Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

The young team and their song book

Take a bow lads absolutely brilliant. The new additions today were awesome "Kamberi" and "that's entertainment"

Undoubtedly we are top of the pops in the spfl charts

What's the words to the mind the gap song? Got a feeling they might come in handy in a couple weeks

Quote Originally Posted by Weststand View Post
    Take a bow lads absolutely brilliant. The new additions today were awesome "Kamberi" and "that's entertainment"

Undoubtedly we are top of the pops in the spfl charts
    And you’re Porteous, I’d do anything for you

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    What's the words to the mind the gap song? Got a feeling they might come in handy in a couple weeks
    Mind the gap mind the gap jambo b******s
    Mind the gap mind the gap I say
    It's getting bigger every flippin day

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Disappointed that the high noted "lalalala la" of "That's Entertainment" was omitted from an otherwise fine chant. C'mon young team, shape up or ship out..

Forgot about mind the gap another belter lol

Apart from the unfortunate inclusion of the Anne Budge and the Forever and ever songs (which were sung by a small minority) it was a great effort today.

I liked the new songs even although I couldn't make out every word and despite the noise from our end tailing off in the second half as the performance on the pitch deteriorated, the first half atmosphere was brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Apart from the unfortunate inclusion of the Anne Budge and the Forever and ever songs (which were sung by a small minority) it was a great effort today.

I liked the new songs even although I couldn't make out every word and despite the noise from our end tailing off in the second half as the performance on the pitch deteriorated, the first half atmosphere was brilliant.
    Whats wrong with the forever and ever song?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day View Post
    Presumably the referencing of ‘orange *******s’ and ‘**** the queen’ ... things that probably don’t need to be sung when we have a songbook which is outstanding otherwise.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Presumably the referencing of ‘orange *******s’ and ‘**** the queen’ ... things that probably don’t need to be sung when we have a songbook which is outstanding otherwise.
    Maybe those singing it genuinely don't care for sectarian organisations and oppose inherited privilege?

Nowt wrong wi hating the queen but I think it's the tim malloys line that's deemed most offensive.

Maybe those singing it genuinely don't care for sectarian organisations and oppose inherited privilege?
    I’m not saying it’s right or wrong, was merely answering the question posed and feel that we don’t even need them in our repetoire. We are quick to have a go at those singing **** the pope and such like that id rather we had none of those add ons and stuck to our football chants which are outstanding.

I see

Aye, we don't go down that road these days and the modern Hibby songbook is as good as it's ever been, I'd suggest. Although "The Edinburgh Hibees....The Tim Malloys..." line assists my argument on another thread so I'm gonnae take the liberty here! Otherwise - let's enjoy singing about the present, and recent legendary, side, and their achievements, and allow the club name, colours, and badge say it all about our roots.

I’m not saying it’s right or wrong, was merely answering the question posed and feel that we don’t even need them in our repetoire. We are quick to have a go at those singing **** the pope and such like that id rather we had none of those add ons and stuck to our football chants which are outstanding.
    Correct.

The other three or four songs I heard today were very good, nothing controversial and were actually quite clever.

I think we have one of the best songbooks in the country, there's no need at all for that other nonsense.

I was only joking.

No worries. Always hard to tell on subjects like this.

Marvin Bartley
    Dylan McGeouch
    Craig Levein has got a wee cock

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    What's the tune?

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    What's the tune?
    https://youtu.be/GCnWEPIdKLw

I'd guess.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    What's the tune?
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5SC4VnYNbw

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day View Post
    No lover of the Queen but I can't say I've heard reference to her being ****ed in any line of that Forever and Ever song in my puff. What am I missing?

And Pretty Boy is right, even if he was joking. Football isn't a bad place to remind your oppressors they can do one.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Marvin Bartley
    Dylan McGeouch
    Craig Levein has got a wee cock
    Magic! Didnae think we could top the auld “Tony Mowbray, Marky Venus” but that’s a challenger!
    (Falkirk hibby nae matter how much you want it II can’t see Hibs ever comin out wi a chant incorporatin come into the body of the Kirk, just not suited to Hibs)

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    No lover of the Queen but I can't say I've heard reference to her being ****ed in any line of that Forever and Ever song in my puff. What am I missing?

Forever and ever
    We'll follow the boys
    The Ed'nburgh Hi-bees
    The Timalloys / The Turnbulloys (depending on your vintage)

So bring on the Hearts, the Celts, the Rangers
    Bring on the Spaniards by the score
    And the whole of Real Madrid
    .... the Queen for half a Quid.

What's the Kamberi lyrics

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post

And Pretty Boy is right, even if he was joking. Football isn't a bad place to remind your oppressors they can do one.
    Then who knows what you listen to as it’s clear as day. Barcelona Real Madrid...

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Forever and ever
    We'll follow the boys
    The Ed'nburgh Hi-bees
    The Timalloys / The Turnbulloys (depending on your vintage)

For we will be mastered.
    By no Orange *******s.
    We'll keep the green flag
    Flying high.

So bring on the Hearts, the Celts, the Rangers
    Bring on the Spaniards by the score
    And the whole of Real Madrid
    .... the Queen for half a Quid.
    You're still hungover obviously so I've finished the first one for you.
    Two different songs in my considered vintage, albeit often concurrent use but not essential!
    And you missed out Barcelona with your Real Madrid improvisation.....

Then who knows what you listen to as it’s clear as day. Barcelona Real Madrid...
    Phrasing.

Kamberi is a slant on the famous benteke song.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Tune?