Page 22 of 115 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast
    Hate cyclists who ride in tandem alongside each other KNOWING they are pi55ing off drivers whilst they are doing it. They are constantly on the look out for an argument too. Twats.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BullsCloseHibs View Post
    Hate cyclists who ride in tandem alongside each other KNOWING they are pi55ing off drivers whilst they are doing it. They are constantly on the look out for an argument too. Twats.
    Not sure about cyclists KNOWING they're upsetting folk, but there is an argument that it is safer for a motorist to pass two cyclists abreast rather than nose to tail.
    Cycling 2 abreast also makes motorists think twice about squeezing through where there is insufficient space.
    I don't cycle, but watching folk make some ridiculous moves around cyclists I can understand why they get excited and focus on self preservation!

The absolute ****wit driving the 4x4 who stayed in the outside lane on the Glasgow Road on Sunday and then turned left into David Lloyd across the inside lane traffic because they were too dumb to use the bus lane when they were allowed to.

2 things last night are a perfect example of dickhead drivers.

Coming through Duddingston village towards the park, at the entrance there is right of way for drivers coming from the village, not last night as I had to slam my brakes on and honk the horn as some numpty just ignored the big sign on the pavement giving me right of way, eejit.

At the end of York place heading towards Leith at the lights at the top of Broughton St, I'm in the left lane heading for Leith, old guy in a big car is in the right hand lane and the lights change, he then decides without indicators to cut me up and go into the left lane for Leith, again a loud honk on the horn and I get abuse and the finger for doing nothing except stay in my own lane. He then changes back to the outside lane at Guilliano's and goes along London Rd, another ******g eejit.

Quote Originally Posted by BullsCloseHibs View Post
    Better they do that than ride in a long line, makes it easier to over take them.

It's also much safer for them if drivers are forced to act like they're overtaking a car. Fair enough imo.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    When the bus lane is blocked due to parked vehicles but folk fly down it then cut you up at the last minute because they haven't planned ahead. Pricks.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Motorists who think indicators on cars are only ornaments.

There’s a T-junction in Musselburgh where a minor road joins the main road, controlled by traffic lights.

The number of times I’ve seen drivers coming from the minor road on a green light, turn right onto the main road and then come to an abrupt stop when the see a red light.

The one that’s stopping the traffic on the main road.

What can possibly be going through their head.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    There’s a T-junction in Musselburgh where a minor road joins the main road, controlled by traffic lights.

The number of times I’ve seen drivers coming from the minor road on a green light, turn right onto the main road and then come to an abrupt stop when the see a red light.

The one that’s stopping the traffic on the main road.

What can possibly be going through their head.

Wheres that?

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Wheres that?
    The road from the health centre joining the Mall. Next to Tesco . The box junction is usually full of cars.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    The road from the health centre joining the Mall. Next to Tesco . The box junction is usually full of cars.

Oh yeah I know where that is, Always choc a block there eh.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Oh yeah I know where that is, Always choc a block there eh.
    Whenever I hit that tailback I always think "why are so many people wanting to come to this stupid f***** town"

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Whenever I hit that tailback I always think "why are so many people wanting to come to this stupid f***** town"
    It doesn't help when 3 or 4 of those East Lothian Buses decide to just park on the main road and completely block the left turn lane.

I hate this town

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Motorists who think indicators on cars are only ornaments.
    I think Taxi Drivers is the proper nomenclature

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    I think Taxi Drivers is the proper nomenclature

Had to look that one up! 👍

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    When the bus lane is blocked due to parked vehicles but folk fly down it then cut you up at the last minute because they haven't planned ahead. Pricks.
    Bus lanes should be double yellows, no exceptions imo. It defeats their purpose if people can block them.

Pedestrians that walk across the road in front of you but because they are staring at you that makes it all right.

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Pedestrians that walk across the road in front of you but because they are staring at you that makes it all right.
    Bloody pensioners down Great Junction Street just step out, look away from the oncoming traffic and wander across as if they're still on the pavement!!!!

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Bus lanes should be double yellows, no exceptions imo. It defeats their purpose if people can block them.
    Agree. Queen street on a Sunday is particularly bad

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedy View Post
    Agree. Queen street on a Sunday is particularly bad
    Is there a bus lane on Sunday in Queen St?

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Not one that operates but people park on it.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Not Queen St but on York Pl, ridiculous that you can park the at night and weekend.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Had one of them today...walked out right in front of my bike and then seemed to find it hilarious that I had to slam on the brakes while leaning on the horn so I didn’t mow them down.

Mind you they didn’t laugh too long as they kept on going while looking and laughing at me and just about got the same treatment from a light truck that was following me round in the next lane...they quickly scuttled off to find a new set of underwear

Its all the greedy bstards going to buy the over hyped and extremely overpriced Lucas ice-cream.

Aye there is that. Can't all be down to the appeal of Musselburgh High Street's heady mix of bargain stores, charity shops and pawnbrokers

Horrendous isn't it. Although, the rainbow chippy is decentish.

Aye it is now, especially if it's the wee fat baldy guy that's frying 😀

I prefer the other badly guy frying.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Less of a peeve more an observation. Drivers that race you round the roundabout because they think you are going to nip in front on the non greenway lane when its after 9:30 and you have no intention being in the right hand lane while not overtaking

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

The BMW driver doing over 40mph on Milton Road this morning, only to still be waiting at the Willowbrae lights when I pulled up. They also did the same kind of speed on Willowbrae Road...and were waiting at the Jocks Lodge lights when I arrived.