Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Still bitter at our support since the cup final.
    Fishing 🎣

Quote Originally Posted by Aim Here View Post
    Seems to be. The polis did lift some guy for chucking out a flare at an anti-fascist counterprotest on the Royal Mile last summer.
    I guess if you're throwing it at some one then that is an offence?

I was always under the impression that it was the colour of the flare - red smoke is a danger sign for sailors and airmen

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    “Watch Liverpool fans spectacular show of support ahead of Europa League clash with Villarreal”

“Anfield and surrounding areas was turned into a sea of red smoke, banners and noise ahead of tonight’s huge match”

Was how the Daily Record described it when Liverpool done it.

Hibs do it and it’s illegal etc. Fannies.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...r-show-7906627

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    I guess if you're throwing it at some one then that is an offence?

I was always under the impression that it was the colour of the flare - red smoke is a danger sign for sailors and airmen
    Wasn't the case here. There was a huge pile of empty no man's land between the fascists and us, and the flare was just chucked into the middle of the street with no chance of hitting anybody, if I recall.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    nah, hibs would rather invite a paper who spouted slanderous lies about their own fans into the training centre for a wee day out

exactly

Quote Originally Posted by Aim Here View Post
    Wasn't the case here. There was a huge pile of empty no man's land between the fascists and us, and the flare was just chucked into the middle of the street with no chance of hitting anybody, if I recall.
    Fair enough mate!

It's disturbing how readily the police criminalise football fans. We get treated like animals, herded into ****ty wee spaces, told we can't go into certain streets...

I'm not a big fan of the pyro stuff but it's easy to see why folk have them, the video shows a load of Hibs fans in good spirit doing no harm to anyone.

You'd think there was no serious crime for the police to sort out

I stopped buying the record when Alex Cameron backed the Mercer take over, not that I’m one to bear a grudge lol. Both the sun & record are vile rags that fans of all clubs should stop buying

Having read the article, I think the Police are more concerned about it being an unplanned march that blocked up streets, held up traffic, etc. Than the use of any pyro. The daily record are desperate to make it seem like mass criminal activity was taking place and were also having a passing shot at the police for standing watching and not dragging people out. For me the policing looks calm and sensible.

Daily Record should be ****ing banned from Easter Road and East Mains , no inviting them in for a exclusive behind the scenes access all areas tour. Whoever allowed that should have a word with themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It's disturbing how readily the police criminalise football fans. We get treated like animals, herded into ****ty wee spaces, told we can't go into certain streets...

I'm not a big fan of the pyro stuff but it's easy to see why folk have them, the video shows a load of Hibs fans in good spirit doing no harm to anyone.

You'd think there was no serious crime for the police to sort out
    It's the Daily Record that's the problem here not the police.

Thousands of fans sing bigoted bile (be it Ibrox or tiny Ibrox): "we would like to thank supporters for their good behaviour during the match"

A group of fans walk to the stadium together and sing football songs: get in jail now.

Someone will have complained Police stood by and
    Let Hibs fans block the road and let off flares no doubt hence they now have to seem to be doing something about it ,would be my take on it
    Probably a jealous Hearts fan

The DR ran this made it something that it’s not. Did they run the Celtic one where bottles etc were thrown ..... eh naw!

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

It's actually to be more laughed at rather than get angry about. You would think it's a fanzine style spoof rather than real. I bought 6 newspapers after the 2016 Cup final on the Sunday/Monday, and won't have bought 6 since.

Quote Originally Posted by chrissy_g88 View Post
    Is setting off pyrotechnics in public even illegal?

Yes it is:

"It is an offence to:

- throw or cast or fire any firework in or into any highway, street, thoroughfare or public space (this would include throwing or firing from a private place into a public place, street, highway etc);"

https://www.askthe.police.uk/content/Q625.htm

EZ

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

It's actually to be more laughed at rather than get angry about. You would think it's a fanzine style spoof rather than real. I bought 6 newspapers after the 2016 Cup final on the Sunday/Monday, and won't have bought 6 since.
    That says it all. Joke paper.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Are the police investigating? nae problems
    Don’t believe everything you read, that’s all I would say.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    It's the Daily Record that's the problem here not the police.
    Yep, we beat their team in spectacular style in a final and we had a peaceful non old firm style pitch invasion to exuberantly celebrate until all those west of Scotland FC, Scottish Cup supporters and Belfast bellends invaded the pitch.

The only axe police Glasgow have to grind with us is that they all thought they were going to a party at ibrox and some were on their way when they were caught with their pants down when we wiped out Sevco's lead and won the cup.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    That says it all. Joke paper.
    Reminds me of a joke:

A guys is walking through the park and sees a dog attacking a small child, he rushes over and fights off the dog - saving the child from serious harm.
    A passer-by approaches the guy and explains he's a reporter.
    "Are you a Rangers fan?" the reporter asks "It's just I can see the headline - Bear Saves Boy".
    "No" says the guy.
    "How about Celtic - that would be even better 'Bhoy Saves Boy'"
    "No".
    "Falkirk? Could have 'Bairn Saves Bairn'"
    "No, I'm a Hibby."
    "Oh" Says the reporter, "I'll have a think, watch out for the Record tomorrow".
    The guy gets up the next day and heads to the newsagent. On the front page of the Record is the headline:
    "Vile Hibs Fan Savages Family Pet".

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    A waste of tax payers money from those clowns yet again! Bullys