Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Rod Petrie song

I'm going to put my head in a steel drum and hit it repeatedly with a hammer until that song is completely erased from my memory.

Catchy tune though.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    He's Petrie
    He is guid
    Celtic owe him twenty quid

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    https://youtu.be/8CTs8a7dVa0

Well look about, look about, look about, look about, ooh wee
    Look about, look about, look about, ooh wee
    Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee
    Well, he's so fine fine fine, he's fine f-fine
    He's so fi-yi-yi-yi-yi-yine, he's so fine fine fine
    He's really sweet, the finest guy you ever wanna meet

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh
    Rod Petrie, the finest guy you ever wanna meet

Well, have you ever seen a guy for whom your soul you'd give
    For whom you'd fight for, die for, pray to God to live
    'Cause he's so fine, he's so fine

Well, he really fills his clothes from his head to toe
    I want the world to know, I love him, love him so
    He's alright, he's alright
    He's alright, he loves me all day and night

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Well, he's like a honey from a bee, like peaches from a tree
    I love him, need him, he means so much to me
    He's alright, he got's what it takes
    He's got what it takes and with me he really rates

Well, now he's my cutie, my tutti frutti
    My heart, my love, my bathing beauty
    He's alright, he's got just what it takes

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Normally I find these utterly cringe worthy but that's so bad that I'd actually love to see the East Stand belt it out.

It'll never happen because everyone would be on their knees laughing after the "bathing beauty" line.

And that's a real pity IMO

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Beginning to see why some clubs think our fans are all on drugs.

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh
    I'm all up for a great song, and this is a great song. But the lyrics are terrible and he isn't worthy of a song, unless it's a GTF number!

I'm out.

I’ve just spat my hot tea all over myself😂😂

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm a full shareholder and I'm in my third year of £18.75 to HSL, if that's what you mean, although that's irrelevant to my point.

Petrie is a joint owner of Hibs. No-one can require or expect him to just walk away.
    Pleased to hear about your contribution, it is most worthy.

I'm not sure anyone does expect him to walk away, but that doesn't stop me thinking of a song for him?

He's presided over some total shambles and taken the club to historic lows under his executive stewardship. However, he's also got things right on occasion and was smart enough/ lucky enough to appoint Leeann and Stubbs. Two relegations and two cups, probably balances things out just about. His stepping aside will mark the dawning of a new era, one I look forward to.

I can only imagine that just prior to the OP's spiraling descent into delirium he realised that "oooh eee" very nearly rhymed with "Peee treee"...then the 'voices' took over.

Anyhoo. Take it easy just sit there and see if you can come up with a rhyme for 'yellae van', 'rubber room' and 'sleeveless jacket' and i'll be back in a mo'

Medic! MEDIC! ​MEDIC!

sever my limbs and gouge out my eyes

Rod Petrie song

He's fat..
    He's Round
    Do anything to save a pound..
    Rod Petrie.....

Just to be clear. If there ever is a Petrie song sung - I will have to give up football for ever
    Last edited by bigwheel; 06-02-2018 at 04:08 PM.

What. The. ****.

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
    Oh oh oh oh

Quality lyrics alteration

At least now we've got a number for the boy to sing at Rod's testimonial dinner!

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    At least now we've got a number for the boy to sing at Rod's testimonial dinner!
    http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/news/s...20180117142626

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Pleased to hear about your contribution, it is most worthy.

I'm not sure anyone does expect him to walk away, but that doesn't stop me thinking of a song for him?

He's presided over some total shambles and taken the club to historic lows under his executive stewardship. However, he's also got things right on occasion and was smart enough/ lucky enough to appoint Leeann and Stubbs. Two relegations and two cups, probably balances things out just about. His stepping aside will mark the dawning of a new era, one I look forward to.
    I don't think that last paragraph is very catchy...

Ooh ah just a little bit, ooh ah a little bit more, ooh ah just a little bit, three million is what we're selling for.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Can't believe you actually sat and typed all that out 😂😂😂
    Didn't have to type it, copied and pasted then changed she/her/girl to he, him or guy and added a few moustachios.

Just having a bit of a laugh on a relatively slow .net news day. Apologies to anyone who hears Reet Petite on the radio and then has a vision of Rod in a bathing suit.
    Last edited by 007; 06-02-2018 at 07:15 PM.

To the tune "Jumping Jack Flash"

"Rod was born in a crossfire hurricane
    And he howled like a dug in the driving rain

But it's all right now, Rods got a nice tash
    But it's all right
    Rod's tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Rod was raised by a toothless, bearded hag
    he was schooled with a strap right across his back

But it's all right now, Rod has a nice tash
    But it's all right

Rod was drowned, he was washed up and left for dead
    he fell down, to his feet and I saw they bled
    Yeah, and he frowned at the crumbs of a crust of bread, yeah yeah
    Yeah, he was crowned with a Tash like Flanders Ned

But it's all right
    Rods tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Tight wi the cash, has a tash
    Tight wi the cash, has a tash"

This Thread is great... I have never cried laughing for a long time.. Thank you..

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    This Thread is great... I have never cried laughing for a long time.. Thank you..

With these threads I rarely spend any time reading the "lyrics" and just jump straight to the withering responses
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Terrific song and makes me proud to be a Hibby. If we had the balls to belt it out en masse we would be the most legends football supporters ever. Instead of currently sharing that title with Boca Juniors.

Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    To the tune "Jumping Jack Flash"

"Rod was born in a crossfire hurricane
    And he howled like a dug in the driving rain

But it's all right

Rod was raised by a toothless, bearded hag
    he was schooled with a strap right across his back

But it's all right now, Rod has a nice tash
    But it's all right

Rod was drowned, he was washed up and left for dead
    he fell down, to his feet and I saw they bled
    Yeah, and he frowned at the crumbs of a crust of bread, yeah yeah
    Yeah, he was crowned with a Tash like Flanders Ned

But it's all right
    Rods tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Tight wi the cash, has a tash"
    Just as I was about to accuse you of not changing any of the verses (apart from adding Rods)... you pull out the "Tash like Flanders Ned"

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    This thread, as much as anything else, reminds me why it's great to be with .net and a Hibee.

Couldn't be a prouder Peacock.