Hybrid View

Top Tips for getting Derby Tickets

1. Belong to a flavour of the month group. Attendance at games not necessary as long as you sing a wee bit at the games you attend.(attendance at other away games, or early round cup games not necessary

2. Know a player, board member, ex player, ticket staff, sponsor, workman etc(attendance at any previous game not necessary

3. Join East Lothian HSC(attendance at other away games not necessary

4. Ignore the club when they tell you you will be logged out at noon

5. Ignore the club for at least 15 minutes when they say the game is sold out
    (attendance at other away games not necessary

6. Get to know Tracey and hope her bairns aren't going to Tiny or Ibrox(attendance at other away games not necessary)

7. Log on to as many devices and as many browsers as you can making sure you have a variety of log ins at different times with at least a couple around 29 minutes before tickets go live

8. By an AST for as young a member as you know and take the hit on the games you don't go to upgrading to adult as required.

9. Lastly as a wildcard write to LeeAnn expressing how well she has done generally bit make it clear she has a blind spot on ticketing and needs to do hugely better as she leads us from one shambles to the next

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    1. Belong to a flavour of the month group. Attendance at games not necessary as long as you sing a wee bit at the games you attend.(attendance at other away games, or early round cup games not necessary

2. Know a player, board member, ex player, ticket staff, sponsor, workman etc(attendance at any previous game not necessary

6. Get to know Tracey and hope her bairns aren't going to Tiny or Ibrox(attendance at other away games not necessary)

7. Log on to as many devices and as many browsers as you can making sure you have a variety of log ins at different times with at least a couple around 29 minutes before tickets go live

8. By an AST for as young a member as you know and take the hit on the games you don't go to upgrading to adult as required.

9. Lastly as a wildcard write to LeeAnn expressing how well she has done generally bit make it clear she has a blind spot on ticketing and needs to do hugely better as she leads us from one shambles to the next
    No one is allowed to dis LD.

The only points I don't agree is the singing section. It's not to say they are not away season ticket holders.

Don't think you can buy a kids away season ticket without an adult purchasing one.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493

10. Be a jambo. lots of spare seats in the home end

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

Novel idea.

Stick in, train, and become a first team squad member.

Guaranteed tickets, easy peasy. Easier than going on line to try and get them!!

There are people on here that need psychiatric help.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    There are people on here that need psychiatric help.
    Alternatively there are people who get peed off when their club does thing they do wrong and don't mind voicing an opinion in a reverent way on a message board. Of course there are those that just post abuse at other members of a message board without knowing them.

Missed out on a ticket last month and same again today, I'm annoyed and frustrated however this is just a bit embarrassing.

At the end of the day there are ~13,000 season ticket holders (and countless others) fighting for a far fewer number of tickets. I think the e-ticketing system has major flaws however these 2 derbies have been the only times it has failed me in particular. There are possibly 'fairer' ways to distribute the tickets among more 'loyal' fans but there will always be a huge number of Hibs supporters who don't get to go to games like this. Like I said, I'm frustrated but it's an understandable situation and I'm more than happy to cheer us on from the pub on the 21st.

It's also worth remembering that it's only around 5/6 years ago that we were getting given just half the Roseburn end and struggling to sell that. I'm glad we as a club are in a position where there is such excitement and demand for tickets in the lead up to these fixtures, even if it means I miss out from time to time.

Rocket.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs3-2 View Post
    Rocket.
    You're a charmer, unless you are suggesting some way of getting a ticket for Tiny through pyrotechnics. I wouldn't put it beyond the club that if you have lit some fireworks at a game you qualify for tickets

😂 👍🏻

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs3-2 View Post
    Rocket.

76 posts in 6 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    76 posts in 6 years.
    And potentially 76 one word responses!

76 posts in 6 years.
    Must be a Yam eh

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Must be a Yam eh
    Or guaranteed one of they elusive 30 tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    Or guaranteed one of they elusive 30 tickets
    Neither. Former player.

(Nah i just got lucky in the online sales)

76 posts in 6 years.
    What's that comment all about? That's the kind of phish I expect to read on Kickback.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JIm View Post
    What's that comment all about? That's the kind of phish I expect to read on Kickback.

He posted an abusive comment to another poster, thats the type of pish you see on KB

Sad fairly accurate.

I've been very lucky and have got tickets either with loyalty points or by making sure I give myself the best possible chance on the online shambles. I'm so glad I ignored the club advice and logged in at 11.31. Also glad we persevered after the official site said sold out and got another few tickets.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Let’s bring back the good old days of taking a sickie or holiday and standing in the pissing rain for hours. That’ll show who the real fans are. 😂

Spot on 👍

I just wish the toys they throw out their prams weren't Lego bricks...the dummies I can cope with in bare feet

which one did you go for?

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    which one did you go for?
    4, 5 and 7 have worked for me every time. Never believe the official site when it says sold out and never log in when they say. The more devices, IP addresses and log ins the better as it is total luck and you want as many tickets to the lottery as you can get.

What a bunch of greeting faced c**ts we have that support us. The demand for this game massively outweighs supply, no matter how many games you’ve went to means nothing, only people with definite priority were away season ticket holders. No one has proof of the rest so stop going on about it

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Kiddo View Post
    What a bunch of greeting faced c**ts we have that support us. The demand for this game massively outweighs supply, no matter how many games you’ve went to means nothing, only people with definite priority were away season ticket holders. No one has proof of the rest so stop going on about it
    Apart from 2 and 9 there’s literally proof of all of them.

Quote Originally Posted by cynic View Post
    Apart from 2 and 9 there’s literally proof of all of them.
    There is proof of two

Give Since 1875 more than 30 tickets surely. Im a great admirer of the work they put in behind the scenes and the atmosphere they create at matches. 30 is the least they deserve.

These lads are the guys that were in Easter Road at 9am, the day after we were beat in the play offs by Falkirk, creating the Time For Hereos display, a display that the club then used to name the dvd, which must have made the club a lot of revenue.

These are the lads that created The Hibs Go Marching On display v Hearts, which the club then used in their half season ticket campaign.

Even at Tynecastle the atmosphere would be poor without them there, so I don't see the issue that they have been given less than 1% of tickets. The club and players obviously appreciate their efforts.