Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm looking for designs for this summer's peg aprons.

I want two versions.

Firstly, a home apron - high capacity, hard wearing and robust for no-nonsense, every day use, but still with a hint of "je ne sais quoi".

And an away apron, to be worn when pegging at other caravans, when on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

The design should capture the essence of the woman who is fun and carefree, maybe even frivolous, yet discrete and sophisticated with a powerful underlying sexiness.

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

I cant believe I hadn't thought of getting one of these. Its an absolute bugger trying to count and hand out pegs to customers with a pig under my arm. I wouldn't be using it for the pegs though, that looks big enough to fit the pig into.

Another poster mentioned there is no attachment for lighter and spoon .... can I suggest something like those things you can hang over the arm of the couch for the TV remote controls ... you could sew it to the front and have enough pockets for lighter, spoon and in the case of my brother/uncle the 4 mobile phones he uses for his non peg selling enterprises.

Are there Burberry and camouflage versions ?
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 15-03-2018 at 12:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I cant believe I hadn't thought of getting one of these. Its an absolute bugger trying to count and hand out pegs to customers with a pig under my arm. I wouldn't be using it for the pegs though, that looks big enough to fit the pig into.

Another poster mentioned there is no attachment for lighter and spoon .... can I suggest something like those things you can hang over the arm of the couch for the TV remote controls ... you could sew it to the front and have enough pockets for lighter, spoon and in the case of my brother/uncle the 4 mobile phones he uses for his non peg selling enterprises.

Are there Burberry and camouflage versions ?
    Sounds to me like what you also need is a pig bag?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    At the risk of taking this in a completely different direction, didn't Happy Howden get a good pegging in the Acid House?

Or is that just me?
    I think a few folk on this thread have used 'pegging' to mean something to do with pegs - but we know differently Doreen.

Do you think Potters Potterers have any chance pegging back the 12 points

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

Ach, are ye sure that's no yin o' they pouch things ye can stick the bairn in while yer havin a fag?

Quote Originally Posted by Arch Stanton View Post
    Ach, are ye sure that's no yin o' they pouch things ye can stick the bairn in while yer havin a fag?
    Don't try to tell me this doesn't get your juices flowing.

Lmao

Quote Originally Posted by Santa Cruz View Post
    I save them up and take the springs to the scrapy and sell the wooden bits round the doors for firewood. Sometimes keep a few for peg guns.

I chuck the plastic bits in the river

The plastic bits in the river, that’s the best so far mate and there’s been some crackers.

You’ve won a virtual bit - peg for that

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sounds to me like what you also need is a pig bag?

Pappa,s got one. And its new.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Pappa,s got one. And its new.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

Pwhoaaaaaaar!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

A pinny for your thoughts

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    It's getting HOT in here..

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    That's the peg bag equivalent of a push up babydoll from La Senza, I'll have you know.

It comes with a choice of velcro fastening for easy access or ties for those who need (or appreciate) a bit of restraint.