Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Kamberi

Only 90 minutes but he played the way I would've hoped big Dave had played for us. Got his body about, won headers, had shots on target, got a goal and chased everything down. Looks a decent player. Surprised he's only scores 5 goals in 49 games thought... Including today's.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Promising start, took his goal well and it was his initial knock down that created the 1st shot that he eventually benefited from. Was also good to see Barker get up from midfield to support him which saw him in the position to score the 2nd.

He, along with the rest of the team, fell out it in the last 20 minutes or so but overall I was encouraged by him and the team as a whole tonight.

A reasonable start from him, not that he had to do much to improve on the levels we have been used to lately.
    Let's hope he proves to be a decent signing for us.

We have been crying out on a physical presence all season, hope he builds on tonight

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    He makes good lay offs and flicks on very crisply. Runs a lot and is pretty nippy.

If we have Scott Allan and keep McGinn this guy is going to score a lot of goals because he's going to get a lot of service and he's footed and fast enough to take his chances.

I'm calling him Campari

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    A reasonable start from him, not that he had to do much to improve on the levels we have been used to lately.
    Let's hope he proves to be a decent signing for us.
    Reasonable is a bit harsh.

That was about as good a debut as I’ve seen in a long time. Very big ask for him tonight, leading the line against a very physical back 4.

Showed great technique, scored, had one cleared off the line and probably would’ve knocked in barker’s goal had he got there first.

Very encouraged by what I saw.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Reasonable is a bit harsh.

That was about as good a debut as I’ve seen in a long time. Very big ask for him tonight, leading the line against a very physical back 4.

Showed great technique, scored, had one cleared off the line and probably would’ve knocked in barker’s goal had he got there first.

Very encouraged by what I saw.
    I'm just not getting too carried away by a player I have seen once. Admittedly he impressed me but so have others only to become a massive disappointment.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    He makes good lay offs and flicks on very crisply. Runs a lot and is pretty nippy.

If we have Scott Allan and keep McGinn this guy is going to score a lot of goals because he's going to get a lot of service and he's footed and fast enough to take his chances.
    Agree totally. He looks solid, with pace and guile. At times tonight, Hibs we’re playing so fast it was great. Barker, Kamberi, Boyle and McGeogh are quick as f.... This guy seems to have the touch to make something of it. Also great to see Barker get the monkey off his back.

Looked very promising, has took a pay cut to come here on loan aswell which shows his commitment to improve as a player. He certainly doesn't lack work rate

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    I'm just not getting too carried away by a player I have seen once. Admittedly he impressed me but so have others only to become a massive disappointment.
    Agreed that many flatter to deceive, but that was a very good debut.

His technique, industry, strength and pace suggests to me he’ll do well here

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Aye and Simon Murray also scored the winner against Hearts and a vital goal at Ibrox.
    Indeed. I really hope we see Murray back here next season raring to go.

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    Good debut - like his movement and link up play.

Seems an all round striker - decent touch and clever movement.

I think he will do well till end of the season.

Front 3 at times were very good.
    Good movement ✔️
    Clever ✔️
    Good Link up ✔️

Its it’s a full house on ‘new striker cliche’ bingo!

Yeah he done alright. Took his goal well and was unlucky early on not to find the net as well. First game though please let's not get too excited.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Looks a player. Excited to see him develop

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Good movement ✔️
    Clever ✔️
    Good Link up ✔️

Its it’s a full house on ‘new striker cliche’ bingo!
    Very good - we have been here before.

Let’s hope he continues to get better as he knows his team mates.

Tell you what... He knows how to back in and draw a foul. Very mobile, quick, good touch and can mix it. Really promising.

I think he'll be my favourite player by the end of the year because I like to be a bit of a hipster with that kinda stuff.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    He was for me, far and away our best player.
    Barker an easy pick for MOM. His run in the first half was phenomenal.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Tell you what... He knows how to back in and draw a foul. Very mobile, quick, good touch and can mix it. Really promising.
    Drawing fouls is great when the ref actually blows for them.

Not an overly physical hold up man in the traditional sense but he looks just as effective but with a bit more technique and style. He’ll probably be more effective as there won’t be all those aimless flick ons you normally associate with a Lafferty type player.

Can’t wait to see him link up with Scott Allan.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    He reminds me of Kenny Miller.
    Hanlon ?

Mair hair,and better at defending in my opinion.

Decent debut. Didn’t let their centre back thugs get the better of him. Held the ball well. Took his goal well. Unlucky with shot cleared off line early doors.

More of the same please.

I just watched his interview. He speaks better English than the rest of the team!

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    I'm calling him Campari
    To late been christened..... SWISS TONY! 😀😀😀

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I just watched his interview. He speaks better English than the rest of the team!
    From our man in France

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    I'm calling him Campari
    Calimari for me.

I think he'll be my favourite player by the end of the year because I like to be a bit of a hipster with that kinda stuff.
    You stay in Norwich.......behave.

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post
    You stay in Norwich.......behave.
    So what?

So what?
    Joking !

I'm led to believe it's an exquisite wee city