Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    "Houchen your'e sh#te" at Fir Park..standing beside mesh on the half way line separating Hibs and Motherwell fans. Don't remember the score but the guy that shouted it was 100% on the money!!
    "Houchen,if you had six free shots at John Lennon,he'd still be alive"

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post

Wasn't a funny shout but I always remember a guy who sat right at the back of the old East stand who had the loudest voice ever. His war cry was "Come on ma Bonnie boys!!!"

Loved that.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    The legendary terracing cry referring to Enrico Annoni (late 90s Celtic defender) coming on as sub - "Aw naw, Annoni's oan an'aw noo!" (best read quickly!)

Also loved the Queen's Park fans singing at the Rangers fans in the 3rd division / League 2 - "There's only one team in Glasgow".

Guy at Hampden (North Stand) SF against Dundee Utd 2 years ago clapping eyes on the bulk of Conrad Logan for first time - "Tom Farmer can sort out yer spare tyre, Logan"

Easter Road at one of my earliest games, can't remember who against. Joe T didn't control what looked like an easy ball and it went out - some guy in the old east shouts "Tortolano - call yersel Italian? you could'nae cook a f****** chip!"

Didn't really get it then as I was only 10 but remembered it for some reason and makes me laugh now!

Quiet but funny

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    There's an old boy that sits at the back of the West upper (between hospitality and the FF end) who shouts every match at the referee but with truly awful insults. Things like "learn the rules" etc. They're funny for being so bad.

At my old seat in the West Lower, there was a great shout at the linesman (decked in red) who was having a howler. "Linesman, stand still - you're more use as a postbox!".
    Not a shout but the guy sitting next to me in the West Stand had been giving Boyle a bit of a hard time for a few misplaced balls on Saturday; then Boyle scored and he said..."Thank Christ it didn't go to his feet." It still makes me laugh so I thought I would share it.

There was an old guy in front of me in the old east stand used to shout "I know yer Da!" at every player who made a mistake.
    Always made me laugh

guy shouting at Ally McLeod, see you McLeod, yer runnin' aboot as if yuv got a nail up yer fit! good goalscorer, but he did run a wee bit funny.

One from the late 60’s that always made me smile, that was shouted to one of our players

“come up here and watch how bad you are” the one that shocked me that was shouted at the ref at the Hibs v Leeds game
    “ if you were my Da I would stab you in your sleep

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbiedon View Post
    One from the late 60’s that always made me smile, that was shouted to one of our players

“come up here and watch how bad you are” the one that shocked me that was shouted at the ref at the Hibs v Leeds game
    if you were my Da I would stab you in your sleep

Harsh!!

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post
    Thats brilliant.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Wasn't a funny shout but I always remember a guy who sat right at the back of the old East stand who had the loudest voice ever. His war cry was "Come on ma Bonnie boys!!!"

Loved that.
    Funny, i was just telling my laddie about him on Saturday cos the same fella used to do loud Baaaaaaaa noises when we were playing against the sheep :-)

At Tynecastle back in the day when the fans stood together for a New Years day game and One of the Hearts players drew criticism for his lack of athleticism... "Come on Busby I've see mulk turn quicker"

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post

"Away ye go[players name].Ye couldnae score in a brothel wae a handfae o fivers and a doctors certificate".
    Classic...I heard that and Jim Blair was the said striker on that occasion. I've told that one many a time.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    These days you get fans shouting out all kinds of "technical" advice - probably learned from watching the TV pundits.

A lot simpler back in the day though. An old guy sat near me used to shout out at most every game (regardless of the opposition) - "C'mon Hibs, get intae them . theyr'e sh*te".

Have heard a few over the years....
    "(Insert players name) you're effin hopeless" Named player isn't even on the pitch, tbe abuser has his players mixed up.

Rab Douglas retrieves the ball from the west stand

"**** off Douglas, you'll scare the bairns!"

I remember a while back, we played Colchester in a pre-season friendly.

It was the old east stand.

Colin Nish was having a bad day, and there was this big lad, who sat a few seats behind us, must have been his season ticket seat I think, huge booming voice.

"FFS Nish try ya lazy C***"

Colin Nish:

"F*** Off ya fat C***"

Everyone around the bloke was in stitches.

Not funny quote.
    But many moons ago at Douglas Park, Andy Goram shouts over to me while warming up, who won the 2.30 at Ayr.

Derek Townsley dribbles round two Motherwell (iirc) defenders draws the goalie and skips round him, empty net, misses the ball falls on his arse and the whole ground burst out laughing

First Team Breakthrough hstn747's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    There's an old boy that sits at the back of the West upper (between hospitality and the FF end) who shouts every match at the referee but with truly awful insults. Things like "learn the rules" etc. They're funny for being so bad.

At my old seat in the West Lower, there was a great shout at the linesman (decked in red) who was having a howler. "Linesman, stand still - you're more use as a postbox!".

That the old boy with the rug on his head?

Against aberdeen on Saturday Aberdeen fans singing "can you hear the Hibees sing". Few minutes later we score. Putting on an American accent a boy comes out with "over there it's so quiet, over here it's a riot", amused me at the time, maybe you had to be there!

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    I remember a while back, we played Colchester in a pre-season friendly.

It was the old east stand.

Colin Nish was having a bad day, and there was this big lad, who sat a few seats behind us, must have been his season ticket seat I think, huge booming voice.

"FFS Nish try ya lazy C***"

Colin Nish:

"F*** Off ya fat C***"

Everyone around the bloke was in stitches.
    That I like a lot

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    Against Aberdeen, back in the 80s, my mate and I were in the enclosure in front of the main stand. Alex McLeish comes over to take a throw in. General abuse at him and he just smiles and blows a kiss at the fans. This enrages my mate who shouts "F*** Off McLeish ya big red skitter" Fair play to McLeish I think he laughed the loudest!

Quote Originally Posted by hibernia_inn View Post
    I'm sure Wullie Grady had a dug named Rebel.
    He did

There was a call for handball against a visiting player.

"Ref, fingerprint that ball" came a voice from the crowd.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Have heard a few over the years....
    "(Insert players name) you're effin hopeless" Named player isn't even on the pitch, tbe abuser has his players mixed up.
    Yep was there not a story of a fan having a go at John Collins in the Main Stand for missing a pass only for the fan to get a tap on the shoulder from John was was out injured at the time and sitting behind him.

Quote Originally Posted by hstn747 View Post
    That the old boy with the rug on his head?
    For want of a better description, aye!

Auld guy used to sit in east, near front at half way line, every time an opposition player "stole" a few yards at a throw in shouted " hey ref get him telt, it's a throw in no' a sponsored walk"

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    Auld guy used to sit in east, near front at half way line, every time an opposition player "stole" a few yards at a throw in shouted " hey ref get him telt, it's a throw in no' a sponsored walk"