Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Agreed. Fact the Liverpool player went down like a sack of spuds is not the issue, the Everton defender impeded him with his arms = pen. You don't have to hit the ground for it to be a pen.

Stupid, dangerous push by the same defender, should have been at least a yellow, if not red, He knew what he was doing = dangerous.
    “Impeded with his arms”

Ach away. 😀

After the push he definitely calls him 'La puta madre' which is a pretty big insult in Spanish and Portuguese culture. I'll let google translate do the work.
    Would Holgate who is from Doncaster understand it?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by yonder1875 View Post
    That means bitch in Spanish.
    And piss heid in Scots.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Probably not. It was after the push so doesn't explain that anyway.

It's the equivalent of us calling someone the C word. He was obviously furious and with justification.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    After that cowardly and needless push which could potentially have caused an injury given where he fell I'd have been calling him a lot more than a female Spanish dog, if that is indeed what he said.

Everton adopting Levein tactics, can't cope with the better team so leave the boot in at every opportunity.

Can never rule out Liverpool gifting them a goal though

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    After that cowardly and needless push which could potentially have caused an injury given where he fell I'd have been calling him a lot more than a female Spanish dog, if that is indeed what he said.
    It's worse than calling someone a bitch. It's about the worst insult you can throw at someone in that culture. It roughly translates as 'your mothers a whore'.

As I said above he's rightly angry and has lashed out verbally, I'd do the same.

It's worse than calling someone a bitch. It's about the worst insult you can throw at someone in that culture. It roughly translates as 'your mothers a whore'.

As I said above he's rightly angry and has lashed out verbally, I'd do the same.
    Fully understand the context, probably less injurious than the act itself and Holgate wouldn't be too be badly "hurt" unless he was of the culture and understood it in the first place. Erse would have done for me

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    After the push he definitely calls him 'La puta madre' which is a pretty big insult in Spanish and Portuguese culture. I'll let google translate do the work.
    Did he call him a Jambo?

Any reason why Man U v Derby is on tonight, can’t see it on TV anywhere

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Did he call him a Jambo?
    No one deserves that.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Any reason why Man U v Derby is on tonight, can’t see it on TV anywhere

Because both city and utd were drawn at home. Man u not on tv in the 3rd round of the cup for the first time something like 20 years

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Because both city and utd were drawn at home. Man u not on tv in the 3rd round of the cup for the first time something like 20 years
    Thanks, just wondered

Does anyone else rate the Ox? Everytime I watch him I'm impressed, dunno why he gets such a hard time.

Did I hear the commentator correctly earlier and did he say Everton haven't won at Anfield this century?

1-1.

There will be Everton fans in the home end. It's a relatively long standing thing from when it was a "friendly" derby.

Did I hear the commentator correctly earlier and did he say Everton haven't won at Anfield this century?

1999 I think was the last time they won there

Scenes!

Great goal. About 5 seconds after I criticised Jagielka for taking the extra touch.

That's a brilliant breakaway. Can't argue with that.

Good goal, does this go to a replay, if it ends 1-1

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Great to see the Everton fans going old school mental. Seats have largely taken that away.

Yes! Go on the Toffees!

Great goal. About 5 seconds after I criticised Jagielka for taking the extra touch.
    Love that move love that goal, just love it.

How is Gomez not booked there? Yellow every day of the week.

Ridiculous double standards.

They say football is a working class game but how many English gentlemen with double barrelled names are on the park now?

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    They say football is a working class game but how many English gentlemen with double barrelled names are on the park now?
    Because only posh people have double barrelled names?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Does anyone else rate the Ox? Everytime I watch him I'm impressed, dunno why he gets such a hard time.
    I think he is poor especially for....35 million cue a goal now I said that.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Need a wee goal from Liverpool, wee double was pool BTTS & TNS -2, they are winning 0-4.