Happy Birthday Wee Lewis

Can’t believe the lad is 30. Still a 17 year old lad in my eyes. Weird considering he’s the same age as me !!

Legend 👍

He's done alright hasn't he? Happy Birthday Lewis the legend.

Happy birthday wee man, my favorite EVER Hibs player.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Happy birthday Lewis.......a wee lad but the heart of a lion.
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Modern legend who will be missed when he’s gone.

Happy Birthday Mr Stevenson, legend.

#lewysgottwo Happy Birthday wee man...legend and my favourite ever Hibs player

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Happy Birthday to a bonafide Hibernian legend & my favourite ever Hibs player.

It was nice to see the official SPFL Twitter account tweet a video of his goal at Ibrox to mark the occasion.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Happy Birthday, Lewis. A true legend that gives his all for the club.

What a guy.
    Folks have been writing him off since he started but he has fought and scrapped to hold his position at our club.
    Total respect.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Happy Birthday, Mr Hibs!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Happy Birthday, Lewis

BTW, I hope you didn't see this in 'the Dug Out' ....
    "Just watched the pilot show of CSI Kirkcaldy .
    It was rubbish. There were no dental records and everyone had the same DNA".

The word legend is often over used to describe players at various different clubs but I don’t believe any Hibbie would deny that Lewis Stevenson is a true Hibernian legend

Happy birthday to a living legend

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Should be a national holiday.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

There will undoubtedly be players who pass through the door at Easter Road in the years to come who are more talented but you'll be hard pushed to find anyone as dedicated and professional as Lewis Stevenson.

This guy gives everything on the pitch every week and has survived multiple managerial culls over the last 11 or 12 years. I heard one of his ex-team mates or managers describe him as a dream to work with and that speaks volumes. He never craves the limelight and apparently enjoys a very quiet private life.

Happy birthday to a modern day legend and here's to many more years as a Hibs player.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Happy Birthday, Lewis

BTW, I hope you didn't see this in 'the Dug Out' ....
    "Just watched the pilot show of CSI Kirkcaldy .
    It was rubbish. There were no dental records and everyone had the same DNA".
    Mrs theHibby frae Kirkcaldy says she Disney like ye Ken.

Back on topic, happy birthday Lewis.
    Last edited by AltheHibby; 05-01-2018 at 04:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    There will undoubtedly be players who pass through the door at Easter Road in the years to come who are more talented but you'll be hard pushed to find anyone as dedicated and professional as Lewis Stevenson.

This guy gives everything on the pitch every week and has survived multiple managerial culls over the last 11 or 12 years. I heard one of his ex-team mates or managers describe him as a dream to work with and that speaks volumes. He never craves the limelight and apparently enjoys a very quiet private life.

Happy birthday to a modern day legend and here's to many more years as a Hibs player.

All of the above and more I wish on "Ma Bairns" 30th Birthday a player with his feet on the ground giving his all every time he pulls on that green and white shirt!

There aint enough accolades this young man can be thrown, he is the perfect ambassador for our club and long may he continue to wear that jersey with PRIDE!

Happy Birthday Lewis!

Love his attitude and service he has given us and two cup winners medals.
    Living legend.
    Happy birthday Lewis..

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    A club legend who has stayed 100% devoted and loyal to us through thick and thin for his entire career. The only Hibs player to win both the Scottish Cup and League Cup. Love Lewis and we will miss him when he eventually hangs up his boots.

HAPPY HIBBY birthday

A Hibs legend and one player we'll probably only really appreciate the consistency and footballing ability of once he's gone.