Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Games

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Any Eastenders updates - ******' recorder is on the blink!
    Aye is still ****

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Yip. I don't like the man either and he offers nothing in the pundit's chair.

If Danny dyer had not managed to get the queen vic back in very dodgy circumstances (robbery) he'd probably have done a better job than Hoddle.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Any Eastenders updates - ******' recorder is on the blink!
    The kettle's just boiled, and somebodys popped out in their van.

Be good to watch PSG spend all that money to win the CL, only to get put out at the first knockout stage

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    The kettle's just boiled, and somebodys popped out in their van.

Come on matey, im just back in after 3 pints in my local, and you are spoiling it for me, you know i have recorded the bloody programme?

Cockney gangsters are the bees kness but everyother are ****

Come on matey, im just back in after 3 pints in my local, and you are spoiling it for me, you know i have recorded the bloody programme?
    The thing is, I had to watch the fitba because Eastenders wasn't on tonight. I think the others have been watching old episodes on catch up.

2 games, only 9 goals.

No wonder folk are bored of the Champions League.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Sorry! Was just too exciting and had to be shared.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The thing is, I had to watch the fitba because Eastenders wasn't on tonight. I think the others have been watching old episodes on catch up.
    You are right Dave, enders is tuesday thursday friday, its corrie tonight, my mistake.

Now that bloody Phelan bast...................

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    John has embezzled money from the charity fund to pay for an expensive new tartan suit for Ann. Meanwhile a plasma screen TV has gone missing from R&R following the raffle to raise money for Ian Beale’s appeal against his conviction for booing during a minute silence for the Pope. There’s drama in the market as Stacey accuses Martin of directing racist abuse at a customer’s wife. But he claims it was actually Gary Mackay.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    John has embezzled money from the charity fund to pay for an expensive new tartan suit for Ann. Meanwhile a plasma screen TV has gone missing from R&R following the raffle to raise money for Ian Beale’s appeal against his conviction for booing during a minute silence for the Pope. There’s drama in the market as Stacey accuses Martin of directing racist abuse at one of her customer’s wife. But he claims it was actually Gary Mackay.
    You had me going for a while there lol

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    John has embezzled money from the charity fund to pay for an expensive new tartan suit for Ann. Meanwhile a plasma screen TV has gone missing from R&R following the raffle to raise money for Ian Beale’s appeal against his conviction for booing during a minute silence for the Pope. There’s drama in the market as Stacey accuses Martin of directing racist abuse at a customer’s wife. But he claims it was actually Gary Mackay.
    I don't watch any soaps, they, er, bore me, but I'd make an exception for that one.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Osterunds looking a bit shaky in the first 20 minutes. 2 nil Arsenal, awful defending.

This could be a bit of a pumping now. It's tough for the swedish lot as they're outwith their league season of course but they have been very poor. Wouldn't be surprised to see 5-0 to Arsenal here and they'd deserve it.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    That Celtc 'You'll never walk alone' is pretty poor compared to our SoL.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    That Celtc 'You'll never walk alone' is pretty poor compared to our SoL.
    It's stolen though so it suits them perfectly.

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Josep Ilicic (he of Maribor, who completely bossed us) has just turned in a mom performance for Atalanta away in Dortmund, scoring 2 goals.

He’s a quality player, Fiorentina signed him following his performance against them for Maribor too.

Atalanta were also really unlucky losing 3-2 to Dortmund.

Ooh ah up the 'ra before the game even started, the cheeky scamps.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    It's stolen though so it suits them perfectly.
    Yup. The most unoriginal club in world football

Celtc could be 2 up here from good balls played across the face of goal but no takers.

The only team I pay attention to is Hibs, so surprised that Dembele is playing for Celtc. Are they like the Showumni brothers?

Do they still do that brutally cringe-worthy 67 minute thing?

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    The only team I pay attention to is Hibs, so surprised that Dembele is playing for Celtc. Are they like the Showumni brothers?

Do they still do that brutally cringe-worthy 67 minute thing?
    5 minutes til then, let's see.

This is reminding me of the home leg against Dnipro, right down to the away team's colours. Hope away leg is similar, too.

Yeah, they're doing something nob on 67 minutes. Plastic halfwits.

Goal for the lesser greens

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Yeah, they're doing something nob on 67 minutes. Plastic halfwits.
    Just climbed out from behind the setee in time to see them score. God, they dae ma nut in! :-)

Great finish.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Great finish.
    Musonda absolutely phenomenal in the build up. Unbelievable.