Thread: Rangers tv

Rangers tv

I don’t know if anyone was watching the stream today, but on 84 minutes the commentator said (and I kid you not) sorry if anyone heard any offensive language picked up on our microphones. This is after 83 minutes of sectarian bile. You couldn’t make it up.

United we stand here....

Aye the bold Tam Miller,sure he said the same thing the last time we were there,twat.

Was he no referring to "Hi-bees, Hi-bees" Clowns GGTTH

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Their commentary added a bit of comedy to the game, loved the bit where they thought the ref knew he’d given us a penalty in error and they were convinced all they needed to do was get in the box so he could even it up to make up for his mistake!

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee View Post
    Their commentary added a bit of comedy to the game, loved the bit where they thought the ref knew he’d given us a penalty in error and they were convinced all they needed to do was get in the box so he could even it up to make up for his mistake!
    Was pissing myself when I heard him say that!!!

I thought I heard that and then thought to myself surely not, glad others picked up on it.

They did give some compliments to Hibs at times, I'll give them that. Also top notch comedy entertainment.

First Team Breakthrough HibeeLR's Avatar
    Anyone got the link to pen decision? Haven't listened to that yet

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I don’t know if anyone was watching the stream today, but on 84 minutes the commentator said (and I kid you not) sorry if anyone heard any offensive language picked up on our microphones. This is after 83 minutes of sectarian bile. You couldn’t make it up.
    Yeah I caught that, thought it was hilarious.

TBF I don't think the commentators were that bad regarding bias.
    All in all an enjoyable although stressful at times stream....

I know Tom personally, he will tell you with no hesitation that he is instructed to say X, Y and Z or he is out.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    I know Tom personally, he will tell you with no hesitation that he is instructed to say X, Y and Z or he is out.
    2FE1A6C000000578-3388595-image-a-13_1452175857954.jpg

Twas comedy gold

Sent from my FRD-L09 using Tapatalk

My only experience of them is the classic “aw naw” clip. Given what had just happened, I thought they were pretty fair.

Enjoyed their banter. The seethe at the penalty decision as well.

Best though was the apathy at the end of the game and the fact they concentrated on Hibs winding down the clock rather than their own fecklessness in the final 3rd spoke volumes.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    They also commented on Holt reminding the referee that McGinn was already on a yellow card after a foul. They were most confused when McGinn actually got booked.

PSN ID: torto7062
    Glad someone else heard it....
    I for one was pishing maself at that comment whilst ****ting masel incase they did get a pen 🤣

Better than the awful Celtic tv commentary we had to put up with the other day

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    They also commented on Holt reminding the referee that McGinn was already on a yellow card after a foul. They were most confused when McGinn actually got booked.
    I only seen the second half so I was shouting at McGinn for being stupid getting involved as they’d mentioned his booking earlier!

That was unbelievable, but it shows you what they’re used to happening. I actually quite like Tom Miller, I remember him from the Edinburgh talk radio days, when he hosted the football phone in that nae **** ever phoned in for.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    they also said we have marciano on loan, good to see they research players before games

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    they also said we have marciano on loan, good to see they research players before games
    Its a miracle they even bothered to find out his name

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    Best bit was when the co-commentator called McGeouch...mcgoosh.😂

The The Rangers TV commentary team make their exit at full time:

Quote Originally Posted by spudhib View Post
    Aye the bold Tam Miller,sure he said the same thing the last time we were there,twat.
    Used to work with him years ago, couldn't meet a more odious wee character (and I mean wee).. Total hun through and through... He'll be hurting 🍀🍀🍀🍀

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeLR View Post
    Anyone got the link to pen decision? Haven't listened to that yet
    It's a hoot 🍀🍀

Had to suffer watching it on rangers tv. So funny how they see a two handed push as a slight tap in the back. After every hibs foul claiming it should be a booking. Thinking ambrose was injured when it was marv that was down. I'm also pritty sure they had a few snide comments about lennon.

can't stand sevco tv. the slavering guy does my head in. I know it's natural to hate when the opposition score against us. but when he screams rangers have scored goalllll.. I would love to punch the ******.😂

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    can't stand sevco tv. the slavering guy does my head in. I know it's natural to hate when the opposition score against us. but when he screams rangers have scored goalllll.. I would love to punch the ******.
    I couldn’t go yesterday so also had to watch on that and for Mcginns goal it took me about 5 seconds to realise it was in as their reaction made me think it had gone wide

Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    can't stand sevco tv. the slavering guy does my head in. I know it's natural to hate when the opposition score against us. but when he screams rangers have scored goalllll.. I would love to punch the ******.😂
    Is Bobby Russell that is the other half of the duo the The Rangers "legend"?

I think Murty must have been watching Rangers TV too as he seemed unable to work out how tripping Scott Allan in the box meant conceding a penalty.