This is cringeworthy at best

Absolute drivel 😴

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    It's worse than I thought.

Car crash TV, folk still watching it tae see how bad it is

and just for the record I'm not.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Glad I'm still on the Corries Dvd.by the sounds of it.

😁

At least we (me) don’t have to work tomorrow. The only saving grace about TV tonight. Happy New Year folks 🥃 👍

That was absolutely horrendous. McAvenee, Dalglish, Fergie, Sounness, Bigotry. Absolutely ganting.

So bad it was......just bad.

****ing ****.

Absolutely brutal, time to put it to bed.

So cringeworthy and horrendous. Needs written off.

Phil and Aly and KT Tunstall now. Cutting edge stuff.

Tragic. Night night. Happy new year to you all.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Is the film a biopic?

Naw it's nothing to do with washing machines.

Painful to watch it's that unfunny.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Paisley City of kulture and North Korea and the vaping flute band were funny.

The worst part about OAE is it used to be really good. The old radio ahows are on Youtube as are the early TV shows and they are genuinely amusing. It started to go downhill when Tony Roper left then Greg Hemphill held it together as one of the writers for a couple of years but it descended into trying to find the funny bits amongst the dross by the mid 00s and has just got steadily worse every year since.

The writers have a year to come up with that pish and if the BBC had the will they could freshen it up or hand the slot to someone willing to actually try. Incidentally the 2 Rangers fans in my work both find it hillarious which says more than I ever could.

While the BBC are still doing "jokes" about rangers fans playing the sash on vape flutes then we will never be rid of religious intolerance. Not funny in the slightest and if that was one of the highlights thank **** it was the only bit I saw. A disgrace that it is seen as comedy

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Paisley City of kulture and North Korea and the vaping flute band were funny.
    Aye, a wee rendition of the sash is always hilarious???

Indicative of what is wrong with Scotland. Even the BBC don't see an issue with 'party tunes'.

Maybe funny for you mate but not for me I'm afraid.

Happy New Year, health and happiness to all...

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    The worst ever, no doubt about it.

First Team Breakthrough Forever_Green93's Avatar

PSN ID: Sunshineonleith
    The only bit that i found slightly funny was the part about the rangers £1 coin.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    What a load of ***** that was.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Seriously ? ***** is filtered ?
    :-)

****ing ***** it was. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Seriously ? ***** is filtered ?
    :-)
    You can just Say Hearts

Thought it lacked old firm content

Total dug*****

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Phil and Aly and KT Tunstall now. Cutting edge stuff.

How these folk get on the tv each year is staggering, especially that K T Turnstile or whatever her name is. Just said to the Mrs that KT wifey could walk past me in the street and I wouldn't recognise her!

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    How these folk get on the tv each year is staggering, especially that K T Turnstile or whatever her name is. Just said to the Mrs that KT wifey could walk past me in the street and I wouldn't recognise her!
    She's been singing that same song as long as only an excuse has been going.
    Happy new year . Ho Ho Ho

Fireworks display and accompanying music has been decent tbf.

Just said the same, very good display with good music!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    She's been singing that same song as long as only an excuse has been going.
    Happy new year . Ho Ho Ho
    She's crap and shouldn't be near the new year tele!