Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Sits in section 42
    Still shouting it out? I'm the West but am surprised I can't hear him from there!

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

Auld guy in the FF lower infront of me always shouts 'BARABARABERNIANNNN' Or something like that

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kambei View Post
    Does anyone know if that guy is still about? Him shouting that is about all my wife remembers of her first Hibs game in 2000. I sometimes think that would look great written on the side of the stadium somewhere.

He had an opera stye signing voice, last time I seen or heard him was at Hamilton away pre relegation, Riordans 2nd debut 0-1. Not heard him since.

Mid 1980s, up the Clock End at Highbury, an old guy shouts out “Cahm ahn Arsenal, break wind”. Followed by “0K, ah meant sweat”.

Quote Originally Posted by SON OF PADDY View Post
    Many moons ago in the old east during a Celtic game !
    My mate runs to the front and shouts at Roy Aitken who was about to take a throw in !
    " Aitken you're a Orange ******* "
    The look on Aitken's face was PRICELESS.😂🤣😆

Ps you know who you are !!😉😉
    This is bizarre, I know of somebody who did exactly the same to Danny McGrain, I wonder if it's the same person!

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    This is bizarre, I know of somebody who did exactly the same to Danny McGrain, I wonder if it's the same person!

Guys name is Steven !
    I'll leave it at that...😉

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Don't know but Danny was a Prod. Not every Prod is an Orange B.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    For three unfortunate seasons we were seated in the West Stand Upper. The guy next to us began every single game by shouting "C'mon Hibs, get into this pish." Didn't matter who we were playing, you could have set your clock by him.

We ended up moving back to the east for two reasons. Firstly we missed the much better atmosphere there and secondly the three guys directly in front took turns every game to go out at least five minutes before every half time to harvest, pies, bovril and just about anything else the obese pheqers could find to eat. Then they would turn the immediate area into an unbreatheable noxious zone for ages afterwards with the satanic gases they emitted. They also shouted the most ill-informed pi5h about the game I have ever heard in nearly 40 years of following Hibs.

When AFC Wimbledon emerged from the wreckage of the the MK Dons saga and started off in the Seagrave Haulage Combined Counties League - England's 9th tier (I think) they played a variety of extremely posh Surrey and Hampshire village teams.

I went to Kingsmeadow the day they were playing Chipstead FC - an extremely posh village in the north Downs. As they got a corner in front of where I was standing I started singing 'In your Chipstead slums.' Imagine my horror when it was taken up by the boistrous AFC fans and the whole ground eventually joined in to much laughter (from the Chipstead players).

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    When AFC Wimbledon emerged from the wreckage of the the MK Dons saga and started off in the Seagrave Haulage Combined Counties League - England's 9th tier (I think) they played a variety of extremely posh Surrey and Hampshire village teams.

I went to Kingsmeadow the day they were playing Chipstead FC - an extremely posh village in the north Downs. As they got a corner in front of where I was standing I started singing 'In your Chipstead slums.' Imagine my horror when it was taken up by the boistrous AFC fans and the whole ground eventually joined in to much laughter (from the Chipstead players).
    Brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    He was / is though...
    We went on a stadium tour after we won the LC in 1991 and Dougie Cromb was showing us around. As we walked past Miller's office Dougie pointed out the door had a combination lock so no-one could snoop. My mate tried "1690" as we passed the door. Stayed locked btw.

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post
    I was told this one by a Celtic fan that i met on holiday a few years back.
    Celtic had an Italian player called Enrico Anonni, who wasn't popular with most Celtic supporters.

Annoni was a sub, then brought on late in a game. A guy next to my mate came out with,

Aw naw, Annoni's on anaw noo

Only in Glesga eh !!

See above

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    See above
    Ta, i hadn't noticed that. It took me ages typing that post too !!

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Don't know but Danny was a Prod. Not every Prod is an Orange B.
    Off topic, but Danny's wife worked as a PA for a manager in my work, first time I met her she was introduced as Danny McGrains wife,,,,I honestly thought I was getting my leg pulled as the woman in front of me I knew to be "Laraine", not Lorraine.
    Turns out it was true, Laraine McGrain!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    No so much funny shouts but some memory recall and a memorable character
    Back in the 60s, i mind a great character called Willie.
    Came fae Pilton/Muirhouse area.
    Older Gunner guys will mind him.
    You heard Willie before you seen him,Hibs daft.
    Its all he spoke about .....The Hibs !
    He had an alsatian dog named "Rebel"
    I think he used to take it to some home games!
    Barking mad... Willie, no the dug!
    Anyway ,Willie's shouts included

"Come on the Hibernian FC Football Club!"

"Cmon the colour of the grass"

Some other shouts,though "funny" in that era,unprintable today.
    I think even Rebel cringed !

Another one, that wisnae exclusive tae Willie,was being critical of any particular striker who was having a "bad game"

"Away ye go[players name].Ye couldnae score in a brothel wae a handfae o fivers and a doctors certificate".

Back in the sixties at the Holy Ground, it still being a big stadium with the huge main terracing, it wisnae unknown for there to be crowds as low as 3/4 thousand.
    You could hear every shout.
    The ground then could be like an echo chamber.
    The players could certainly hear the critics as well.

One story goes that when Bertie Auld played wae Hibs, he was recovering from an injury and was in a game for the reserve team at home.
    A guy in the old enclosure was continually giving Bertie dogs abuse for some reason.
    Bertie heard every comment,as this guys verbals could be heard all around
    He eventually went over (or maybe jumped over) the enclosure wall and said tae the guy (wae a smile)
    "Me and you outside efter the game,pal.!

I feel it would've taken less time if we'd just watched the film ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    My favourite fan shout of all time isn’t a Hibs one but can be found from 4:15-4:25 here on this NSFW clip.

https://youtu.be/SQIKktogb3o

The whole thing is worth a watch.
    That's genius.

In the toilets at Cowdenbeath away.2-0 after 50 mins.rain was pissing down.boy came in.soaked to the bone..said this was *** butchers fault.haha 😆

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    My favourite fan shout of all time isn’t a Hibs one but can be found from 4:15-4:25 here on this NSFW clip.

https://youtu.be/SQIKktogb3o

The whole thing is worth a watch.
    Brilliant 😂

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    At the match on Saturday, Scott Allan comes over to take a corner. "Brilliant, Scotty", "Welcome back", etc. He takes the corner - "Well done.... JUDAS" in a jokey way though
    Not getting this one like 🤷*♂️

Not so funny but typical

Scotland v Italy
    Ibrox 1990s

My pal corrects a hun behind who shouted "Mon Scotland get into these fenian b's" by saying

"I think you'll find they are Italian"

"Same ffing difference" responds the moron.

I despair of our country sometimes.

Quote Originally Posted by DickieDastardly View Post
    Skol cup win 1991, as Alex Miller is being carried on Budgie’s shoulders behind the goals fella behind us shouts “f##k off Miller your still a blue nosed B####rd”.

No pleasing some people
    Great thread this and have a had a great laugh reading it - but even 25 years after the fact that one just makes me despair. I'll wager that whoever that ******** was he was a pure part timer/glory hunter - pathetic ****er