Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Darren McCormack

Sorry if already been posted but seen he's been charged with attempted murder on his sisters partner.

Bloody hell, wasn't expecting that

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    I missed that he had been done for Steroids too.

Not great and has previous for assault on Clum
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    Hope for his sake he can defend better in court than he did on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Humo View Post

Nae need for that type of garbage.

What a clown you are

Jesus Christ

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Nae need for that type of garbage.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK

Aye, he was murder tbf.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Are people really getting upset about that post?

Clearly a bit tongue and cheek for crying out loud. Can't believe folk are getting upset about that.

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    I missed that he had been done for Steroids too.

Not great and has previous for assault on Clum
    Was told by Hibs to get anger management counselling after that assault.

Either it didn't work, he didn't go or it has worn off.

Ignore the sappy wee snowflakes your comment was perfectly acceptable.

😁👍

I remember him being a decent prospect - sounds like an absolute bellend and glad we got shot of him!

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Went to high school with him back in the day. Lived directly opposite him too. Loose cannon, absolute nutter and hung out with the worse kind. Had a lot of ability on a football pitch (played striker for all our school teams) but was always in trouble for one thing or another and had a major lack of disrespect for basically anyone who didn’t agree with him.

Daft boy.

I think it's a shame that a guy who obviously has/had the abilty to make it as a professional football-player instead seems to have lost his way in life - there go I etc, etc !.

Always a nutjob. Didn’t he get sent off v Celtic for a headbutt or something while with us?

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Always a nutjob. Didn’t he get sent off v Celtic for a headbutt or something while with us?
    Was a derby. Think mikolunas stuck his head froward and darren did the same. Both sent off for it. Was he not done for drink driving as well?

Quote Originally Posted by kevinc View Post
    What a clown you are
    Why is that? Nothing wrong with the comment?

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Why is that? Nothing wrong with the comment?
    Well there is actually. I doubt he will be defending himself. He will have a representative I’d imagine.

Boys an absolute idiot. He was a loose cannon at Hibs and basically unhinged. No surprise to read stuff like this about him.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Boys an absolute idiot. He was a loose cannon at Hibs and basically unhinged. No surprise to read stuff like this about him.
    Agreed, proved time and again he's a bad yin.

Knew him years ago and if I had been asked then to pick someone I knew who would end up in big bother he'd have been near the top of the list. As others have said a total loose cannon.

Whilst it's still a bit shocking to read he's been charged with attempted murder I can't say I'm surprised.

C'mon chaps. Innocent until proven guilty. Best to leave the character references till after then case.

As always don’t believe everything u read in the papers. Much more to this than meet the eye and I can guarantee most u would would have done the same in his shoes.

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Boyle89 View Post
    Was a derby. Think mikolunas stuck his head froward and darren did the same. Both sent off for it. Was he not done for drink driving as well?
    palazuelos. last derby of the old east stand.

https://www.flashscores.co.uk/match/...#match-summary

Quote Originally Posted by GoalsMcGinley View Post
    As always don’t believe everything u read in the papers. Much more to this than meet the eye and I can guarantee most u would would have done the same in his shoes.

Yes. Nobody can condone excessive violence leading to the taking of somebodies life, but loose canon or not, you have to ask what would make a man violently attack his sister's boyfriend to this extent? The conclusion is unlikely to be a comforting one to those who would simply demonize McCormack.