Results 1 to 30 of 50

Threaded View

1. #1

Song for Tam McCourt ?

To 'Rocket Man' by Elton John.

"Tam packed his bag last night pre-game
    Zero hour nine A.M.
    And he's gonnae be high as a kite on Persil fumes by then

He miss his fork so much, he miss his tufing knife
    It's lonely out in East Mains
    On such a timeless plight

And he thinks it's gonnae be a long long time
    'Til kick off brings him 'round again to find
    he disnae wash his breeks that gid at home
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man
    Hibskit man burning out his tumble dryer fuse up here alone

And he thinks it's gonnae be a long long time
    'Til kick off brings him 'round again to find
    he disnae wash his breeks that gid at home
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man
    Hibskit man burning out his tumble dryer fuse up here alone

East Mains ain't the kind o place to wash your kit alone
    In fact it's cold as hell
    And there's no one there to wash them if he didnae

And all this Washing powder science he disnae understand
    It's just his job 6 days a week
    A Hibskit man, a Hibskit man

And he thinks it's gonna be a long long time
    'Til kick off brings him 'round again to find
    he disnae wash his breeks that gid at home
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man
    Hibskit man burning out his tumble dryer fuse up here alone

And he thinks it's gonnae be a long long time
    'Til kick off brings him 'round again to find
    he disnae wash his breeks that gid at home
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man
    Hibskit man burning out his tumble dryer fuse up here alone

And Tam thinks it's gonnae be a long long time..."
    Last edited by Anti-hoofbaw; 06-02-2018 at 11:16 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

• You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
hibs.net ©2020 All Rights Reserved
- Mobile Leaderboard (320x50) - Leaderboard (728x90)