Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Are you having a laugh?
    You can’t deny that you love to make a post that incites a reaction from the easily baited (myself included).

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    You can’t deny that you love to make a post that incites a reaction from the easily baited (myself included).
    The very purpose of an online message board as a form of interactive media is to encourage reactions and interactions. If not then we’d just be writing our thoughts in a private journal.

That song I heard was literally singing the praises of our defence who have been great this season, last season and even further. I think it would be a good one to hear more regularly.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    The very purpose of an online message board as a form of interactive media is to encourage reactions and interactions. If not then we’d just be writing our thoughts in a private journal.

That song I heard was literally singing the praises of our defence who have been great this season, last season and even further. I think it would be a good one to hear more regularly.
    I wasn’t specifically talking about this thread, more just in general. And message board users should incite discussion by encouraging thought-provoking arguments, and not by throwing out a sarcastic/satirical post and hoping someone will bite.

Not saying you don’t make quality posts, but you’re also guilty of being a bit of a wind-up merchant at times.
    Last edited by SRHibs; 25-02-2018 at 10:46 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    What's the tune?
    Try singing it to yourself it's not hard lol

Quote Originally Posted by hibsboy07 View Post
    Try singing it to yourself it's not hard lol
    It is if you don't know the tune.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Known to be as Sing Hosanna

"Who let the Hertz out
    Hoof, hoof, hoof, hoof, hoof
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hertz pitch is sh*te, it's f****n boggin
    Ah yepee ah yo
    And every Jambo's hoofin the ball
    Yepee ah yo
    They tell the Hibee's stop the name callin'
    Yepee ah yo
    Then them Hibs respond to the call
    I hear the Hibee's shout outâ?¦
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hoof, hoof, hoof, hoof."
    Last edited by Anti-hoofbaw; 25-02-2018 at 11:33 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    "Who let the Hertz out
    Who let the Hertz out
    Who let the Heetz out
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hertz pitch is *****, in fact its boggin
    Ah yepee ah yo
    Yepee ah yo
    Yepee ah yo
    Who let the Hertz out
    Who let the Hertzs out
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hoof, hoof, hoof, hoof."
    Oh no

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Your attention seeking posts are getting quite boring. Just saying, likes.
    Harsh. No need

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    I wasn’t specifically talking about this thread, more just in general. And message board users should incite discussion by encouraging thought-provoking arguments, and not by throwing out a sarcastic/satirical post and hoping someone will bite.

Not saying you don’t make quality posts, but you’re also guilty of being a bit of a wind-up merchant at times.
    Not sure I’d agree with all that (especially the quality posts line) but this is a good, positive thread about good, positive lads doing good, positive things for the club so it’s probably best to nip this in the bud before it goes way off topic.

Dunbar Hibee, sorry if you picked me up wrong. Here’s the song again withoit reference to the sheep game

woah woah woah
    We’ve got the best defence in the world
    We’ve got Gray and Paul Hanlon
    Lewis Stevenson
    McGregor and Efe Ambrose oh oh oh...
    edit: just occurred to me that you might have been one of the lads singing it and thought I was slagging you off. If so that wasn’t the case, I thought it sounded great
    Last edited by My_Wife_Camille; 25-02-2018 at 11:22 AM.

"Who let the Hertz out
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hertz pitch is sh*te, it's f****n boggin
    Ah yepee ah yo
    Yepee ah yo
    Yepee ah yo
    Who let the Hertz out
    Who let the Hertzs out
    Who let the Hertz out
    Hoof, hoof, hoof, hoof."

Quote Originally Posted by DavidDavidGray View Post
    Oh no

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Posted on another thread.

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    There's a rusty bus shelter
    That's painted maroon
    It smells like a toilet and the rats are a plague
    And the whole thing was paid for by the good Lady Haig

T-H-I---E-V-E-S and if you cannae spell it then here's what it says

THIEVES THIEVES scoundrels and thieves
    They've stole from the half of the toun
    Their fans are a blight and the fitba team's *****
    And the whole thing will surely fall doon

This is their story, this is their song
    No matter what Hearts do, they'll still do it wrong
    Their sister's their aunty and their brother's a thief
    And will always be mastered by the boys from down Leith.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

Superb

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Forever and ever
    We'll follow the boys
    The Ed'nburgh Hi-bees
    The Timalloys / The Turnbulloys (depending on your vintage)

So bring on the Hearts, the Celts, the Rangers
    Bring on the Spaniards by the score
    And the whole of Real Madrid
    .... the Queen for half a Quid.
    Always thought it was "Barcelona, Real Madrid" before the rather unsavoury line referencing the Queen

Do we still sing, he's gay he's bent his arse is up for rent? 😱

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Always thought it was "Barcelona, Real Madrid" before the rather unsavoury line referencing the Queen
    It is

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Do we still sing, he's gay he's bent his arse is up for rent? 😱
    Only when talking about the aforementioned 'Orange barstewards, when they are all dolled up with their baton ready for twirling and a right good marching is on the cards.

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Do we still sing, he's gay he's bent his arse is up for rent? ��
    "He's no gay, he's no bent but yer arse is still gettin fingert
    Marvin Bartley, Marvin Bartley"

Could easily change the lyrics of Forever and ever to something for the whole fanbase, IMO

Leeds United's version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5Y0cfDXUSA

Forever and ever,
    We'll follow our team,
    The Edinburgh Hibees,
    The boys in green

Not sure how you get around the orange bit though

Only when talking about the aforementioned 'Orange barstewards, when they are all dolled up with their baton ready for twirling and a right good marching is on the cards.
    Lol

"He's no gay, he's no bent but yer arse is still gettin fingert
    Marvin Bartley, Marvin Bartley"
    😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by DavidDavidGray View Post
    Thought the Marciano song was class aswell. Come up with a few really good ones lately
    I’ve forgotten it from yesterday, was it the “Magic” song?

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I’ve forgotten it from yesterday, was it the “Magic” song?
    Aye.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MzlK0OGpIRs

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Old football song from the 70’s

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

That's brilliant. Shame thieves has one more letter than Hearts so it doesn't quite scan but still, deffo would sing.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Presumably the referencing of ‘orange *******s’ and ‘**** the queen’ ... things that probably don’t need to be sung when we have a songbook which is outstanding otherwise.
    Yeh, that's probably true. Mind you, when the 4,000 Hibbies at Bolton a few years ago started chanting '**** the queen' the reaction it provoked was hilarious, there were Bolton fans going apoplectic

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

You're probably right, but some people do actually sing my version.

i'd like the 'we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee' line changed to >>

'we hate jam tarts and we hate cold tea' considering Dundee gave us "sir albert of kidd" it's a tad harsh singing we hate them shirly