Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Didier Agathe. Our mistake was playing him in the first team when he was on a 3 month trial....

Can't believe noone has mentioned Russel latapy yet.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbycraig View Post
    Can't believe noone has mentioned Russel latapy yet.
    You mean apart from the OP and McGruber?

Also I don't think anyone's mentioned Latapy.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    You mean apart from the OP and McGruber?
    I don't think the OP was ever on trial at Hibs, were you Radge? Not sure about McGruber, but I think Latapy might have been.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    It’s true, he played a reserve game as a trialist to prove his fitness I reckon. Info came from a Hibs programme at the time. Ally went on to be a cracking signing for Hibs 👍

Ally was a real class act although many Hibs fans will beg to differ!

zemmama ?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jst1875 View Post
    zemmama ?
    Latapy?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Can anyone tell me the name of the wee fud who let the Club down so badly when he went out on the piss with Dwight Yorke only a few hours before a game. I believe he was suspended by the Club and subsequently missed a Cup Final or something?

Can't quite place him at the moment but I think he was a trialist?

Last edited by Golden Bear; 09-01-2018 at 04:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Was he a success at Hibs?
    I would say he was, and he’s still playing at a decent level

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post

Ally was a real class act although many Hibs fans will beg to differ!
    Super Ally was one of my heroes. Best memory: midweek game circa 1977(?) vs The **** at Tinycastle, delayed New Year’s Day game. He was just back from injury (would have missed the original) and did his usual ‘hiding’ act. They pummelled is for 85 minutes (or so it seemed like). Ally finally decided to play. Picked up ball about 25-30 yards out and smashed into the roof of the net :-))

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    That wee guy who scored an absolute cracker versus Hearts when we thumped them 6-2.

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar
    Latapy?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Abdessalam Benjelloun trained with Hibs for several weeks during the early part of 2006, while Hibs assessed whether to sign him from his hometown club Maghreb Fez.

I think Latapy was a trialist as well

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    Abdessalam Benjelloun trained with Hibs for several weeks during the early part of 2006, while Hibs assessed whether to sign him from his hometown club Maghreb Fez.

I think Latapy was a trialist as well
    Forgot about him.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Claros was a trialist. We weren’t successful as a club then, obviously, but he was a good player.

Is everyone forgetting Russell Latapy? 10 mins at Brechin before McLeish pulled him off and then offered him a contract. Obviously we couldn’t afford a signing on fee at the time.🙀

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    I don't think the OP was ever on trial at Hibs, were you Radge? Not sure about McGruber, but I think Latapy might have been.
    I got lifted a couple of times but never went to trial.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    Is everyone forgetting Russell Latapy? 10 mins at Brechin before McLeish pulled him off and then offered him a contract. Obviously we couldn’t afford a signing on fee at the time.🙀
    No wonder he signed most players just get a drink

hibernian-russell-latapy-in-action-744813.jpg

I so want to be accepted in the dotnet clique that I'll even join in when folk are ripping the pish out of me!
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 09-01-2018 at 05:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Good shout.

The forgotten man.

David Murphy. One of the best Hibs left backs I’ve seen.

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Boozy

What's he doing now?
    At Easter Road They Play.....

Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    Claros was a trialist. We weren’t successful as a club then, obviously, but he was a good player.
    Was he?

He signed on loan and played a week later, don't think he was ever on trial.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Was he?

He signed on loan and played a week later, don't think he was ever on trial.
    Was on trial at Rangers I think before we got him.

One of Stubbs first preseason games was midweek away to Dunfermline, 2 right backs playing as trialist. Sure the first one was some guy from Cardiff who I thought looked the part.

http://www.dafc.co.uk/fixture.php?SID=&D=2014-07-15&ID=790

His replacement was some guy Gray who'd been kicking around at Burton Albion. I thought he looked sluggish,unfit and uninspiring.

Which proves what I know.....

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieFitbaTeam View Post
    What's he doing now?
    The last I heard he was 1st team coach at Hamilton.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    The last I heard he was 1st team coach at Hamilton.
    Sure is

Did we not have one of Dwight Yorke's pals on trial once?