.com/di...y/english/pell
    3. (transitive)
    to thump or strike violently

I write for “Peg and Pegman” the discerning peg seller journal. Does that count?

I've diversified from peg selling and simply sit on the pavement with my quilt .i find this a lot more profitable

Do you want wooden pegs or plastic pegs, I also do peg legs...

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    I write for “Peg and Pegman” the discerning peg seller journal. Does that count?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    I might have to move into peg selling now that my Gorgie based lucky white & green heather business is going into administration. It'll be financed by the money I save from not paying my bills.

I took my new project on Dragon’s Den it was a small clip like device to hold your washing on the washing line. Plastic/wood your choice however I was told I was a 100 years to late so l ‘ll have another go with my small metal tool for heating up illegal drugs and see how that goes

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    I took my new project on Dragon’s Den it was a small clip like device to hold your washing on the washing line. Plastic/wood your choice however I was told I was a 100 years to late so l ‘ll have another go with my small metal tool for heating up illegal drugs and see how that goes
    Peg selling spoon burning vermin... I'm out!

First Team Regular scm70nyd1973's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'd appreciate your response.

It's for an important survey.
    I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo) - anyhoo, they usually sit in the corner of our house and nothing gives me greater pleasure than choosing a gray one - pushing it up the line, connecting it with a green jersey and placing it firmly into the natty wee net bag that it came with after all the other pegs have made their way back to the corner bit again. I will have to start selling the said pegs now as I will lose any Hibby credibility if I don’t.

I better get my coat damn quick - maybe stuff some pegs in it before I go.
    Last edited by scm70nyd1973; 12-03-2018 at 05:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Eesti View Post
    I sell Tumble Dryers. My aim is to put you ******g peg sellers out of business....
    Nae bother Wallace Junior.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo) - anyhoo, they usually sit in the corner of our house and nothing gives me greater pleasure than choosing a gray one - pushing it up the line, connecting it with a green jersey and placing it firmly into the natty wee net bag that it came with after all the other pegs have made their way back to the corner bit again. I will have to start selling the said pegs now as I will lose any Hibby credibility if I don’t.

I better get my coat damn quick - maybe stuff some pegs in it before I go.
    Nah mate - I think you'll find the bottoms fallen out the 2nd hand peg market. Even 'good as new' refurbished don't shift very well.

Quote Originally Posted by Arch Stanton View Post
    Nah mate - I think you'll find the bottoms fallen out the 2nd hand peg market. Even 'good as new' refurbished don't shift very well.

BitPegs is the way forward

Pegs; 3p. String; 2p. Images; Priceless.

Quote Originally Posted by Saltire2k View Post
    Pegs; 3p. String; 2p. Images; Priceless.

Brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Very good

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    I might have to move into peg selling now that my Gorgie based lucky white & green heather business is going into administration. It'll be financed by the money I save from not paying my bills.
    Don't despair, if I were you I would declare the business self sufficient then have a cash only share issue in the gorgie area only then get a big suitcase and the first no questions asked flight to Russia.

You can then claim to have invented heather and start all over again.

They're all mason's on there. Nothing wrong with your design concept at all.

You're pitching at an audience with one set of clothes so drying them is two steps to far.

@hibs.net private member barcahibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Bag of 20 for £1. Sell them to fund the crack habit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedy View Post
    Funny, I've been selling crack to fund my peg habbit.
    Look at you two with your Fancy Dan imported Crack habits. What's wrong with the good old fashioned Heroin you were brought up with?

Don't give up your dreams kids, you can catch that dragon.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    They're all mason's on there. Nothing wrong with your design concept at all.

You're pitching at an audience with one set of clothes so drying them is two steps to far.

Can you wash a sash and white gloves in the same time

Those colours do run, well do walk away for sure.

I sit in the West Upper so I sell Fishing Pegs rather than common cloths pegs.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

Scrolling through this thread with the intention of doing a Pegcoin cryptocurrency gag, and here, a few replies the end, my thunder is stolen.

I guess it proves spoon-burning hobos will steal literally anything, including weather.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Scrolling through this thread with the intention of doing a Pegcoin cryptocurrency gag, and here, a few replies the end, my thunder is stolen.

I guess it proves spoon-burning hobos will steal literally anything, including weather.
    If you're not fast, you're last...

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Those colours do run, well do walk away for sure.

Boller hat ? Do you wash it or polish/ buff it