Thread: The Hibs Club

The Hibs Club

Open to non-members today?

If your with a member they can sign you in.

Can you sign friends in before games these days? I've got 3 mates coming over from the Norway for the Aberdeen game and they want to visit the Hibs Club. Will I be able to get them in?

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    I'm sure "the Invisible man" will be along with some news. he's usually on here to confirm any hibs club info.

I know the kitchen is open in there today though, Hot rolls etc available to purchase before and during the game.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    I'm sure "the Invisible man" will be along with some news. he's usually on here to confirm any hibs club info.

I know the kitchen is open in there today though, Hot rolls etc available to purchase before and during the game.
    "The kitchen"

That description has made me laugh for 40+ years.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Can you sign friends in before games these days? I've got 3 mates coming over from the Norway for the Aberdeen game and they want to visit the Hibs Club. Will I be able to get them in?
    Members only on (home) match days at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by franks View Post
    If your with a member they can sign you in.
    Aye, I know. Can non-members chuck a pound in the box and wander in?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    "The kitchen"

haha awrite!

"The wee windae wi wummin the gie ye scran" better?

I would suggest that coming from Norway, a degree of discretion with ‘the rules’ may be appropriate?

haha awrite!

"The wee windae wi wummin the gie ye scran" better?
    Better!

Better!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, I know. Can non-members chuck a pound in the box and wander in?
    No. Member is responsible for non members behaviour

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    I would suggest that coming from Norway, a degree of discretion with ‘the rules’ may be appropriate?
    I would agree but not my call as member only.

Is there no special dispensation or relaxation of the rules for those making huge effort to support the club from afar? Flying in from Norway for a league match is surely worthy of enjoying a pint in the main bar. Two of them have never been in the Hibs club before and I was hoping to show it off to them.

First Team Breakthrough invisible man's Avatar

Non members can be signed in by a member today.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Open to non-members today?
    It is, if they are signed in by a member £1 in the box

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Every week there is a list for up to 50 non-members to be signed in so you can put their names down the week leading up to the game. It was started as the membership is full at present and with BTG shutting, they have to control the numbers allowed entry for fire/licensing regs

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post

Every week there is a list for up to 50 non-members to be signed in so you can put their names down the week leading up to the game. It was started as the membership is full at present and with BTG shutting, they have to control the numbers allowed entry for fire/licensing regs
    Brilliant, thanks for that Suzy

"The kitchen"

The wee cupboard that makes your clothes reek !
    Been awarded 5 Mitchellin Tyres !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Clerie Green View Post
    The wee cupboard that makes your clothes reek !
    Been awarded 5 Mitchellin Tyres !!!
    Very good!

OK, Cheers Suzy.

Never understood how the club is full to members, but we can sign 50 guests in....Strange
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Never understood how the club is full to members, but we can sign 50 guests in....Strange
    What if all the 2500 members (IIRC) tried to get in at once though? Seriously though, as you and I both know, not all (or even that many) of the members use the club

The last time I was in there Tony Orlando was number one with Tie a Yellow Ribbon. It was on a loop on the jukebox.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    The last time I was in there Tony Orlando was number one with Tie a Yellow Ribbon. It was on a loop on the jukebox.
    Never had a jukebox then.......but remember Davie Rafferty dining it on stage when reeking at the club😂

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Never had a jukebox then.......but remember Davie Rafferty dining it on stage when reeking at the club😂
    No jukebox? It was on all the time.

I’ve got a membership for the Hibs Club and I like it but it amuses me when they say non members are welcome and then don’t let anyone in!

They even knocked back Kevin Thompson last season until someone realised who he was!

I’ve also seen folk from overseas taking in the game looking for a pre match drink and they can’t get in. Would love to see some sort of system where football fans from outside of Scotland could liase with Hibs supporters clubs to get them entry into places like the Hibs Club and make them feel welcome.