Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    The sheep are actually embarrassing

Brown celebrating Infront of the Aberdeen fans after getting the ball booted at his head

scottish football is some laugh

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Celtic fans singing about McInnes being an "orange *******". Surely not, I thought they weren't sectarian and were only guilty by association?

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    We're sitting in a very good position to overhaul Aberdeen now. I think they'll struggle to beat Murderwell midweek. No reason we cannot finish 3rd if not 2nd.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Aberdeen are utter Leveins.

Playing a tired Celtic team who took a beating in midweek who were reduced to 10 men and this is the performace they put in. Richard Gordon loved pushing the 'Hibsed it' agenda. He should look a bit closer to home.
    Would only take a phone call to one of the trumpets on Off The Ball. If we can stop them talking about St Johnstone or Motherwell's result that day.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Kenny McLean is a wee tit. Delighted he'll not be around next season.

Lets hope two defeats in a row makes the sheep start to wobble ..... of all the teams in Scotland they should be best equipped to give Celtic a game and they bottle it every time, even against a Celtic team coming off the back of a trip to Russia in midweek .... Chuck in the fact that they couldn't even beat a Sevco team we have beaten twice away and comprehensively outplayed even when they did steal a win at ER and its safe to say Aberdeen deserve their growing reputation as big game bottlers.

Time for McInness to move on while his stock is still ok. These regular pumping by Celtic and Sevco - and in future Hibs will destroy much of the good work he's done in the last few years.

Think that’s Hibs title hopes gone today😄, but plenty to play for!

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Kenny McLean is a wee tit. Delighted he'll not be around next season.
    Agreed. A proper sort.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Lets hope two defeats in a row makes the sheep start to wobble ..... of all the teams in Scotland they should be best equipped to give Celtic a game and they bottle it every time, even against a Celtic team coming off the back of a trip to Russia in midweek .... Chuck in the fact that they couldn't even beat a Sevco team we have beaten twice away and comprehensively outplayed even when they did steal a win at ER and its safe to say Aberdeen deserve their growing reputation as big game bottlers.
    Yeah it seems they bottle it almost every time, perhaps they have donsdit.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Time for McInness to move on while his stock is still ok. These regular pumping by Celtic and Sevco - and in future Hibs will destroy much of the good work he's done in the last few years.
    There's not really much evidence of that good work. If he'd taken the Sunderland gig he'd probably be out by now. Over rated gang leader.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Celtic fans singing about McInnes being an "orange *******". Surely not, I thought they weren't sectarian and were only guilty by association?
    Calling someone associated with Rangers Orange is not sectarian. I am surprised at how difficult it is for some people to see this.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Aberdeen walk on to the park against the OF knowing that they beaten.

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    Calling someone associated with Rangers Orange is not sectarian. I am surprised at how difficult it is for some people to see this.
    Obviously in reference to his love of a tan. Pre-requisite of getting the Aberdeen job.

The pub doesnae stock popcorn but, here we go again! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The pub doesnae stock popcorn but, here we go again! :-)

Attendance:17,206

is that all

Aberdeens there for the taking.

Dons don’t have the mentality to win big games.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    There's not really much evidence of that good work. If he'd taken the Sunderland gig he'd probably be out by now. Over rated gang leader.
    I think a League Cup win, three consecutive second places and a losing Scottish Cup final says he's done not too badly.

Record v Huns and Celtic isn't too good though.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    I think a League Cup win, three consecutive second places and a losing Scottish Cup final says he's done not too badly.

Record v Huns and Celtic isn't too good though.
    when there was no Hibs Hearts or Sevco one year and no Hibs or sevco the next.

he's not all that at all.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post

Where were Aberdeen before McInnes? He's completely transformed them.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post

Have you heard the phrase you can only beat what's front of you? No great fan of McInnes or Aberdeen, but he's done well enough and it's plain daft not to accept that.

Its bigotry though.

Yep, there's a whole range of fruit that fits them well. Plums, lemons, kumquats. Stick barstewards before or after and it's still not sectarian. Hun works just as well .

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Ex Wales manager has not exactly set them alight.

Sectarian or not, surely it's not difficult to understand why it would be considered offensive.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Have you heard the phrase you can only beat what's front of you? No great fan of McInnes or Aberdeen, but he's done well enough and it's plain daft not to accept that.
    well enough yes. but hardly the second coming of Sir Alex some go on like.

let's see how he fairs in the next few years, now it's not just a 2 team league.

who knows, he might even beat rangers eventually?

Anyone see the footage on twitter of the Celtic fans standing on the sheds that the disabled fans use at Pittodrie. Police and stewards just standing watching them letting them bounce on the roof, unreal!