Jamie and his magic torch/ shot

There seems to be a trend at the moment (inspired, no doubt, by the absence of a game this weekend) for potentially new Hibs songs with absolutely no potential to be adopted by fans. So here's my offering, based on 70s classic kids animation with a slightly psychedelic edge 'Jamie and the magic torch' and as a tribute to our latest Hun-slayer, Jamie Maclaren:

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie and his magic shot
    He put the ball on the spot,
    And smashed it,
    Jamie, Jamie, no two goals are the same,
    The Huns are just a *****y wee team.
    It's Jamie - Jamie and his magic shot!

For those not fortunate enough to be a bairn in the 70s, try to find the theme on youtube. Or, more likely (and wisely) dinnae bother.

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    There seems to be a trend at the moment (inspired, no doubt, by the absence of a game this weekend) for potentially new Hibs songs with absolutely no potential to be adopted by fans. So here's my offering, based on 70s classic kids animation with a slightly psychedelic edge 'Jamie and the magic torch' and as a tribute to our latest Hun-slayer, Jamie Maclaren:

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie and his magic shot
    He put the ball on the spot,
    And smashed it,
    Jamie, Jamie, no two goals are the same,
    The Huns are just a *****y wee team.
    It's Jamie - Jamie and his magic shot!

For those not fortunate enough to be a bairn in the 70s, try to find the theme on youtube. Or, more likely (and wisely) dinnae bother.
    'Gimmie Shelter'

"War, Jamie, he puts a shot away
    He puts a shot away
    War, Jamie, he puts a shot away
    He puts a shot away"

Whats the matter Levein 'Hey' Gotta no respect?
    Whadda you think you do, why you sound a so mad
    Obsessed wi Scotty Broon, you the s"""e in maroon
    Ah shaddup a you face

(Joe Dolce shaddup your face as most of you would have guessed anyhow )

mon the cabbage!!!

Luuuving it so far! Genius stuff.

Is this the internet equivalent of dad dancing?

Dunno about the song, but Jamie & the magic torch was class

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Is this the internet equivalent of dad dancing?

Jesus christ superstar

Craig levien your a fanny! Yer *****y wee club's run by a granny!

My take on the Liverpool salah song:

Dylan
    Oh Scotty Scotty
    And super john mcginn
    **** the hearts the hibs are in.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    My take on the Liverpool salah song:

Dylan
    Oh Scotty Scotty
    And super john mcginn