Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I've been places (the Dens Park cludgie) and done things (shat it).

Didn't he also cheat on his wife before he left for Leicester with someone that worked at Tiny?
    was it a player

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    He should put a framed picture of Scott Brown on the sideboard beside his 1985/86 Scottish Premier League winners medal.

Its actually a wee bit uncomfortable how obsessed he is with Scott Brown.

Surely even the most Tory of Hearts fans must he cringing

Talking about it now on Sportsound.

Craig who ?

Queen Anne's let slip her crush on Broony and Potter's taken it to heart.

I notice the push on Boyle has been swept under the carpet

My first reaction is what does this actually have to do with Levein.

The second is that this is the same Levein who 'rested' Lafferty for spurious reasons when it was obvious that it was to avoid a booking that would mean he missed the derby. Despite that being obvious he denied that was the case and stood by his spurious reasons

I only have one thing to say to Potter...Peter Shields

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    The gimps gimp. Absolute specimen

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    I only have one thing to say to Potter...Peter Shields
    Name doesn't mean a thing to me - who was he?

I've been places (the Dens Park cludgie) and done things (shat it).
    Did he even make the lavvies at Dens? I didn’t think the big sheetbag travelled cos he was feart! Levein is a bit like Trump - playing to the most basic elements of his fan base. He’s just a complete radge.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Name doesn't mean a thing to me - who was he?
    Full back who played same time as Potter. Spent a lot of time "injured" due to his scoring prowess,allegedly😉😉😉

The perfect put down is to ask if Levein is on the short list for the Scotland job. Oh aye, He’s not good enough. As he so perfectly demonstrated. 4-6-0
    Last edited by Not In The Know; 08-02-2018 at 07:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    My first reaction is what does this actually have to do with Levein.

The second is that this is the same Levein who 'rested' Lafferty for spurious reasons when it was obvious that it was to avoid a booking that would mean he missed the derby. Despite that being obvious he denied that was the case and stood by his spurious reasons
    i would see the point if he was saving his self for a diet huns game but its against the bigger huns f all to do with rolf
    was cockface trying to get a booking when he took out mc ginn as the tackle was that late funny how the dick doesn't talk about players needing protection from tackles like that
    total arse well suited to the sewerdwellers

First Team Breakthrough RedHibby's Avatar
    Levein pot and kettle comes to mind. His team are bottom of the fair play league and he is complaining about a player fouling one of his players. Wake up and smell the coffee moron.

Quote Originally Posted by RedHibby View Post
    Levein pot and kettle comes to mind. His team are bottom of the fair play league and he is complaining about a player fouling one of his players. Wake up and smell the coffee moron.
    This is what Brown should've said instead. However, because he blamed Levein for his booking he presented Levein with the opportunity to put one over on him and Rodgers and he's taken that chance.

Next time they play I can see Brown going in for a tackle Eric Cantona kung fu style, missing the Hearts player and flooring Levein in his technical area.

What Levein has also done is put his own players under the spotlight and everyone will now be closely monitoring their bookings / potential suspensions situation.

Such a strange guy. Must crush him knowing that he won exactly **** all (apart from an East Lothian amateurs "cheap shot of the year" award for sparking out his own team mate) in 30+ years with Hearts whilst Brown won the League Cup with us and God knows what else with Celtc.

An irrelevance, best ignored.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Such a strange guy. Must crush him knowing that he won exactly **** all (apart from an East Lothian amateurs "cheap shot of the year" award for sparking out his own team mate) in 30+ years with Hearts whilst Brown won the League Cup with us and God knows what else with Celtc.

An irrelevance, best ignored.

I think Rodgers and Broony did him up like the proverbial kipper and Levein's close to the edge obsessive psychotic tendencies came to the fore when rankled by Broony's statement. The normal more astute calm manager would have laughed off or ignored what Broony said. Levein should clearly be seen by a psychiatrist in my opinion.

mon the cabbage!!!

I reckon Potter's just Jealous of Brown engineering the situation to his best advantage. He's bitter and twisted because it didn't occur to him to get himself booked against Clydebank in 1986, the week before that game, that game that could've/would've changed the course of his entire career, that game that was more important to the Jambos than any other game in their history !. Instead, he'll go to his grave knowing full-well that everyone knows that at that moment, when his club's need of him was never more vital - he didn't turn-up because he was ****ting himself !

The difference between Brown and Levein is that Brown would get himself booked so he can play in his teams biggest game. Levein would get booked so he would miss it. When that doesn’t work he spends the day hiding in the toilet ****ting himself, while his teammates snatch deafeat from the jaws of victory.

United we stand here....

Bell - end off

That “natural order” comment is going to come back and bite him big time.

We will be so up for next months derby and you just know we are going to take them apart under the floodlights.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    The difference between Brown and Levein is that Brown would get himself booked so he can play in his teams biggest game. Levein would get booked so he would miss it. When that doesn’t work he spends the day hiding in the toilet ****ting himself, while his teammates snatch deafeat from the jaws of victory.
    Correct.

Correct.
    I wonder how many of his interviews end with the words “sorry mate I’ve just followed through”

United we stand here....

No doubt the press will ask Lennon what his take on the Levein/Brown situation is. Lennon not normally being the type to dodge a question will give his honest opinion. The low IQ Jambos will then pounce on this saying what's it got to do with him and will be spouting their usual Hibs wee cousins of Celtic guff.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    No doubt the press will ask Lennon what his take on the Levein/Brown situation is. Lennon not normally being the type to dodge a question will give his honest opinion. The low IQ Jambos will then pounce on this saying what's it got to do with him and will be spouting their usual Hibs wee cousins of Celtic guff.
    To be fair is that not whats happened here anyway? Brown mentioned getting booked because of what levein said and Levein was then asked about Brown saying what he did after the Kili game, and Levein has responded with what he did.

Why are so many folk on here obsessed with Craig Levein? Can't we just get back to moaning about Hibs?