Sportsound - Derby

A bit of a shock but the pundits are all tipping Hearts - Ian Ferguson, Peter Houston et al

I like that I like it when Hearts fancy their chances bring it on

Radio for dinosaurs. They have Michael Stewart who is probably the best on it when he's on but they have so many people with backward views about Scottish football like willie Miller, Houston, chick young ect.

Peter Houston. Levein bum chum. Big surprise.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Peter Houston. Levein bum chum. Big surprise.
    Purple heided understudy to Billy Broon for bellend of the decade.

Bitter wee man who was bound to end up joining this group of Hibs hating "experts".

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    A bit of a shock but the pundits are all tipping Hearts - Ian Ferguson, Peter Houston et al

To be expected - thought Iain Ferguson came across really well tonight, speaks really well and had some good anecdotes. Great wee player is his day too, especially with United. Scored a belter for them v Bayern Munich too if I remember.

Pat Bonner tipped us though

Team talk for the Derby sorted....... Radio Scotland coverage on before kick off for the dressing room!

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Going by all the gushing made in the media regarding Naismith, once again, we shouldn’t bother turning up on Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Going by all the gushing made in the media regarding Naismith, once again, we shouldn’t bother turning up on Sunday
    Just how I like it.... Under the radar amigo, under the radar!

Don’t give a flying f what that bunch of grade a roaster fuds think.

Will be tough but let’s see what happens.

Houston is a no mark.

What is the saying? 'The emptier the tin can the louder it rattles.'

Never a truer word was spoken.

Just another BBC radio Scotland Yam love-in. Take your pick ... Sportsound, Open All Mics and Off The Ball.
    They're all as bad as each other and all heavily slanted in favour of the cardigan wearing, scarf twirlers. Not worth bothering about.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post

Fair enough. Hearts appear to have prepared properly with an intense training camp in Spain while we appear to have been on a lads drinking holiday inbetweeners style.

i struggle to understand how on earth peter houston gets so much media time, i really do

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Fair enough. Hearts appear to have prepared properly with an intense training camp in Spain while we appear to have been on a lads drinking holiday inbetweeners style.

Did you watch both their friendlies Ozy ?

I did - first game they should have been horsed by half time, second game they were lucky it wasn't double figures - but crack on with the melodrama

Anyone got any idea what Houston’s talking about when he mentions the Preeeemiership?

Houstons a complete bawbag. Why would anyone want that ****s opnion?

Who the hell does the job recruitment for the BBC sport, the bias that rolls of the tongues from most of their commentary teams is absolutely mindblowing in what's supposed to be a objective view on a match or review of one ...Preston, chick young, Derek Ferguson, Richard Gordon, Miller, and so on now we have this idiot Houston being handed a wage for also expressing his manipulated thoughts non of which are original or new or balanced ...oh dear Sportsound !! But I will still listen in cos the so called experts comments are more often embarrassingly funny as they try to hide their bias or seethe when its not happened for their team .

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    Who the hell does the job recruitment for the BBC sport, the bias that rolls of the tongues from most of their commentary teams is absolutely mindblowing in what's supposed to be a objective view on a match or review of one ...Preston, chick young, Derek Ferguson, Richard Gordon, Miller, and so on now we have this idiot Houston being handed a wage for also expressing his manipulated thoughts non of which are original or new or balanced ...oh dear Sportsound !! But I will still listen in cos the so called experts comments are more often embarrassingly funny as they try to hide their bias or seethe when its not happened for their team .
    Asking for a refund on my TV licence. Bunch o weegie tramps.