Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Thought he’d died his hair that weird grey/silver colour?
    It was all a hoax.

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/n...-36467726.html

Hilarious.

One good thing about this transfer window is that after the yams are turfed out of yet another SC tie from us is at least we shouldn't have to hear the usual bleating from any excuse will do Levein regarding injuries or squad being light as his club have had ample opportunity to bring in replacements.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

He has lost his appeal Nae surprise there

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    He has lost his appeal Nae surprise there

Considering some of the (the rangers - Ryan Jack) appeals they have overturned this season I would say it is a surprise

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Caused us a few problems at Easter Road. Ask any Jambo they are definitely weaker without him.
    Agree they are worse without him and he also played really well v Celtic.

I'm glad he's not able to play.

Not just because it damages Levein's game plan, but more importantly, for our players'health and safety.

Ironically, hertz might be forced to play a bit less direct so defending against them may be more difficult.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Yep apparently he’s lost his appeal
    Never had any to start with

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Have things got that bad for them that he's the preferred choice over Goncalves?
    We may be about to witness the return of the fabled 4-6-0!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm glad he's not able to play.

Not just because it damages Levein's game plan, but more importantly, for our players'health and safety.

Ironically, hertz might be forced to play a bit less direct so defending against them may be more difficult.
    I would predict a large forward being brought in prior to the derby.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Hope not he cant stop scoring against us.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Im sure they are linked with/have a player on trial form Holland who is 6'5 or somthing.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Good news IMO. He played reasonably well at Easter Road but had absolutely no support from their midfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Never had any to start with

Tattie Peel Roaster

I’m happy with that.. on the tattie field the call a pitch he can be a nuisance.. glad he’s out..

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Where is Nade nowadays anyway?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Im sure they are linked with/have a player on trial form Holland who is 6'5 or somthing.
    Would sound about right.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    An odd one as there's bound to be taller men in Holland that they could sign. Some of them might even be registered as footballers.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Im told this is the chap (from one of them) they are after - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leon_de_Kogel

Few over there now saying Petrie to blame for appeal failing.Convinced he was on appeal committee.***** roasters.😂

Left by mutual consent! IlDiavola's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    Few over there now saying Petrie to blame for appeal failing.Convinced he was on appeal committee.***** roasters.😂
    I've watched that tackle a few times and it was brutal, his intention was to take Shinnie out and that's what he done. Dirty effing git!

Quote Originally Posted by Big L View Post
    I've watched that tackle a few times and it was brutal, his intention was to take Shinnie out and that's what he done. Dirty effing git!
    Sorry, but I still think it was a yellow.

If it had been a Celtic or Rangers player that's the colour of card that would have been shown. Different rules for different clubs, as we all know.

Can't decide if it's a good thing or a bad that he's out of the derby

Quote Originally Posted by IlDiavola View Post
    Sorry, but I still think it was a yellow.

If it had been a Celtic or Rangers player that's the colour of card that would have been shown. Different rules for different clubs, as we all know.

Can't decide if it's a good thing or a bad that he's out of the derby
    It was a red. Always was. Always will be.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    It was a red. Always was. Always will be.
    That's me told.

Wonder if Potter will make a move to bring Nade back now...

Quote Originally Posted by IlDiavola View Post
    That's me told.

😄

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Wonder if Potter will make a move to bring Nade back now...
    Plays better against us than Laugh anyway.

So, that's a 'hope no' from me.

Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    The joke is they have a thread asking if they should release a statement. That got dissed early on coz 'they don't want to whine like the Hibs' and then the next page and a half is full of their whining and half baked paranoia

Because Laughatme would miss the cup game against Hibs if his appeal failed I highly doubt Rod Petrie would have been anywhere near that panel ... besides, if it was a 3 man tribunal that's less than £350 each for turning up, I doubt the Tache would get oot o' bed for less than £500

@hibs.net private member Monktonhall 7's Avatar
    Just saw it in real time on SSN. Can't believe some on here are questioning the straight red. If Refs did that more often, e.g Mays and the Cockroach at ER, the Scottish game might be in a better state.