Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    There used to be an old guy that sat in front of us when I was in the FFL circa 95/96 and he used to shout randomly winning or losing "get yer finger oot" or "get intae that bugger". The shouts were usually accompanied with him spitting his false teeth out at the same time.

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar
    Not a Hibs one, was watching Cheltenham v Shrewsbury a few years ago, fan shouts ''your a w****r ref'' ref turns round and replies '' it's a shame your father wasn't ''

An old friend of mine said he seen a guy burst into go grease lighting at Super Joe. Also 6-2 game guy was chanting we want 8

Many moons ago in the old east during a Celtic game !
    My mate runs to the front and shouts at Roy Aitken who was about to take a throw in !
    " Aitken you're a Orange ******* "
    The look on Aitken's face was PRICELESS.😂🤣😆

Ps you know who you are !!😉😉

Guy in the east on Saturday shouted the following to GMS -

"Youre getting subbed in the 2nd half so you dont get sunburnt you wee albino B******d"

I laughed...

Also the lad in front of us usually screams "RELLLLAX" at the top of his voice in the most un relaxed fashion possible...

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    According to The Terrace podcast, someone shouted to Kris Boyd "Boyd, I've ****ged your missus" to which KB shouted "who hasnae?"

😆😆

Gamertag: Hibees62
    I was at a Newcastle v West Ham match a number of years back and one of the lads had one or two many shandies pre match.
    So the West Ham team emerge to boos right round the stadium. Newcastle come out and my mate shouts
    “Cmon Newcastle get intae these English Bs”
    Lucky for us most of the Gallowgate that day were Scottish 😀

Skol cup win 1991, as Alex Miller is being carried on Budgie’s shoulders behind the goals fella behind us shouts “f##k off Miller your still a blue nosed B####rd”.

No pleasing some people

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Not funny quote.
    But many moons ago at Douglas Park, Andy Goram shouts over to me while warming up, who won the 2.30 at Ayr.
    Goram used to phone the bookies at HT asking how his horses had got on 😂

Quote Originally Posted by cheltenhamhibee View Post
    Not a Hibs one, was watching Cheltenham v Shrewsbury a few years ago, fan shouts ''your a w****r ref'' ref turns round and replies '' it's a shame your father wasn't ''
    Superb riposte by the ref.

@hibs.net private member Salisbury Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    A Hibs player, the identity of whom I can't remember, had the ball in the middle of the park, but there wasn't much movement up ahead so he accelerated a bit and clearly intended to go for goal.

I shouted, "Oh Dinny f***ing shoot...GOAL!"

Gary Deegan?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

St Mirren away couple of seasons ago - aimed at a ball boy ‘I’ve seen better hair cuts on a fanny!’

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    Guy in the east on Saturday shouted the following to GMS -

"Youre getting subbed in the 2nd half so you dont get sunburnt you wee albino B******d"

I laughed...

Also the lad in front of us usually screams "RELLLLAX" at the top of his voice in the most un relaxed fashion possible...
    Someone behind us shouted “May, your hair is very 1985”.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Iceman1875 View Post
    St Mirren away couple of seasons ago - aimed at a ball boy ‘I’ve seen better hair cuts on a fanny!’

Needs a fanny’s hat!

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    A Hibs player, the identity of whom I can't remember, had the ball in the middle of the park, but there wasn't much movement up ahead so he accelerated a bit and clearly intended to go for goal.

Doyle against Falkirk ?
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I think this thread shows the Hibs support is bereft of comedians.

"Davie Dodds, the elephant man"

"McGarvey, yer wife's a mattress"

"Souness Souness where's yet wife... she's getting sh#gged by a [not sure if I am allowed to use the five letter word beginning with "D" these days for Spanish gentleman that was sung in the 80s] Spaniard.

@hibs.net private member Salisbury Hibby's Avatar
    Henry Smith's wife must have been very promiscuous going on the number of fans that used to shout they'd been with her the previous night.

Quote Originally Posted by Salisbury Hibby View Post
    Henry Smith's wife must have been very promiscuous going on the number of fans that used to shout they'd been with her the previous night.

Not true - I worked beside her and her only shame was her god-awful choice for a husband - lovely woman !

I think it might have been Gary Deegan. I was the same shouting what the ****** are you daeing when it sailed into the net. Everybody round about said that's what he's daeing.

@hibs.net private member Jim Herriot's Avatar
    If memory serves me right, there was a Hibs v Chelsea friendly soon after Gordon Durie had moved there. A Spanish Chelsea player was sent off, and the chant of "Cheerio, Cheerio, Cheerio" was soon replaced by "Adios, Adios, Adios".

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    My favourite fan shout of all time isn’t a Hibs one but can be found from 4:15-4:25 here on this NSFW clip.

https://youtu.be/SQIKktogb3o

The whole thing is worth a watch.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Doyle against Falkirk ?
    It might well have been that, now you remind me.

Good shout.

Quote Originally Posted by DickieDastardly View Post
    Skol cup win 1991, as Alex Miller is being carried on Budgie’s shoulders behind the goals fella behind us shouts “f##k off Miller your still a blue nosed B####rd”.

No pleasing some people
    He was / is though...

We’ve got a player here. Sadly it was A O B

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Wasn't a funny shout but I always remember a guy who sat right at the back of the old East stand who had the loudest voice ever. His war cry was "Come on ma Bonnie boys!!!"

Loved that.

Does anyone know if that guy is still about? Him shouting that is about all my wife remembers of her first Hibs game in 2000. I sometimes think that would look great written on the side of the stadium somewhere.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    It might well have been that, now you remind me.

Good shout.
    I done exactly the same :-)

Don't Effin shoot from there gooooaaaal
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by Kambei View Post
    Does anyone know if that guy is still about? Him shouting that is about all my wife remembers of her first Hibs game in 2000. I sometimes think that would look great written on the side of the stadium somewhere.
    I was sat row in front of this fella next home game after the 6-2. Must've been singing 'we only won 6-2' for about 70mins of the game. Only really stopped at half time to break out his bonnie boys ditty!!

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kambei View Post
    Sits in section 42 👍

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I done exactly the same :-)

Don't Effin shoot from there gooooaaaal

Cue absolute carnage on the terracing coming back from 3-0 doon.